TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee

Fitness Studio  in Phoenix , AZ

4302 E. Ray Road ste 109
Phoenix , AZ , 85044
Fitness Studio in Phoenix, AZ

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee

Get directions 4302 E. Ray Road ste 109
 
Add to favourites
Phoenix , AZ , 85044
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 15, 2021

Best gym ever! Super friendly staff, a wide verity of nice and clean equipment. Super helpful for all levels of fitness. Challenges all levels but includes everyone. Would invite all my friends and family :)

58 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
58 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Phoenix
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2021
Phoenix

Very challenging programs that ease you into some seriously intense workouts when your ready.   The staff is very helpful and friendly.  The owner even did my first couple of workouts with me to teach me some proper technique.  The entire group seems to workout as a team encouraging each other as you go.  Such a good change from me from just going to a traditional gym.

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee comment

Thank you Gary! You were an excellent workout buddy and this is going to get you in even BETTER shape! We are so happy you've decided to join our fitness community! See you soon!

Phoenix
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2021
Phoenix

Incredibly welcoming gym community! The music is always bumping, the variety of the workouts is amazing and I really feel like I found my fitness home. Can't wait to keep showing up each week!

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee comment

Yes!! Thank you for this amazing review Chelsey! We love hearing this! We are glad you are in our fitness family! See you soon!

Phoenix
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2021
Phoenix

Best gym ever! Super friendly staff, a wide verity of nice and clean equipment. Super helpful for all levels of fitness. Challenges all levels but includes everyone. Would invite all my friends and family :)

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee comment

Thank you Mimi! We love having you and your crew in class! You guys always work hard and make it fun!

Phoenix
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2021
Phoenix

This was my 10th class with TruHit. My former gym closed and I had to find another place that had a good atmosphere and great workouts. It has been a great physical challenge to do these workouts, but when I’m done it is satisfying and rewarding. Everyday is a different workout, which I appreciate because it never gets mundane! I’m not a morning person but 0700 class Rocks! Oh and thank you for correcting my form when needed.

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee comment

Thank you Ros!! You and the Jabz crew are so much fun to have in class!  I love your smiling faces every morning! Thank you for writing this awesome review. It means a lot to us to read this.

Phoenix
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2021
Phoenix

I LOVE this place!  The hour workout goes so fast and Jessica keeps us motivated with the great choice of music and upbeat personality!

I only wish I found this place sooner!  But am excited  to work out daily!

These guys RocK!

Jodi Morris

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee comment

Thank you Jodi! You and the girls in the 7 AM always work hard and have fun! I love having you in the fit fam!!

Tempe
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2021
Tempe

TruHit has been an incredible step up for me and my workout. When my gym permanently closed during Covid,  I struggled to find a good fit for me.  Well... TruHit has challenged me and pushed me out of my comfort zone. Jessica, the owner is so kind and encouraging. It’s a great gym!  Check it out.

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee comment

Thank you Lisa!! I LOVE the energy the you and the Jabz crew bring to the gym!! I am so happy that you are part of our fit family!! You have breathed new life into my classes!!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2020

Crap I’m about to hit 40. Not 50. (Typos) Anyhow. Great gym... my gym :)

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee comment

We knew you weren't 50 lol!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2020

TruHIT Tukee changed me for the better, and it all started on August 18th, 2018... my first day. It was a full body day, cardio Saturday. My wife talked me into going. I had a okay diet at the time, but I was clearly overweight and out of shape. I’m 5’9 and about to hit 50 years old, and at 185lbs, I didn’t look of feel all that great. I finished the workout, thought I was going to puke, was sore for two days, and couldn’t wait to try it again on Monday.

Jessica, Durry, Steve, Austin, Megan, & Jen are all great trainers , and I haven’t seen Dawn, Aurora or Mike in a while but they are super as well. Frankly, it’s all great too. At first, I needed a lot of form coaching, and even today the trainers still help me improve my workouts. All different types of people can expect a solid workout at TruHIT Tukee, depending on their fitness level and goals. If you get knicked up, have a limitation, or want to push it, the staff is great at modifying the workouts to meet your needs.

I go about 4 to 5 times a week, and have been for over 2 years now. Even during a bad stretch of holiday eating, I’ve gotten down (and kept my weight) in a range of 165-175 lbs. I feel strong, and I look a heck of a lot better too. My body fat was in the 20s, now I’m cut at 13%. Now, when I get my physical my doctor says, “whatever your doing, keep doing it”.

This is the right kind of place for me, because of the workout variety that challenges me, and a social / competitive environment that pushes me. The schedule options are super convenient. This gym has a community feel, that holds me accountable, and stops me not falling into the snooze button trap.

This gym CAN change your life. Good people. Awesome ownership. Thoughtful staff. Workouts that will push you to places that you didn’t think you could reach, and some new friends along the way. If you go, this is a Big Bang for your buck, you’ll get fit, and see results if you stick to it. The more you go, the further you go.

Thanks Jess and Durry! I’m hooked, and appreciate all that you do, and have done for me.

- Dan Purcelley

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee comment

This review made our day Dan! You have no idea how much reading this helps propel us forward in what we do every day! You are an inspiration with your positivity, focus, and motivation and truly an example of what can happen if you decide to get fit and stick to it! We love seeing you in class every day and are so happy you are back! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and to let us know that we are making a difference!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2020

Cufff t

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee comment

Thank you for your 5 star review Natasha!!! Ww love having you in our #fitfam!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2020

Durry and the other trainers are awesome ! This is my first workout class after the lockdown and I absolutely loved it. The workouts surprise you everyday and are super fun.

TruHit Fitness - Ahwatukee comment

Thank you for this awesome review Aparna! We are so happy you are working out again and having fun with us!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

MORE LOCATIONS
TruHit Fitness - Central Scottsdale
8499 E. McDonald Dr., Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, USA
TruHit Fitness - North Phoenix
20830 N. 25th Place Ste. 108, Phoenix, AZ, 85050, USA
TruHit Fitness - Scottsdale Airpark
14305 N. 79th St. Ste. H, Scottsdale, AZ, 85260, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 15, 2021

Best gym ever! Super friendly staff, a wide verity of nice and clean equipment. Super helpful for all levels of fitness. Challenges all levels but includes everyone. Would invite all my friends and family :)

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
5:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
Open5:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 9:00 am
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.