Max Fitness Horn Lake Mississippi

Fitness Studio  in Horn Lake , MS

2906 Goodman Road W
Horn Lake , MS , 38637
  • Fitness Studio in Horn Lake, MS
  • Fitness Studio in Horn Lake, MS
  • Fitness Studio in Horn Lake, MS
Approved

Max Fitness Horn Lake Mississippi

Get directions 2906 Goodman Road W
 
Add to favourites
Horn Lake , MS , 38637
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Memphis, TN
Mar 26, 2015

Today was my very first visit to Max Fitness which I found through Groupon & I must say I was highly impressed. The facility was nice and clean and not too crowded.  I was greeted with a friendly smile & she even showed me to my class (Group Ride 9am -10am).  The website suggests you arrive 15 mins early, but since I did not know the area I arrived earlier than that. One of the ladies suggested I try the Group Core Class (8:30am) I believe her exact words were You'll love it! I was intimated at first since I am just starting my weight loss/tone up journey.  I went to the Group Core Class & it was fantastic! The instructor was great, the music easy on the ears, & she even gave me some pointers. I left there still moving & tried my luck at the hour long cycling class BONUS another fantastic class with another great instructor. They are very professional & full of energy, the groups were friendly and not intimidating, and they know how to make a person fill at ease. The entire experience including the atmosphere was pleasant. The equipment was up to date & I don't have to worry if I am using a unsanitized machine as each member cleans off their equipment before departing. I am definitely looking forward to returning!

21 Total Reviews
4.71 4.71 4.71 4.71 4.71
21 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Memphis
4 4 4 4 4
May 31, 2018
Memphis

If viewing this site to solely schedule your classes, you should consider contacting the facility also.  This website stated that my class began at 9:30 a.m. and to arrive 10 minutes before to meet the instructor.  The class actually began at 9:45 a.m.; therefore, I simply hung around for about 20 minutes.
The Centergy class was awesome!  It was perfect due to the pace being slightly lighter than my previous day’s workout.  It continued to work the sore muscles without terrible discomfort.  I thoroughly enjoyed the class!

4 4 4 4 4
Dec 30, 2017

I received a Groupon for Christmas and signed up for my first visit today. According to the website, I was suppose to be in the ViPR class, but when I arrived, I discovered that the website schedule is inaccurate. The only class I could take was Centergy. Despite the fact that I tried yoga in the past and did not like it at all, I went ahead and tried because I drove over 20 minutes to get there. I was disappointed, but the staff was helpful and apologetic. Also, the other 3 people attending the class were friendly. By the time the class was over, I was actually glad the schedule had been wrong! I never would have signed up for Centergy, but after taking it today with Amber, I will definitely take it again. It was a wonderful experience that pushed me in ways I hadn't been pushed before.  I would give the class itself a 5-star rating, but I think Max Fitness really should correct the information on the website, so I give an overall 4-star.

Memphis
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2017
Memphis

My first R30 class. It was Great! I will definitely be back.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2017

Core was AWESOME!!

Memphis
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2017
Memphis

Zumba class was great...

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 28, 2015

I love the Zumba classes. The instructors are full of energy!

Max Fitness Horn Lake Mississippi comment

Thank you for the positive feedback! We'd love to see you in some more of our classes! Please contact us to learn about our amazing membership specials we have going on right now through the month of September.

Memphis
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 20, 2015
Memphis

Five stars for the Group Power class and the instructors! When I'm in Memphis, I love attending the Group Power class at Max Fitness to stay in shape while on vacation. The class is fantastic  - high energy, clear instruction, and maximum strength training.  When I'm back in Memphis, I'll definitely be coming back!

Max Fitness Horn Lake Mississippi comment

Hi Virsa! Thank you so much for the review. We certainly enjoy having you in class and please know that you are ALWAYS welcome when you visit Memphis. You are such an inspiration in the simple fact that you continue to keep active even when you are on vacation. We love that!! Keep moving!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2015

I attended two Zumba classes this week via the MetaBody Fitness Pass.  Laura Kauffman, the manager, had corresponded so professionally via e-mail with me prior and spoke with me after class to see what my experience was like and chat a bit about myself. She seemed genuinely interested, and I certainly let her know how much I enjoyed the class. The Zumba class instructor (I don't know her name) was totally fun and ridiculously energetic both times- I had a great time.

Max Fitness Horn Lake Mississippi comment

Thank you so much for the review, Annapoorna. I look forward to seeing you again this week if you plan on attending any classes. We certainly wish you lived closer so that you could attend more regularly. Alexa is the instructor whose class you attended, and yes her energy is ALWAYS through the roof in her Zumba classes. Our passion for what we do and why we do it is simply because we want to inspire people to move and keep moving! And if we can make it fun for you at the same time, then we have a winning combination! If I don't see you this week, I will be on vacation next week, so I would like to forward you to Maggie, my group fitness instructor. Her email is trainermags@gmail.com. She's typically there every night and she will be happy to answer any questions you may have. Thank you again, for visiting our club and for you patience and understanding with the schedule situation.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2015

I visited Max Fitness for the 1st time today. I enrolled in the R30 class and it was great! the instructor took the time to make sure the bike was set-up to my liking and comfort. The equipment was very nice and up-to-date. The facility was clean and well maintained.

Memphis
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2015
Memphis

Today was my very first visit to Max Fitness which I found through Groupon & I must say I was highly impressed. The facility was nice and clean and not too crowded.  I was greeted with a friendly smile & she even showed me to my class (Group Ride 9am -10am).  The website suggests you arrive 15 mins early, but since I did not know the area I arrived earlier than that. One of the ladies suggested I try the Group Core Class (8:30am) I believe her exact words were "You'll love it"! I was intimated at first since I am just starting my weight loss/tone up journey.  I went to the Group Core Class & it was fantastic! The instructor was great, the music easy on the ears, & she even gave me some pointers. I left there "still moving" & tried my luck at the hour long cycling class BONUS another fantastic class with another great instructor. They are very professional & full of energy, the groups were friendly and not intimidating, and they know how to make a person fill at ease. The entire experience including the atmosphere was pleasant. The equipment was up to date & I don't have to worry if I am using a unsanitized machine as each member cleans off their equipment before departing. I am definitely looking forward to returning!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Memphis, TN
Mar 26, 2015

Today was my very first visit to Max Fitness which I found through Groupon & I must say I was highly impressed. The facility was nice and clean and not too crowded.  I was greeted with a friendly smile & she even showed me to my class (Group Ride 9am -10am).  The website suggests you arrive 15 mins early, but since I did not know the area I arrived earlier than that. One of the ladies suggested I try the Group Core Class (8:30am) I believe her exact words were You'll love it! I was intimated at first since I am just starting my weight loss/tone up journey.  I went to the Group Core Class & it was fantastic! The instructor was great, the music easy on the ears, & she even gave me some pointers. I left there still moving & tried my luck at the hour long cycling class BONUS another fantastic class with another great instructor. They are very professional & full of energy, the groups were friendly and not intimidating, and they know how to make a person fill at ease. The entire experience including the atmosphere was pleasant. The equipment was up to date & I don't have to worry if I am using a unsanitized machine as each member cleans off their equipment before departing. I am definitely looking forward to returning!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
Open8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.