My Body Shop

Pole Dancing Studio  in Riverdale , MD

6001 66th Ave., #102
Riverdale , MD , 20737
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD

My Body Shop

Get directions 6001 66th Ave., #102
 
Add to favourites
Riverdale , MD , 20737
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hyattsville, MD
Nov 20, 2019

I give it 5 stars because the lady at the front desk (can’t recall her name ) was simply amazing she has such a warm friendly personality and checked in with me when I fell faint during the class and then checked in with me again when I was leaving to ask how I felt about my experience. She gave me great information and was very encouraging in changing my point of view to try out the class again as I was feeling a little discouraged after the class I had attended . I’m really glad she cared enough to offer me other options and I’m actually now looking forward to trying another class that might be a little better fit for me and hopefully a better experience! Overall great experience with My Body Shop will be returning soon.

47 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
47 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Hyattsville
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2019
Hyattsville

I give it 5 stars because the lady at the front desk (can’t recall her name ) was simply amazing she has such a warm friendly personality and checked in with me when I fell faint during the class and then checked in with me again when I was leaving to ask how I felt about my experience. She gave me great information and was very encouraging in changing my point of view to try out the class again as I was feeling a little discouraged after the class I had attended . I’m really glad she cared enough to offer me other options and I’m actually now looking forward to trying another class that might be a little better fit for me and hopefully a better experience! Overall great experience with My Body Shop will be returning soon.

My Body Shop comment

So happy that you feel more encouraged to come back! We are here to help with your pole journey, we've all been there and can relate to the bad days. Can't wait to see you back Rebeckah!

Indian Head
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2019
Indian Head

My Body Shop is so much fun!  I am new to pole, and I find the instructors and the patrons very fun, supportive, and welcoming of newcomers.  I also like that they have a selection of non-pole classes as well, including those that focus on flexibility.  The cost is also affordable; an 8 classes in 30 days package is $89, which is just over $10/class.  I didn't think I would be able to use all 8 classes in a month but it's so much fun and such an entertaining form of exercise that I enjoy doing 2 classes a week, and I will definitely purchase this package again.   I would highly recommend My Body Shop to anyone looking for a fun exercise outlet.

My Body Shop comment

So happy you are enjoying it Jade. Welcome to the MBS family, can't wait to see you back!

Hyattsville
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2019
Hyattsville

My Body Shop is one of my favorite places to pole for several reasons. First, the location is convenient and there’s always ample parking. Second, the staff is knowledgeable and hands-on in a way that supports and challenges me as I pick up new moves on my pole journey. So far I’ve trained with Colleen and Curvy, and both are fun, experienced   instructors. Aside from the wide range of classes they offer, what I also enjoy about the studio is the layout of the space itself—it’s clean, has high ceilings, and wall-to-wall mirrors. I highly recommend it.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you for the great feedback! We are very fortunate to have an amazing staff and so happy that you continue coming to our studio! Can't wait to see you back!

Wash
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019
Wash

I really love coming to MyBodyShop, especially on Mondays for Curvy’s 8pm class and Tasha’s 9pm exotic tease class! Both women just make me feel so empowered and sexy. Curvy’s class challenges me out of my comfort level to try new moves. While when I take Tasha’s class, I get to not only incorporate those new moves but let out my inner sexy. Tasha is also really big on stretch and flexibility which is an added bonus. Time has been really hectic for me lately but I will definitely be taking way more classes next month!

Also, the building is really nice and spacious on the inside! I just wish they had a water fountain. Otherwise,  it’s perfect!

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Joi for your review. We are happy you enjoy our studio and the classes that you have been taking. Thank you for your suggestion of having a water fountain. We hope you continue your pole journey with us!

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2019
Washington

I really love coming to MBS for pole and dance classes. Tasha is an amazing teacher and dancer. I've taken so many classes with her, and she always makes it fun, and comfortable, yet still sexy and challenging at the same time. I really appreciate that she is patient, and always has a modification for her moves. I will definitely keep coming back for classes!

My Body Shop comment

Thank you for coming to Tasha's classes. We hope that you keep coming back!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2019

This was one of the best but challenging experiences ever...and I am coming back for more. This is a real workout happening, while stretching and finding and feeling your sexy. It was fun and a little hard but those teaching and assisting made you feel ok if you were messing up or a little awkward..like myself. I have already signed up for my next class. I think anyone and everyone can benefit from this class!

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Nashelle! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we are happy to have you back.

Springdale
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2019
Springdale

The studio is clean and has a very diverse crowd from the instructors to the members.

My Body Shop comment

Thanks Ronni! We try our best to keep the studio as clean as possible so that clients like you can feel comfortable.

Greenbelt, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2019
Greenbelt, VA USA

I absolutely LOVE this studio!!!  So far I have taken classes led by Curvy, Tasha, and Jasmine. They each have a different, yet equally awesome teaching style. They're very encouraging and patient with those of us that are still getting the hang of things.  The studio is always clean, comfortable, and extremely welcoming.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you for taking multiple classes with us. I'm happy you have realized that each teacher has a different teaching style. We hope you keep coming back!

Silver Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2019
Silver Spring

My body shop is literally the best place ever! Everytime i come, I feel so welcomed and comfortable with the people and the teacher. The teacher will make you feel like wherever or however you start you will improve at your own time but they will push you to be the best. I appreciate the love and hypness I receive everytime i come.

My Body Shop comment

Munirah, I'm happy you've found a place that you feel comfortable to learn in. We try our best to create a safe space for our clients to learn and grow. We hope to see you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 30, 2019

I took two great classes here (chair and twerk), and I hope to take many more in the future! What a great workout while feeling sexy at the same time!

My Body Shop comment

Olivia, thank you for enjoying your class here at My Body Shop. We hope to see you soon!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hyattsville, MD
Nov 20, 2019

I give it 5 stars because the lady at the front desk (can’t recall her name ) was simply amazing she has such a warm friendly personality and checked in with me when I fell faint during the class and then checked in with me again when I was leaving to ask how I felt about my experience. She gave me great information and was very encouraging in changing my point of view to try out the class again as I was feeling a little discouraged after the class I had attended . I’m really glad she cared enough to offer me other options and I’m actually now looking forward to trying another class that might be a little better fit for me and hopefully a better experience! Overall great experience with My Body Shop will be returning soon.

Business Hours *

Pole Dancing Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:45pm - 9pm
6:45pm - 9pm
6:45pm - 9pm
5:45pm - 10pm
Closed
9:45am - 3pm
12:45pm - 4pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info