Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West)

Fitness Studio  in Gilbert , Arizona

538 S. Gilbert Rd, #107
Gilbert , Arizona , 85296
  • Fitness Studio in Gilbert, Arizona
  • Fitness Studio in Gilbert, Arizona
  • Fitness Studio in Gilbert, Arizona
  • Fitness Studio in Gilbert, Arizona
  • Fitness Studio in Gilbert, Arizona
  • Fitness Studio in Gilbert, Arizona
  • Fitness Studio in Gilbert, Arizona
  • Fitness Studio in Gilbert, Arizona
  • Fitness Studio in Gilbert, Arizona

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West)

Get directions 538 S. Gilbert Rd, #107
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 1, 2022

In May 2021, I had my left knee replaced. Following six months of physical therapy, I still was not able to walk down stairs without going one step at a time, leading with my left foot. But after working out three times a week this summer, I was able to walk down a flight of stairs today in a normal fashion! CURVES FOR THE WIN!

53 Total Reviews
53 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 ... 6

Gilbert
Dec 30, 2022
Gilbert

I have been coming to this Curves for a few years now. At first, I joined to get myself to work out. It’s become much more than that though. I’ve found that working out with other women has helped me in all kinds of ways. I have met ladies who have become such good friends, others that I get all kinds of tips from or just have a nice conversation with while getting my workout in. I feel free to ask them questions as simple as what are you making for dinner (when I need ideas) or who has a really good doctor and have been given many great answers. We have exchanged recipes, books, and restaurant suggestions. Curves has become just like visiting with family, and it’s also getting in good exercise as a bonus
Thank you, Cathy, for continuing to run this Curves location!

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West) response

Thank you Jill, It is such a pleasure having you as our member. Thank you for all your kind words.

Gilbert
Sep 5, 2022
Gilbert

The Curves studio looks WONDERFUL!  I love the new look!  So spacious!  I also am enjoying the new WOW workouts. Nice to have different ideas for the mats. Thanks to Cathy and all the rest of the ladies.  You are AMAZING!

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West) response

Thank you Tracy, we are glad you like our new look and of course the new WOW workouts.  We appreciate you!!

Gilbert
Aug 1, 2022
Gilbert

In May 2021, I had my left knee replaced. Following six months of physical therapy, I still was not able to walk down stairs without going one step at a time, leading with my left foot. But after working out three times a week this summer, I was able to walk down a flight of stairs today in a normal fashion! CURVES FOR THE WIN!

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West) response

Thank you! Way to Go Beth!  We love having you at Curves!  Keep it Up!

Chandler
Jul 25, 2022
Chandler

I have just started at Curves, I felt so welcome when I walked in the door. I was greeted by She She, who introduced me to everyone working out, after that She She introduced me to the machines. While I struggled a bit with my new work out routine ( at one point I stepped on She She’s hand), She She showed me many beneficial ways to get extra work on my muscles and flexibility from the machines, while motivating me the whole workout.  Curves is a great workout, friendly staff and fun people to workout with.

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West) response

Thank you Pam, glad you are enjoying it.  Its great to have you.

Gilbert
Jul 22, 2022
Gilbert

I’ve always loved the circuit training and it’s simplicity of curves. The employees and the owner are welcoming and pleasant. Unfortunately, this location is kept way too hot. The AC is not efficient for a small gym with many hot bodies radiating heat. The owner keeps the AC set to 72 which is too high as most gyms set thermostat at 65-68. And, the staff has now covered up the actual temp one can only assume to eliminate complaints. If the actual temp was even as low as 72, where the thermostat was set there would be no need to hide the actual temp. Clearly, AC needs help and more fans installed given the high amount a monthly membership costs one should be more comfortable.

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West) response

Hi Sherry,
Thank you for your concern.  I am working to rectify this issue.

Gilbert
Jul 7, 2022
Gilbert

Love getting to know the gals at the Gilbert Curves location.  My balance has increased along with my energy.  Its a great way to start the day, 45 min and you are good to go.  The circuit keeps moving and its great to hear and share stories.  Nobody has earbuds on, yup real conversations.  I love it, much better than a gym for me.

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West) response

Thank you Pam for your review.  I am so glad that Curves is working for you in so many ways.  I love hearing these stories, thank you...you make my day!      ~Cathy~

Chandler
Jun 23, 2022
Chandler

I was a Curves member for about three years and had wonderful results, healthwise and physically. Then, my routines changed and I had to leave Curves about four years ago. I am so excited now that I found the same team that helped me years ago! I’m back, enjoying the Curves ladies and exercises, and feeling good about myself.

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West) response

Thank you Silvia, it is so good to have to back.  I agree, Curves is the BEST!

Gilbert
Apr 28, 2022
Gilbert

If it hadn't been for Curves I wouldn't have been able to recover as quickly as I did from heart surgeries! The nurses and CNAs were all amazed how strong my legs were to get out of bed!!  Thank you Kathy and everyone at Curves!!

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West) response

So glad you are on the mend and getting back to working out.  Keep working hard.

Gilbert
Apr 5, 2022
Gilbert

Facility very convenient.  Great people to work with.  Enjoy going to workout.

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West) response

Thank you Lana.  It sure is nice to have you back!

Gilbert
Feb 4, 2022
Gilbert

Love going to Curves!  Cathy and the entire staff are always so welcoming and encouraging.  I am grateful for the fact that I can get in a great workout that easily fits my schedule.

Curves (Gilbert, AZ - West) response

Thank you Denise, we love having you!


1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 1, 2022

In May 2021, I had my left knee replaced. Following six months of physical therapy, I still was not able to walk down stairs without going one step at a time, leading with my left foot. But after working out three times a week this summer, I was able to walk down a flight of stairs today in a normal fashion! CURVES FOR THE WIN!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 1:00 pm3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 1:00 pm3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday
Saturday
7:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.