MG Fitness Medford

Fitness Studio  in Medford , MA

465 Salem Street
Medford , MA , 02155
  • Fitness Studio in Medford, MA
  • Fitness Studio in Medford, MA
  • Fitness Studio in Medford, MA
Approved

MG Fitness Medford

Get directions 465 Salem Street
 
Add to favourites
Medford , MA , 02155
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Revere, MA
Jan 10, 2018

Tonight was my first class at MG Fitness in Medford and I took the class punches, where the instructors taught booking moves with different sequnces. As a beginner, I was no where near a pro, but the instructors were really great at correcting form, and going through the moves with you.  
I liked the fact it was contact using the bag,  and also one on one with the trainers.
I'll be going to the self defense class tomorrow, where one of the trainers Mike, teaches that along with the punches class.
BTW it's far from an intimidating class - everyone was very friendly, non judgemental and I also have to mention ~ I loved the 90s hip hop selection of music! !!
Gina

77 Total Reviews
4.51 4.51 4.51 4.51 4.51
77 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2018

I went to my first class recently at MG for Zumba (which also happened to be my first zumba class as well), and LOVED it! The instructor was full of energy and engaging with the participants throughout the class. The environment was friendly and non-intimidating, and the class size was nice too (about 10 people). The routine was a good mix of high-energy and relaxing. Plentiful parking on site made it easily accessible and I believe there is public transportation also available, if needed. Will definitely come back for zumba and the other classes as well!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2018

Professional and dedicated trainer goes an extra mile to achieve the goals

Revere
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2018
Revere

Tonight was my first class at MG Fitness in Medford and I took the class "punches", where the instructors taught booking moves with different sequnces. As a beginner, I was no where near a pro, but the instructors were really great at correcting form, and going through the moves with you.  
I liked the fact it was contact using the bag,  and also one on one with the trainers.
I'll be going to the "self defense" class tomorrow, where one of the trainers Mike, teaches that along with the "punches" class.
BTW it's far from an intimidating class - everyone was very friendly, non judgemental and I also have to mention ~ I loved the 90s hip hop selection of music! !!
Gina

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2017

I love this place. It's a real gym where people of all ages work on their strength. It's also huge. Like really huge lots of machines and spaces. Classes are super, lots of options and types, there is always room and the instructors are excellent. It's never the same routine class, they change it up and yet you can still follow along.

4 4 4 4 4
Mar 1, 2017

I didn't even know this gym was here. Everyone is really nice here! I got 30 classes for $20 through Groupon and I spent a few classes here already. Since I live in the area, I really want to spend all 30 classes here. I get really good workouts. So many people come in and out of this gym, it deserves some upgrades! Overall it's a good gym that's in town and doesn't have cost and pressure of a corporate company gym.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 6, 2017

My wife and I booked our first class tonight and we can say it was very fun and challenging. Staff are really nice and the instructor was very patient with each step. We will be back for more classes.

4 4 4 4 4
Jan 22, 2017

This was my first experience of Piyo and MG Fitness and I am really happy with the class. It was easy for a beginner to follow but challenging to get through all the exercises, which is exactly what I wanted. The class size was small and my instructor was really helpful, but I would have liked a little more personal attention, but that's really difficult with a group class. Overall, I would recommend this class.

4 4 4 4 4
Jan 2, 2017

This was my first time at MG Fitness  and it was just what I needed! After a long holiday season, I decided to get a 30 class pass and started it at MG fitness with a 30 minute Pilates class. The teacher was friendly and gave great directions and helped me fix my positions to get the best workout, and boy did I feel it! Would recommend to anyone looking for a good burn! Can't wait to try some other classes there.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2016

I took a Jabs Crosses Kicks class. Even though I didn't have my own gloves the Instructor let me borrow a pair from her friend. That was super nice of her. She was easy to follow and gave us a tough, but very rewarding workout. Keep up the Butt Kicking!!!

4 4 4 4 4
Nov 8, 2016

I bought a Groupon to try out the fitness classes offered. So far I did Zumba, which I wasn't a huge fan of, and Piloxing, which was similar to Cardio Kickboxing. I enjoyed the Piloxing class, high energy intense class and the instructor was great too! Looking forward to trying out other classes as well!


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

MORE LOCATIONS
MG Fitness Wakefield
10 Broadway St., Wakefield, MA, 01880, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Revere, MA
Jan 10, 2018

Tonight was my first class at MG Fitness in Medford and I took the class punches, where the instructors taught booking moves with different sequnces. As a beginner, I was no where near a pro, but the instructors were really great at correcting form, and going through the moves with you.  
I liked the fact it was contact using the bag,  and also one on one with the trainers.
I'll be going to the self defense class tomorrow, where one of the trainers Mike, teaches that along with the punches class.
BTW it's far from an intimidating class - everyone was very friendly, non judgemental and I also have to mention ~ I loved the 90s hip hop selection of music! !!
Gina

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.