Activated Body

Fitness Studio  in Oak Hill , WV

217 Main Street West
Oak Hill , WV , 25901
  • Fitness Studio in Oak Hill, WV
  • Fitness Studio in Oak Hill, WV
  • Fitness Studio in Oak Hill, WV

Activated Body

Get directions 217 Main Street West
 
Add to favourites
Oak Hill , WV , 25901
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hico
Jul 20, 2021

Angie’s knowledge of the various body parts and how they interact as a whole is so instrumental in her teaching. I have learned so much and her Pilates instruction has had an overall positive effect. The studio is a great clean space and the equipment is top of the line. I would highly recommend Angie’s classes.

17 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2021
Washington

I've now had an initial virtual consultation and one follow-up appointment related to certain movements/actions that are causing me pain and how to get my body to move in new ways that will alleviate pain.  So far I am loving working with Angie!  It's so cool and empowering to learn more about the ways my body moves currently and about things I can to to make it move differently.  I'm connecting to my body in ways I never thought of before, and I look forward to how this awareness will impact my fitness journey as I continue to work with Angie.  Also, she uses the virtual format very effectively even for watching my movements and helping me troubleshoot them!

Activated Body comment

Thank you for the review Emily! And thank you for allowing me to be on your wellness journey!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 20, 2021

Angie’s knowledge of the various body parts and how they interact as a whole is so instrumental in her teaching. I have learned so much and her Pilates instruction has had an overall positive effect. The studio is a great clean space and the equipment is top of the line. I would highly recommend Angie’s classes.

Activated Body comment

Thank you for the review Kim! I enjoy working with you so much. I'm glad you find your sessions  valuable.

Oak Hill
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2021
Oak Hill

I have been learning Pilates with one of Angie’s teacher trainees.  I love it and am amazed at how much stronger and more stable I am.  I met with Angie for the first time today.   I am very impressed with her knowledge and willingness to help me improve.  I highly recommend her services.

Activated Body comment

Thank you for the kind words Bev! I'm so glad you are enjoying Pilates with Joy and I'm excited to be working with you.

5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2021

Angie is a great instructor! I have some back injuries that have prevented me from exercising like I used to. Angie's Pilates mat class was easy enough that I only had to modify a few exercises. I would recommend to anyone of all ages and abilities.

Activated Body comment

Thank you so much for the review Mandy! It was a pleasure having you in class and I look forward to more classes with you.

Charleston
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2021
Charleston

I always look forward to working with Angie. Her workouts are both enjoyable and effective. Do yourself a favor and schedule a class for yourself today!

Activated Body comment

I always look forward to working with you too!! Thank you so much for this review. I really appreciate it.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2021

I took my first pilates mat class tonight and it did not disappoint ! Angelina is a great teacher and super nice. I will definitely do this again.

Activated Body comment

Thank you so much for the review Sharon! And thank you for giving me a try. I look forward to having you in more classes.

Charleston
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2021
Charleston

I wish I could rate Angie’s skill set, knowledge, and caring nature 1000 stars!  She is great and has taught me so much about my own body!!!  I am so thankful for Angie!!!

Activated Body comment

Thank you so much for the kind words Lynette! Your commitment to Pilates and moving well is admirable. I enjoy working with you immensely.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2021

Angie’s energy and playfulness made the class super enjoyable! It was challenging without being impossible. Great class!

Activated Body comment

Thanks for trying me out! It was fun to have you in the class and I'm excited to work with you again in the future.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2021

Love Angie and her class. She makes it great for everyone and is always fun to work with.

Activated Body comment

Thank you Sam! I appreciate the kind words and I appreciate you giving Pilates a try. It's always a pleasure having you in the class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2021

I absolutely love Angie.
She is a bright shining star.
Her classes are very therapeutic.
I enjoy her style of teaching and her positive energy.
Great addition to our community!

Activated Body comment

Thank you so much for the kind words Adena! And thank you for giving me a try. I am so excited about having you in the Activated Body community.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hico
Jul 20, 2021

Angie’s knowledge of the various body parts and how they interact as a whole is so instrumental in her teaching. I have learned so much and her Pilates instruction has had an overall positive effect. The studio is a great clean space and the equipment is top of the line. I would highly recommend Angie’s classes.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.