EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Barre Studio  in Portsmouth , NH

125 Brewery Lane, Suite 6
Portsmouth , NH , 03801
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH
  • Barre Studio in Portsmouth, NH

EVOLVE Mindful Movement

Get directions 125 Brewery Lane, Suite 6
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portsmouth
Feb 11, 2022

I've been a member of Evolve Mindful Movement for over 2 years and, without a doubt, the instructors,  Jill and Jackie, are beyond outstanding. They tailor their classes based upon what participant's skill level and encourage us outside our comfort zones  ... in a good way. I'm so glad I tried a class and have stuck with it.

Whether you are a beginner or advanced, the instruction and the classes are amazing and you will feel great and live better. I intend to keep up barre for the rest of my life.

53 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
53 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6

Kittery
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2019
Kittery

Loved my barre class. Jackie is extremely helpful.  The studio itself has such a wonderful relaxing vibe.  Great find!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for your kind review Linda.I loved meeting you and having you in the studio for your first barre class with us.
There's nothing more enjoyable for me than sharing a first class experience with a new client : )  
What a great thing to try something new. Kudos to you !! Welcome to the EVOLVE mindful movement community.

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2019
Portsmouth

I joined Evolve in May 2019 and it is one of the BEST decisions I have made since I moved to New Hampshire! The instructors are GREAT, and the classes accommodate any level student. I already see a noticeable improvement in my fitness and so have my close friends. I highly recommend an Evolve membership!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much for your review Mike! We are very lucky to have you as a member here, and so happy you're enjoying our classes. We appreciate all the positivity and great energy you bring to our growing community here at EVOLVE mindful movement.

4 4 4 4 4
Oct 29, 2019

Nicely paced class, gorgeous studio space with a thoughtful layout and effective cuing from the instructor,  Jackie.  She is also very warm and welcoming from start to finish.

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2019
Portsmouth

I spent this past summer in Portsmouth and while there I took several of the classes offered at Evolve, and found each one to be excellent, and the staff to be extremely knowledgable and friendly. I would certainly recommend this Studio to anyone interested in a great workout or Yoga class in a very comfortable setting.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks for your review Fred. It was great meeting you and we all enjoyed having you in class. Hopefully, we will see you again when you find yourself back in Portsmouth! Thanks again.

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019
Portsmouth

The class was great!

Jackie knows her stuff, is very personable and I felt like I got a great core workout.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Fred, thanks for your review !! It was great having you in class and I am so glad you decided to give barre a try with us. Thanks again & see you soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2019

The studio is clean and accommodating. It is nice to  be able to settle in and focus without having to scurry around for the equipment you need when coming in on the fly!
Each of the instructors I have had so far brings her own gifts/talents to the class.
I find Jackie’s voice to be calming for those times I delve into quiet focus.
Jill’s was the first class I took and I was humbled by the physical work-in a great way. Although class was tough while in it, I felt incredible afterward-
Janelle’s direction, instruction and support from beginning to end of class is outstanding. Her positive attitude and individual attention is motivating and uplifting to body and spirit.
A Gem of a studio with classes to accommodate your schedule.
- Julie W.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Julie thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We really appreciate you being a part of our growing community and love that you've enjoyed the variety of talents and skills each of our instructors bring to EVOLVE mindful movement !! We work hard to ensure the entire experience here makes clients feel cared for and appreciated, while teaching classes that are challenging, strengthening, centering and mindful. Thanks again !! We're so happy to have you here Julie.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2019

Kelly's Powerdown class on Sunday evening was exactly what I needed at the end of the weekend and to begin a new week. When I arrived the space was so cozy and inviting, with low lighting and candles and all the yoga equipment set out and ready for each client. The class was a great combination of reflection, calm yoga, meditation and reiki. I left with a positive attitude, calm feeling, ready to settle down and start the week the next day. I highly recommend this class if you are looking to foster a positive mindset to end your weekend and begin your week!!!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thank you for your kind words Margot!  It was truly my pleasure.  I hope you have a wonderful week and that I see you again next Sunday!

Dover, NH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 22, 2019
Dover, NH USA

I enjoyed meeting the owner Jackie. She owns a beautiful studio!! The instructors are great!! The classes are unique.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thanks so much for your review Lauren! It was great to talk with you and I'm so happy you're enjoying our different classes and instructors at EVOLVE mindful movement. It means a lot - especially knowing your passion for fitness and wellness, and your experience with other studios in the area. We're grateful you found us and thrilled that you're part of our community Lauren!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2019

This was my first barre class and the instructor was fabulous. She was encouraging and giving positive feedback.

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Hilary, thanks so much for your review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your first barre class with Jill and can't wait to see you back in the studio for many more. Welcome to our community!! We appreciate having you here.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2019

The instructors’ words of encouragement, feedback and suggestions for minor adjustments help me get the most out of each class. Whether you are in tip top shape or looking to increase your strength and flexibility gradually, this is a very welcoming community that is a positive experience in my day!

EVOLVE Mindful Movement comment

Thank you so much for this review Susan! We are so happy that our approach resonates with you - and it is wonderful to have you in classes. Your consistent focus and strong effort, along with such positivity make you a wonderful addition to our growing community. Thank you for being a part of EVOLVE mindful movement Susan.


Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portsmouth
Feb 11, 2022

I've been a member of Evolve Mindful Movement for over 2 years and, without a doubt, the instructors,  Jill and Jackie, are beyond outstanding. They tailor their classes based upon what participant's skill level and encourage us outside our comfort zones  ... in a good way. I'm so glad I tried a class and have stuck with it.

Whether you are a beginner or advanced, the instruction and the classes are amazing and you will feel great and live better. I intend to keep up barre for the rest of my life.

Business Hours *

Barre Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.