Freight House Fitness (West Bottoms)

Fitness Studio  in Kansas City , MO

1618 Wyoming Street
Kansas City , MO , 64102
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO
  • Fitness Studio in Kansas City, MO

Freight House Fitness (West Bottoms)

Get directions 1618 Wyoming Street
 
Add to favourites
Kansas City , MO , 64102
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kansas City, MO
Nov 11, 2020

I had the best experience at Freighthouse Fitness! I was excited but nervous to try a new atmosphere and it was the best environment to grind in. The instructor was friendly and welcoming and demonstrated exercises and encouraged the class along the way! I loved the music as well! Excited to come again!

78 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
78 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 8

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2020
Kansas City

Such a fun and empowering environment!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2020

In general, I prefer Crossfit gyms since everyone who goes to one means business.  

FHF is the best investment in the area if you are wanting to increase your muscle mass and shape your body while having fun. The facility is very clean and welcoming. The classes are only 30 mins; the intensity is up to the individual hence all levels and ages are welcome. You may take it easy or go nuts - no one is looking. Each move is demonstrated at the beginning of the classes so no worries if you are a beginner. The trainers are super helpful and will watch out for your forms to ensure you get the most out of it while you are there.

Each trainer has their style of teaching and taste of music. I personally enjoy Stephen's classes and incorporating cardio in between workouts to recover.  

All you need to do is to show up and be yourself!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2020

I’m new to FHF and am already obsessed! I started the 21 day trial as recommended by one of my friends. At my first class Brandon gave me a warm welcome, and I immediately felt like I’d been going for weeks. I haven’t felt pressured to catch up to anyone around me in the classes and am just trying to find myself/my level of fitness as a beginner to circuits and lifting. I couldn’t speak more highly of this gym and it’s members. Looking forward to trying all the classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 17, 2020

30 mins is all you need!

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2020
Kansas City

Great workouts and friendly, motivating trainers! Going to a new gym is always a bit daunting, and FHF made it real easy. Each trainer has their unique approach and an e-mail is send out with weekly workouts making it really easy for you to plan depending on what you want to target or avoid lol Shout out to Kenzi who helped me out when I forgot my hair tie- there is nothing worse then working out with your hair down, especially if it’s curly hair...Pfew

Fairway
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2020
Fairway

I always have a wonderful time at Freight House especially with Coach Stephan and Coach Brandon! They seem to always have a hard and efficient workout that really makes your 30 minutes worth it. I love the environment at Freight House and am so happy to be apart of this community. I recommend you to everyone I know wanting to start their fitness journey. Keep up the fantastic work!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2020

Exactly what I needed to stay motivated and push myself to finish sets. Great environment, very judgement free and encouraging.

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2020
Kansas City

I’ve continually heard about the sense of community, efficient and diverse workouts and personally noticed the results on friends whom have consistently used Freight House Fitness. I recently joined, and before ever attending a session I took notice of the various time slots they offer
throughout the day to accommodate nearly any schedule.
The workouts are 30 minutes, and can be intense or mild, it’s really what you want to make of it. The engagement of trainers, and inspirational coaching during sessions provides an ideal environment for individuals wanting
 to get back in shape, to those looking to maintain peak ability! Everyone has a place at freight house. The atmosphere is balanced and provides a great ambience
to wake you up in the morning, or push you through that
late evening workout. The assortment of weights provides access for all types of individuals. The sanitation on property is great and they make sure to stay to schedule.  I definitely recommend attending a session at freight house!

Freight House Fitness (West Bottoms) comment

thanks so much Shane!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2020

I just started attending Freight House fitness a week ago after hearing good things from a friend. Upon entering I immediately felt welcome. Everyone had a smile on their face from the coaches to the other people taking the class (visible even under the masks:) It is a very inviting atmosphere that doesn't feel like the "Globo Gyms" in the area. The 30 minute class lengths are perfect. For someone who wants to get "in and out" it is all you need. I highly recommend checking this place out!

Kansas City, MO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2020
Kansas City, MO USA

Mackinaw did a great job with my first personal training session!


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kansas City, MO
Nov 11, 2020

I had the best experience at Freighthouse Fitness! I was excited but nervous to try a new atmosphere and it was the best environment to grind in. The instructor was friendly and welcoming and demonstrated exercises and encouraged the class along the way! I loved the music as well! Excited to come again!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
7:15 am - 12:30 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.