My Body Shop

Pole Dancing Studio  in Riverdale , MD

6001 66th Ave., #102
Riverdale , MD , 20737
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD

My Body Shop

Get directions 6001 66th Ave., #102
 
Add to favourites
Riverdale , MD , 20737
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Silver spring, MD, US
Mar 31, 2019

When I first came to this studio, I had very little pole experience and accidentally took a way too advanced class. Despite my foolishness, the teacher was really kind and understanding and met me where I was. I now love the open, non-judgemental studio where everyone feels truly welcome. The classes are challenging, but not intimidating. Every teacher will meet you at your experience level, while still pushing you to improve.

34 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
34 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Greenbelt
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2019
Greenbelt

I attended my first class at My Body Shop yesterday, it was Flexible Strength with Natasha. I was already feeling anxious/nervous, due to not knowing what to expect. Natasha greeted me as soon as I walked in the door, she was very engaging, made sure i knew where the bathroom and all other necessary things (equipment, etc.). She made sure to personally come by where I was practicing, and correct hand placement, posture etc. I really enjoyed the class and will be back next week.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2019

When I first came to this studio, I had very little pole experience and accidentally took a way too advanced class. Despite my foolishness, the teacher was really kind and understanding and met me where I was. I now love the open, non-judgemental studio where everyone feels truly welcome. The classes are challenging, but not intimidating. Every teacher will meet you at your experience level, while still pushing you to improve.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2019

My first pole class ever was in Jan 2019 and I took my pole fit (now my pole prep) and I enjoyed it so much I haven't stopped coming back. After being here for about 3 months I have enjoyed myself and improved so much. I favor some instructors over others but all of them are very helpful, positive, and patient when it comes to learning a new skill. I'm excited to see how much more I will grow in the upcoming 3 months.
For any newbie I defiantly suggest taking pole prep, pole level 1, and pole intro. For a classes that are fun and offer a bit of a challenge I suggest taking twerk after work and pole all levels. These are the classes I've been going to and it has helped me a lot!

Capitol Heights
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2019
Capitol Heights

This was my first time visiting this studio, and I tried the Pole 1/2 class. I hadn’t taken a pole class in a few years, but this was great. The instructor (Arielle) demonstrated the moves very clearly, and the other girls in the class were very supportive as well! :)

Capitol Heights
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2019
Capitol Heights

My first time here and my first twerk class ever. I was nervous at first but the instructor was very welcoming along with the girls. Great class to attend. I had a lot of fun while of course working out this body. I can't wait to return.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Sherina, we absolutely love feedback like this! Can't wait to see you again!

Silver Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2019
Silver Spring

My first pole class here assured me that this was where I needed to be! Compared to other classes I’ve tried, this one was a lot more challenging which I enjoyed so much. Athena is a great instructor and works just as hard as the students the whole way through. I can’t wait to come back. Thank you!

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Charnell, we absolutely love to hear this! Can't wait to see you again!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2019

This is my new home. They work with you so you can work at your own pace.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you and Welcome Home!

Silver Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2019
Silver Spring

Let me tell y’all something. That was the best class I’ve ever taken in my life , no lie. The environment is amazing; very helpful and kind instructors. Can’t wait for my next class where I’ll also be purchasing the monthly membership! Great work

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Jaycee! We really appreciate the great feedback and added it to our IG posts!

Hanover
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2019
Hanover

I love it. Everyone is very welcoming, the studio is clean, and the height of the poles is amazing. My favorite part is the instructors; they all have their own style and it’s obvious they love what they do.

My Body Shop comment

Thanks Gabby! We absolute love that you've joined our gang, lol!

Laurel
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2018
Laurel

super happy

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Caroline! We love Happy Clients!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Silver spring, MD, US
Mar 31, 2019

When I first came to this studio, I had very little pole experience and accidentally took a way too advanced class. Despite my foolishness, the teacher was really kind and understanding and met me where I was. I now love the open, non-judgemental studio where everyone feels truly welcome. The classes are challenging, but not intimidating. Every teacher will meet you at your experience level, while still pushing you to improve.

Business Hours *

Pole Dancing Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:45pm - 9pm
6:45pm - 9pm
6:45pm - 9pm
5:45pm - 10pm
Closed
9:45am - 3pm
12:45pm - 4pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info