Activated Body

Fitness Studio  in Oak Hill , WV

217 Main Street West
Oak Hill , WV , 25901
  • Fitness Studio in Oak Hill, WV
  • Fitness Studio in Oak Hill, WV
  • Fitness Studio in Oak Hill, WV
  • Fitness Studio in Oak Hill, WV
  • Fitness Studio in Oak Hill, WV
  • Fitness Studio in Oak Hill, WV

Activated Body

Get directions 217 Main Street West
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Daniels
Aug 9, 2022

Angelina listened to me and my concerns.  She was well prepared before our first visit with my body mechanics.  She worked well with me and was always concerned it moves were difficult or how they felt.  
Quite comfortable with her and learned a lot and she helped a lot

29 Total Reviews
29 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Aug 9, 2022

Angelina listened to me and my concerns.  She was well prepared before our first visit with my body mechanics.  She worked well with me and was always concerned it moves were difficult or how they felt.  
Quite comfortable with her and learned a lot and she helped a lot

Jul 14, 2022

I really liked Joy’s style of teaching

Activated Body comment

Thank you Diane! I look forward to working with you again.

Oak Hill
Jul 12, 2022
Oak Hill

LOVED this class and studio! Can’t wait to go again

Activated Body comment

It was wonderful to have you in class! We can't wait to see you again!

Jun 15, 2022

This was my first mat Pilates class, I was nervous because I am a little out of shape.  The class was great and I really enjoyed it.  Joy let me know if I needed to modify something that it was fine and I did not feel out of place as a beginner.  I like that it is a gentle exercise, it was not super easy but it was doable for a beginner! I will probably be sore tomorrow but I have already scheduled for next week's class!

Activated Body comment

Thank you Sheri! This is a great explanation of how we like to teach classes at the Activated Body Studio. I'm so happy to hear that you had a good experience!

Jun 15, 2022

I loved my Pilates equipment class. Joy was very knowledgeable and a fabulous instructor.

Activated Body comment

Thank you Amy for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the Pilates class!

Jun 13, 2022

After herniated a disc doing yoga ten years ago and trying countless things to heal my lower back in the years since, I had basically resigned to the fact that I was screwed for life. I never would've considered Pilates - that's for girls, right?!? Well, after having a one-on-one with Angie, I genuinely feel like I can heal if I keep up the work with her. She is extremely knowledgeable of the body, patient, professional and fun! I highly recommend a one-on-one to assess your body. She will give you hope!!! Hat tip to the wonderful massage therapist (whose names escapes me eek) in the building for recommending her.

Activated Body comment

Thank you for the review Miles! I'm honored that you trusted me with your body and glad you gave us a try on your visit.

Rainelle
Jun 2, 2022
Rainelle

I had a great experience! Joy is knowledgeable and fun. Building strength and flexibility and mobility from the center outward is definitely key.

Activated Body comment

I'm so glad you had a great experience! Thank you for leaving the review and we look forward to working with you.

Apr 19, 2022

As per usual Angie does not disappoint! Her work outs are targeted and tailored to my needs and capabilities- Thank you Angie for always making it about me and my workout.

Activated Body comment

You're welcome Joy! I'm glad you feel the attention and care I put in to planning your sessions. Thank you for the review!

Oak Hill
Apr 12, 2022
Oak Hill

I have done Pilates with Joy Marr for over a year.  It is by far one of the best things I have ever done for my well being.  A good friend and I do dual Pilates and sometimes have a 3rd partner.  So not only is it fun it is beneficial to our physical well-being.  Joy continually researches and personalized our workouts to our individual physical needs.  Angie is great with her Activated Body work.  I have done a few individual sessions with her.  Joy and Angie are a great team.  I highly recommend their services.  I hope to continue working with them for a long time.

Activated Body comment

Thank you for those kind words Bev! We have both enjoyed working with you thoroughly and are grateful to have you in the Activated Body community.

South Charleston
Apr 4, 2022
South Charleston

Angie is the best! She understands how to target areas of pain and use all the related muscle groups to relieve the pain. I have mobility issues and she has helped me so much. I hate to think of the shape I would be in now if My wife had not introduced me to Angie 3 years ago. I highly recommend her to whoever needs help with flexibility and mobility.

Activated Body comment

Thank you for the review Jeff! It has been a pleasure working with you over the past few years. I'm so happy to hear you feel the value in your body.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Daniels
Aug 9, 2022

Angelina listened to me and my concerns.  She was well prepared before our first visit with my body mechanics.  She worked well with me and was always concerned it moves were difficult or how they felt.  
Quite comfortable with her and learned a lot and she helped a lot

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.