My Body Shop

Pole Dancing Studio  in Riverdale , MD

6001 66th Ave., #102
Riverdale , MD , 20737
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Riverdale, MD

My Body Shop

Get directions 6001 66th Ave., #102
 
Add to favourites
Riverdale , MD , 20737
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mount Rainier, MD
Jan 31, 2020

I absolutely love My Body Shop! I've had several classes with Jasmine and Colleen, and one class with Athena and Curvy, each and I love how differently they conduct classes. I feel like I learn something new in each class and walk away feeling more confident then I entered. This is my first time doing pole fitness and dancing. I signed up because it looked fun and I figured it would be a new and exciting way to stay active. But I did not expect to enjoy classes as much as I do! This studio makes me want to purchase my own pole for home use and practice for hours on end what I learn in class. My goal when I started was simply to get out of my comfort zone, but as I continue to come to class and interact with the instructors and the other clients, my list of goals grows. Although I still find choreography challenging to say the least, these women help encourage me to keep trying. I find myself pushing myself to try harder, laughing at my mistakes, and celebrating small victories in each class which helps me to apply these lessons to everyday life. As a new customer, I hope to continue to grow under the supervision of these women. Thank you all for helping me feel more comfortable in my body.

51 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
51 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6

Capitol Heights
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2019
Capitol Heights

This was my first time visiting this studio, and I tried the Pole 1/2 class. I hadn’t taken a pole class in a few years, but this was great. The instructor (Arielle) demonstrated the moves very clearly, and the other girls in the class were very supportive as well! :)

My Body Shop comment

Kristian, thanks for the great feedback! We are super happy that you enjoyed your experience and hope it continues!

Capitol Heights
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2019
Capitol Heights

My first time here and my first twerk class ever. I was nervous at first but the instructor was very welcoming along with the girls. Great class to attend. I had a lot of fun while of course working out this body. I can't wait to return.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Sherina, we absolutely love feedback like this! Can't wait to see you again!

Silver Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2019
Silver Spring

My first pole class here assured me that this was where I needed to be! Compared to other classes I’ve tried, this one was a lot more challenging which I enjoyed so much. Athena is a great instructor and works just as hard as the students the whole way through. I can’t wait to come back. Thank you!

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Charnell, we absolutely love to hear this! Can't wait to see you again!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2019

This is my new home. They work with you so you can work at your own pace.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you and Welcome Home!

Silver Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2019
Silver Spring

Let me tell y’all something. That was the best class I’ve ever taken in my life , no lie. The environment is amazing; very helpful and kind instructors. Can’t wait for my next class where I’ll also be purchasing the monthly membership! Great work

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Jaycee! We really appreciate the great feedback and added it to our IG posts!

Hanover
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2019
Hanover

I love it. Everyone is very welcoming, the studio is clean, and the height of the poles is amazing. My favorite part is the instructors; they all have their own style and it’s obvious they love what they do.

My Body Shop comment

Thanks Gabby! We absolute love that you've joined our gang, lol!

Laurel
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2018
Laurel

super happy

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Caroline! We love Happy Clients!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 18, 2018

Flexibility class is great for stretching and stretching and stretching some more. Good class for improving and testing your flexibility.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 18, 2018

Pole Fit is no joke. It will put you on the road to FIT.   Jasmine is great with routine and instruction on alternatives.  Coming back for more....

My Body Shop comment

Awesome feedback! Jasmine is a well oiled machine and ready to put you to work!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 18, 2018

Enjoyed Sassy Seat. Curvy is a great instructor. I enjoyed the chair as an alternative to pole work. I hope they keep the chair class.

My Body Shop comment

Thank you Wandeira, your input is greatly appreciated!


Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mount Rainier, MD
Jan 31, 2020

I absolutely love My Body Shop! I've had several classes with Jasmine and Colleen, and one class with Athena and Curvy, each and I love how differently they conduct classes. I feel like I learn something new in each class and walk away feeling more confident then I entered. This is my first time doing pole fitness and dancing. I signed up because it looked fun and I figured it would be a new and exciting way to stay active. But I did not expect to enjoy classes as much as I do! This studio makes me want to purchase my own pole for home use and practice for hours on end what I learn in class. My goal when I started was simply to get out of my comfort zone, but as I continue to come to class and interact with the instructors and the other clients, my list of goals grows. Although I still find choreography challenging to say the least, these women help encourage me to keep trying. I find myself pushing myself to try harder, laughing at my mistakes, and celebrating small victories in each class which helps me to apply these lessons to everyday life. As a new customer, I hope to continue to grow under the supervision of these women. Thank you all for helping me feel more comfortable in my body.

Business Hours *

Pole Dancing Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:45pm - 9pm
6:45pm - 9pm
6:45pm - 9pm
5:45pm - 10pm
Closed
9:45am - 3pm
12:45pm - 4pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info