My Body Shop

Pole Dancing Studio  in Riverdale , MD

6001 66th Ave., #102
Riverdale , MD , 20737
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD

My Body Shop

Get directions 6001 66th Ave., #102
 
Add to favourites
Riverdale , MD , 20737
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rockville
May 29, 2021

This was my first pole intro class and I was definitely nervous. Those nerves quickly went away after just a minute in class. The instructor made me comfortable and capable... she met me where I was at in my skill level and comfort and that helped a lot! I knew I wanted to buy a membership before the class even ended!

76 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
76 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Hyattsville, MD USA
4 4 4 4 4
Jul 21, 2021
Hyattsville, MD USA

I have absolutely loved my time at My Body Shop. The space is clean, well-ventilated, the music is loud and current, and I love the classes offered. There is a bit of everything for all skill levels and some other classes that don't involve the pole. Tasha is an excellent instructor and I have followed Yatty Matty for years!
My only complaint would be there aren't always enough poles per person in the class, but people are always willing to share.

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 4, 2021
Washington

My old studio closed, so I'm looking for a new pole studio and cannot say enough great things about My Body Shop! Curvy was so welcoming and taught creative combos. She was very encouraging, and she knew every person's name within ten minutes! The space is lovely, with tall poles and plenty of room between them. COVID protocols were on point, I felt very safe the whole time. Can't wait for my next class!

My Body Shop comment

So glad you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2021

I  knew right shortly after class started that I would be coming back. I enjoyed my Pole Level 1 class. The instructor was patient and knowledgeable. A really nice workout for the body. Nice and spacious. I can't wait until my next class

My Body Shop comment

So happy you enjoyed your class, we can't wait to see you again in level 1!

Laurel
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2021
Laurel

My private party was nothing short of amazing! It was a very fun filled and eventful evening as I celebrated my birthday with a host of family members! Crystal was absolutely amazing from start to finish! I would recommend this experience to all. I will definitely visit this establishment again in the near future.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you for choosing us to spend your evening with, we hope to see you again!

Jonesboro
4 4 4 4 4
Jun 5, 2021
Jonesboro

Great Bachelorette idea!

My Body Shop comment

So happy you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you again!

5 5 5 5 5
May 29, 2021

This was my first pole intro class and I was definitely nervous. Those nerves quickly went away after just a minute in class. The instructor made me comfortable and capable... she met me where I was at in my skill level and comfort and that helped a lot! I knew I wanted to buy a membership before the class even ended!

My Body Shop comment

So happy you enjoyed your time with us! We can’t wait to have you back.

4 4 4 4 4
May 2, 2021

So, I went to the class to try something new. I went to the Low flow pole dance class (first time ever!). At first I couldn't hear the teacher and there were other students who were ready to move on (and said so basically over talking students who needed more time). But Curvy has a lot of energy and patience. I'll have to go back for the introductory classes. I learned some of the moves, but mostly I didn't want to risk injury.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you for letting us know about the noise level, we’ll be sure to make adjustments. We hope to see you back soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2021

I took my first ever pole dancing class here and it was amazing. The class was an hour long and the time flew by. I also did not realize how much I was using my body until after class where the soreness started setting in. I'm very excited to go back and keep learning new techniques. The instructor was amazing and everyone in the class were really fun and supportive. It was a great experience all in all.

My Body Shop comment

So glad you started your pole journey with us! We can't wait to have you back!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2021

Took my first Lyra class with Colleen on Sunday morning. It was great and so was she! Love the support, the pace of the class, and even the soreness :)

My Body Shop comment

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Lyra class with us, we hope to see you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2021

This studio is exactly what I needed to embrace my authentic self. The studio is sanitary and the vibes are sexy and inclusive. I am a complete beginner to pole dancing & I am so glad I found My Body Shop. I will be booking weekly sessions soon!

My Body Shop comment

Thank you so much Kendra! We can't wait to see you around more often :)


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rockville
May 29, 2021

This was my first pole intro class and I was definitely nervous. Those nerves quickly went away after just a minute in class. The instructor made me comfortable and capable... she met me where I was at in my skill level and comfort and that helped a lot! I knew I wanted to buy a membership before the class even ended!

Business Hours *

Pole Dancing Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:50 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
5:50 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
5:50 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
5:50 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
Closed
Saturday
10:50 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
9:50 am - 3:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.