101 Boxing Club

Boxing Gym  in Newbury Park , CA

1714 Newbury Road Suite S
Newbury Park , CA , 91320
  • Boxing Gym in Newbury Park, CA
  • Boxing Gym in Newbury Park, CA
  • Boxing Gym in Newbury Park, CA

101 Boxing Club

Get directions 1714 Newbury Road Suite S
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Newbury Park
Mar 28, 2022

Great to be back ‘home’ with Dawn and Thor. The workout with the attention to technique are beyond amazing.

13 Total Reviews
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Mar 28, 2022

Great to be back ‘home’ with Dawn and Thor. The workout with the attention to technique are beyond amazing.

Camarillo
Feb 25, 2022
Camarillo

This is an amazing place.  All the instructors are very knowledgeable and helpful - the people that go are welcoming and friendly; it's a real community atmosphere.  The classes are challenging and the instructors provide you the support and insight you need.  The workouts are truly amazing. I'm so glad I found this place, it is truly a gem.

101 Boxing Club comment

Thanks for the great review. Our goal is to make the club a fun place to get a great boxing or MMA workout. I also thank you on behalf of our members who are, as you have noted, the heart and soul of our club. Welcome. - Cathy

Newbury Park
Dec 3, 2021
Newbury Park

I’ve been looking for a place to get in shape and when I found this place and started coming within the first week it felt that I already lost weight I love this place

101 Boxing Club comment

We love having you here.  Keep coming in consistently and putting in that work! - Cathy

Thousand Oaks
Nov 12, 2021
Thousand Oaks

Game changer. Thor and Austin are amazing teachers who care about technique and body health. These classes are for every level. You can come in here and be yourself every day of the week. Thankful for 101 boxing !

Newbury Park
Nov 8, 2021
Newbury Park

I came to the point where I just needed change - I want to be in charge of the reasons why my body is so soar and my bones in pain. I did my homework on all my local options. Price point, classes offered , staff ,etc. So I picked 101 Boxing. I will be attending my 13th class today. I usually stray from sweating in public, and new things in general, but I can attest to this: I have felt challenged, welcomed, rewarded and a little empowered . Heavy Bag mostly, but have tried Muay Thai and Tabata so far. Each class and instructor has been professional and personal. I look forward to kick boxing and maybe even MMA class if I reach my early goals.

101 Boxing Club comment

We are so glad that you felt comfortable enough to sweat in public with us. I know new things can be daunting, but you took that first step and challenged yourself. Boxing is empowering, and I find hitting a bag reduces my stress level. Welcome to the club. -Cathy

Sep 21, 2021

I've only been coming here for a month and I'm already starting to feel healthier. The workouts from all the instructors are great, my cardio has definitely improved. Hands down this is the best gym in Newbury Park / Thousand Oaks

101 Boxing Club comment

Thanks for the positive review Jarrod. Glad to hear that your cardio endurance has improved! I'll keep Bag #1 reserved for you so that you can keep putting the hard work in. - Cathy

Thousand Oaks, CA USA
Sep 20, 2021
Thousand Oaks, CA USA

By far the best boxing, kickboxing, and MMA training gym in the Conejo Valley! 101 Boxing, founded and run by American martial artist and MMA champ Thor Skancke and his amazing crew, offers a variety of group cardio classes, full-contact MMA training, and one-on-one personal training
packages. You can book classes and pick your bag online or with the easy-to-use 101 app and also keep track of your workouts using the Impact Wrap system. This is a clean, first-class facility run by a friendly, professional staff in a safe location with ample parking. They offer affordable classes for everyone from beginners and training pros to dedicated Boxing for Parkinson's fitness sessions. I've been boxing/kickboxing for 20 years and this is my gym of choice. Highly recommended.

101 Boxing Club comment

Thanks for the great review Liam! Our main goal is to teach boxing and MMA to people of all ability levels! We want people to love it as much as we do! It is our pleasure to have you working out here with us at 101 boxing. -Cathy

Thousand Oaks, CA USA
Aug 18, 2021
Thousand Oaks, CA USA

Take the Tabata Class! Super great for cardio endurance and conditioning!

101 Boxing Club comment

Vicky's Tabata class is a great full body conditioning workout! Work at your maximum ability for 20 seconds and then rest for 10 seconds. Each 4 minute round pairs  easy to follow boxing combinations with HITT moves like jump squats and burpees.

Thanks for the great review. -Cathy

Thousand Oaks, CA USA
Aug 18, 2021
Thousand Oaks, CA USA

The environment is great for all levels of skill. The facility is clean, modern and has great energy.  The instructors and passionate about the art of boxing, kick boxing and Muay Thai and it translates to high energy instruction with focus that meets you at your level.

101 Boxing Club comment

Thanks for the great review, it is always my pleasure to teach people how to box. l'm so glad that our passion for boxing, kickboxing and Muay Thai  shines through.  We welcome people of all ages and fitness levels, you are never too young, too old or too out of shape to learn to box.

Thanks for working out with us. We appreciate you. -Cathy

Pollock Pines
Jul 18, 2021
Pollock Pines

The class I took was good basic or into class on sundays.  I feel its good for any level either just starting or looking for some conditioning for an hour the class was perfect.

I cannot comment on the other classes because I have not taken other classes here yet.  But the coach for this class was good.

101 Boxing Club comment

Thanks for the great review! I enjoyed having you in class yesterday.

You started your week off right by getting your 12 rounds of work in!

Hope to see you back here soon. - Cathy


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Newbury Park
Mar 28, 2022

Great to be back ‘home’ with Dawn and Thor. The workout with the attention to technique are beyond amazing.