My Body Shop

Pole Dancing Studio  in Riverdale , MD

6001 66th Ave., #102
Riverdale , MD , 20737
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD

My Body Shop

Get directions 6001 66th Ave., #102
 
Add to favourites
Riverdale , MD , 20737
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hyattsville, MD
Sep 5, 2020

Loved the class and this dance studio so much! The instructor was patient and broke things down for everyone as needed. Will definitely be back :)

56 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
56 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Hyattsville
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 5, 2020
Hyattsville

Loved the class and this dance studio so much! The instructor was patient and broke things down for everyone as needed. Will definitely be back :)

My Body Shop comment

So happy you enjoyed our Pole Intro class and had fun with us! We hope to see you back soon

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2020
Washington

A couple of friends and I signed up for the pole intro course  with Maeli and it was so much fun. The place was the cutest and Maeli was accommodating and all around good teacher. I definitely will be coming back!

My Body Shop comment

Thank you for enjoying your time with us, we can't wait to have you back!

Stevensville
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2020
Stevensville

Had such a great experience with the pole intro class. Felt very welcomed and encouraged. The instructor was great also, very personable. I left feeling like a strong beautiful woman. Can’t wait to go back !

My Body Shop comment

Fallon, We would love to be there with you every step of the way on your strong beautiful woman journey! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time, we can't wait to see you again!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2020

Tasha gives me life. Twerk is fun, challenging and a great workout! I wish i could do it 7 days a week.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Kendra for attending Tasha's twerk classes. We're happy you enjoy your workout with us, keep it shaking!

Dunn Loring
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2020
Dunn Loring

Love Tasha, would love to see her teach a 1/2 and 2 level class on Sunday’s! There’s not a lot of times available for the 1/2 and 2 classes and she’s consistently good and works to challenge her students.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars Zara! We are happy to hear that Tasha makes your pole journey that more enjoyable. Keep coming back, we love to have you!

Hyattsville
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2020
Hyattsville

I absolutely love My Body Shop! I've had several classes with Jasmine and Colleen, and one class with Athena and Curvy, each and I love how differently they conduct classes. I feel like I learn something new in each class and walk away feeling more confident then I entered. This is my first time doing pole fitness and dancing. I signed up because it looked fun and I figured it would be a new and exciting way to stay active. But I did not expect to enjoy classes as much as I do! This studio makes me want to purchase my own pole for home use and practice for hours on end what I learn in class. My goal when I started was simply to get out of my comfort zone, but as I continue to come to class and interact with the instructors and the other clients, my list of goals grows. Although I still find choreography challenging to say the least, these women help encourage me to keep trying. I find myself pushing myself to try harder, laughing at my mistakes, and celebrating small victories in each class which helps me to apply these lessons to everyday life. As a new customer, I hope to continue to grow under the supervision of these women. Thank you all for helping me feel more comfortable in my body.

My Body Shop comment

We are excited that you are comfortable enough to Work On Your Body at My Body Shop! Continue to celebrate the small victories, every accomplishment is a rewarding one. We are glad to have you in our studio.

Bridgeport, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2020
Bridgeport, WV USA

My instructor, Colleen, was warm and welcoming as soon as I walked in the door.   I was a little nervous being in a new city and place and she made that anxiety dissipate within moments!   She was helpful, she had great communication skills, she broke everything down step by step and was never discouraged or when I needed the steps repeated!  She was kind to let me try on her knee pads too so I could see if I liked the brand.  This was a wonderful experience and I learned multiple ways to do my favorite moves and very interesting tricks so that executing the ending could  transition  itself to the next sequence/combo without looking choppy!  I can not wait to perfect these lessons today and sign up for my next class to show off my new skills!  Thank you!

My Body Shop comment

So glad that Colleen was able to make your experience with us a great one. Can't wait to see you again Kerri!

Silver Spring, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2020
Silver Spring, FL USA

I attended Pole 1/2 at My Body Shop w/ Ms. Jackson recently, and I really enjoyed it. She was a great instructor and really made me feel welcomed. The ladies in the class were also very fun and friendly which helped me to feel more comfortable being new at the studio. I'll definitely be back.

My Body Shop comment

We are happy to hear that you feel comfortable in our studio! We can't wait to have you back.

Hyattsville
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2020
Hyattsville

My Body Shop get 5 stars because of the community within this empowering fitness center.  I took Pole 1/2 for the first time with Tasha.  It was hard work, and I loved every minute of it.  Tasha was encouraging and demonstrated each move as many times as I needed.  Year she was able to differentiate for others skill levels.  The ladies in the class didn’t make me feel like a pole dancing panda.  They were all positive.  I loved seeing the strength our bodies of different sizes and shapes possess.  It was very empowering. And I even did a hand stand...it was modified but I got my feet in the air and on the pole.

My Body Shop comment

Congrats on your hand stand Theresa. Every new skill is a milestone! We hope you continue to work on your body with us at My Body Shop!

Hyattsville
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2019
Hyattsville

I give it 5 stars because the lady at the front desk (can’t recall her name ) was simply amazing she has such a warm friendly personality and checked in with me when I fell faint during the class and then checked in with me again when I was leaving to ask how I felt about my experience. She gave me great information and was very encouraging in changing my point of view to try out the class again as I was feeling a little discouraged after the class I had attended . I’m really glad she cared enough to offer me other options and I’m actually now looking forward to trying another class that might be a little better fit for me and hopefully a better experience! Overall great experience with My Body Shop will be returning soon.

My Body Shop comment

So happy that you feel more encouraged to come back! We are here to help with your pole journey, we've all been there and can relate to the bad days. Can't wait to see you back Rebeckah!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hyattsville, MD
Sep 5, 2020

Loved the class and this dance studio so much! The instructor was patient and broke things down for everyone as needed. Will definitely be back :)

Business Hours *

Pole Dancing Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:45pm - 9pm
6:45pm - 9pm
6:45pm - 9pm
5:45pm - 10pm
Closed
9:45am - 3pm
12:45pm - 4pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.