My Body Shop

Pole Dancing Studio  in Riverdale , MD

6001 66th Ave., #102
Riverdale , MD , 20737
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD

My Body Shop

Get directions 6001 66th Ave., #102
 
Add to favourites
Riverdale , MD , 20737
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 3, 2019

My body shop is literally the best place ever! Everytime i come, I feel so welcomed and comfortable with the people and the teacher. The teacher will make you feel like wherever or however you start you will improve at your own time but they will push you to be the best. I appreciate the love and hypness I receive everytime i come.

41 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
41 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Springdale
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2019
Springdale

The studio is clean and has a very diverse crowd from the instructors to the members.

Greenbelt, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2019
Greenbelt, VA USA

I absolutely LOVE this studio!!!  So far I have taken classes led by Curvy, Tasha, and Jasmine. They each have a different, yet equally awesome teaching style. They're very encouraging and patient with those of us that are still getting the hang of things.  The studio is always clean, comfortable, and extremely welcoming.

Silver Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2019
Silver Spring

My body shop is literally the best place ever! Everytime i come, I feel so welcomed and comfortable with the people and the teacher. The teacher will make you feel like wherever or however you start you will improve at your own time but they will push you to be the best. I appreciate the love and hypness I receive everytime i come.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 30, 2019

I took two great classes here (chair and twerk), and I hope to take many more in the future! What a great workout while feeling sexy at the same time!

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2019
Washington

I have taken pole classes years ago and was excited about trying this new studio and Athena did not fail. She was amazing. She encouraged me every step of the way and the class was fun and a great workout. I will tell others to try this studio and I will be back.

My Body Shop comment

Victoria, thanks for the great feedback! We are super happy that you enjoyed your experience and hope it continues!

Annapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2019
Annapolis

Amazing staff, instructors are top notch and know exactly what they're doing, and the other members are super friendly and helpful! The space is always clean and well taken care of. Plenty of space too! Hate when a studio is cramped and this place is not. Signing up for classes is very easy. I highly recommend the platinum pass membership! You have way many more options as far as classes go. Pole is so much fun but with the platinum membership you're able take other specialty classes that actually really help with balance, strength, and flow!

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Sterling! We love the feedback as we aim to provide a safe, happy studio!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2019

I have attended Tasha's classes exotic tease and my sassy seat. All of which are great, Tasha is an amazing instructor, very patient and skilled. Could not find the exotic tease on schedule this week. Hope is back next week

My Body Shop comment

Hi Harriett, thank you for the great feedback! Exotic Tease will be back on the schedule next week!

Greenbelt
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2019
Greenbelt

I attended my first class at My Body Shop yesterday, it was Flexible Strength with Natasha. I was already feeling anxious/nervous, due to not knowing what to expect. Natasha greeted me as soon as I walked in the door, she was very engaging, made sure i knew where the bathroom and all other necessary things (equipment, etc.). She made sure to personally come by where I was practicing, and correct hand placement, posture etc. I really enjoyed the class and will be back next week.

My Body Shop comment

Terri, thanks for the great feedback! We are super happy that you enjoyed your experience and hope it continues!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2019

When I first came to this studio, I had very little pole experience and accidentally took a way too advanced class. Despite my foolishness, the teacher was really kind and understanding and met me where I was. I now love the open, non-judgemental studio where everyone feels truly welcome. The classes are challenging, but not intimidating. Every teacher will meet you at your experience level, while still pushing you to improve.

My Body Shop comment

Elizabeth, thanks for the great feedback! You are the best!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2019

My first pole class ever was in Jan 2019 and I took my pole fit (now my pole prep) and I enjoyed it so much I haven't stopped coming back. After being here for about 3 months I have enjoyed myself and improved so much. I favor some instructors over others but all of them are very helpful, positive, and patient when it comes to learning a new skill. I'm excited to see how much more I will grow in the upcoming 3 months.
For any newbie I defiantly suggest taking pole prep, pole level 1, and pole intro. For a classes that are fun and offer a bit of a challenge I suggest taking twerk after work and pole all levels. These are the classes I've been going to and it has helped me a lot!

My Body Shop comment

Maeli, thanks for the great feedback! We are super happy that you enjoy your experiences and continue to support us!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 3, 2019

My body shop is literally the best place ever! Everytime i come, I feel so welcomed and comfortable with the people and the teacher. The teacher will make you feel like wherever or however you start you will improve at your own time but they will push you to be the best. I appreciate the love and hypness I receive everytime i come.

Business Hours *

Pole Dancing Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:45pm - 9pm
6:45pm - 9pm
6:45pm - 9pm
5:45pm - 10pm
Closed
9:45am - 3pm
12:45pm - 4pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info