Freight House Fitness (West Bottoms)

Fitness Studio  in Kansas City , MO

1618 Wyoming Street
Kansas City , MO , 64102
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO

Freight House Fitness (West Bottoms)

Get directions 1618 Wyoming Street
 
Add to favourites
Kansas City , MO , 64102
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kansas City, MO
Nov 11, 2020

I had the best experience at Freighthouse Fitness! I was excited but nervous to try a new atmosphere and it was the best environment to grind in. The instructor was friendly and welcoming and demonstrated exercises and encouraged the class along the way! I loved the music as well! Excited to come again!

76 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
76 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020
Kansas City

I had the best experience at Freighthouse Fitness! I was excited but nervous to try a new atmosphere and it was the best environment to grind in. The instructor was friendly and welcoming and demonstrated exercises and encouraged the class along the way! I loved the music as well! Excited to come again!

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2020
Kansas City

I love freighthouse fitness, I have been to many gyms, different trainers & this one is by far the best for me! They are always very encouraging & with a good attitude, not pushy but are committed in every way to helping you meet your goal! I stopped coming because I moved far, but decided to return because I realized its worth my drive!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2020

Everyone I have met there so far has been really nice and very encouraging

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2020

I walked in and was almost immediately greeted by the instructor, Erica, which was a great way to start when you are new to this type of studio! She showed me where everything was and explained how the class would go.
The class because with constant instruction. I never felt lost or clumsy and for a shy person like myself that’s important.
I’m excited to continue to try new classes and instructors and really get a feel for the studio as a whole!

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2020
Kansas City

First impressions impact our decision making a lot more than we realize, and my first impression was fantastic. The atmosphere is beautiful. Not only is the interior design very purposefully created to bring warmth and inspiration, but the faithful and continual acts of kindness and genuine encouragement that have been built over time from the coaches and participants can be felt and seen.
For anyone wavering between taking the step into their fitness journey with FreightHouse, I encourage you to take It. It may feel risky, but you may just be met with something greater than you expected.

Kansas City, MO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2020
Kansas City, MO USA

Caring coaching and a terrific sweat: my first visit to Freight House Fitness exceeded my expectations. The facility is as tidy-as-can-be, and the other athletes are motivated and friendly.

I’m eager to return to the gym. I appreciate the efficient programming and variety of modifications — perfect for this 47-year-old, who’s jump starting her fitness and appreciates a great playlist, kind community, and welcoming environment and coach.

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2020
Kansas City

Love this gym!!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2020

Great gym and great coaches. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone at any level of physical fitness.

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2020
Kansas City

Such a fun and empowering environment!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2020

In general, I prefer Crossfit gyms since everyone who goes to one means business.  

FHF is the best investment in the area if you are wanting to increase your muscle mass and shape your body while having fun. The facility is very clean and welcoming. The classes are only 30 mins; the intensity is up to the individual hence all levels and ages are welcome. You may take it easy or go nuts - no one is looking. Each move is demonstrated at the beginning of the classes so no worries if you are a beginner. The trainers are super helpful and will watch out for your forms to ensure you get the most out of it while you are there.

Each trainer has their style of teaching and taste of music. I personally enjoy Stephen's classes and incorporating cardio in between workouts to recover.  

All you need to do is to show up and be yourself!


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kansas City, MO
Nov 11, 2020

I had the best experience at Freighthouse Fitness! I was excited but nervous to try a new atmosphere and it was the best environment to grind in. The instructor was friendly and welcoming and demonstrated exercises and encouraged the class along the way! I loved the music as well! Excited to come again!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 7:30pm
5am - 7:30pm
5am - 6pm
7:15am - 12:30pm
8am - 10:30am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.