Virtual Classes Available

Obsidian Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Salt Lake City , UT

2274 E 3300 S
Salt Lake City , UT , 84109
  • Fitness Studio in Salt Lake City, UT
  • Fitness Studio in Salt Lake City, UT
  • Fitness Studio in Salt Lake City, UT
  • Fitness Studio in Salt Lake City, UT

Obsidian Fitness

Get directions 2274 E 3300 S
 
Add to favourites
Salt Lake City , UT , 84109
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Salt Lake City, UT, US
Jul 21, 2020

I Love the obsidian workout! This is one workout that I have done consistently for 8 years. I started after my 5th child and I wanted to get the weight off so I did the Obsidian Challenge and ever since I have been hooked.
It helps me physically and mentally! So when COVID hit I was worried about not being able to work out there, but they offer the virtual classes and now the small class size that allows you to social distance.
I love the teachers, they are so motivating, helpful and welcoming and the people that go there are awesome! I love Obsidian Fitness!

45 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
45 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2020

I have just started with Obsidian. I am doing 2 session a week with a PT to help shape me up after a year off workouts due to multiple health conditions. I feel genuinely cared for by my trainer, Jess. She's thorough, professional, kind & is really taking the time to gauge where I am each day before pushing me. I am really excited to see where I go from here & I feel I am safe in confident hands.

Obsidian Fitness comment

Lizzie we just love your feedback about personal training at our studio. We adore Jess and cannot wait to see you reach your fitness goals!

Salt Lake City, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2020
Salt Lake City, UT USA

Obsidian Fitness is a full body workout that has something for everyone! I have been doing Obsidian for the past 11+ years and have become an even bigger fan as I have seen first hand how important it is to incorporate strength and balance work into my cardio workouts.  It's a unique way to workout and I love that you can workout in studio or at home.  The workouts are as challenging as you want them to be.  They offer different options and levels for every move allowing you to make it the perfect workout for YOU.  Lacey and her team have a genuine interest in not only your fitness goals, but your well being.  They consistently go the extra mile for their clients which is why they have such a loyal following.  I love Obsidian Fitness and the community I have found there.

Obsidian Fitness comment

Jenn, we all absolutely love you and are so appreciative of your support from the beginning of Obsidian! Thank you for trusting me and my team with your fitness goals and needs. It has been so fun seeing you workout with us at  home and in-studio. Your bright, smiling face always makes our day. It's been so rewarding watching you get awesome results! We are all looking forward to many more sweaty years together!

Bozeman, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2020
Bozeman, UT USA

I was a member of Dash fitness (now Obsidian) when it first opened its doors 11 years ago.  Lacey and her team got me into the best shape of my life, all after having twins .   Obsidian is the best full body workout, hitting all the important stuff: balance, core, cardio, strength training.  The slideboard enhances all of these exercises.   Lacey always keeps things changing with new and creative, challenging exercises.  Thanks to the pandemic, I now am able to workout from 400+ miles away via her live workouts.  Getting back in to regularly working out on my slideboard has kept me healthy in all ways during 2020.   I will be working out with Obsidian for many years to come!

Obsidian Fitness comment

Melissa as one of our first members, I will always be incredibly grateful  to you for your support. It is so fun having you continue to workout with us and trust us with your fitness goals even 400+ miles away! We are excited to keep sliding, lunging, and mountain climbing together for years to come! Keep up the strong work!

SLC, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2020
SLC, UT USA

I Love the obsidian workout! This is one workout that I have done consistently for 8 years. I started after my 5th child and I wanted to get the weight off so I did the Obsidian Challenge and ever since I have been hooked.
It helps me physically and mentally! So when COVID hit I was worried about not being able to work out there, but they offer the virtual classes and now the small class size that allows you to social distance.
I love the teachers, they are so motivating, helpful and welcoming and the people that go there are awesome! I love Obsidian Fitness!

Obsidian Fitness comment

Thanks for the awesome feedback. Obsidian wouldn't be the same without you Liz! It has been so fun watching your transformation during the Obsidian challenge and beyond. We love having you, your infectious smile and grit you bring to every workout whether virtual or in studio!

West Jordan
5 5 5 5 5
May 23, 2020
West Jordan

I have to write another review! Lockdown has been so hard for me...but the thing I have missed the most is my morning workouts! I’m so grateful that I had the option to workout live, however I’m LOVING that the studio is opened again and that I get to go in and take classes from my some favorite instructors! It feels so good to push myself again and to see some of my workout friends that I have missed so much! Thank you for keeping me sane during lockdown and for opening your doors so I can workout in the studio again and know it’s a save, clean environment! I LOVE Obsidian!

Obsidian Fitness comment

Stacia we absolutely love hearing this feedback! We are grateful you feel safe and are enjoying being back with our awesome clientele and instructors. We just love your work ethic, attitude and smile. It's so fun having you back in class! Thank you for working out with us at home too!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2020

Wow! What a great workout! I love that there is an option to do these awesome classes on a live stream. Feels like I right there! Obsidian is so great for me not only because it has literally changed my body and made me stronger, but because it helps me mentally as well. I love that Lacey always has a thought or mantra or saying for us at the end of class. She is amazing!!

Obsidian Fitness comment

Ahh Loralee, many thanks for your kind words and awesome feedback. It really means a lot! I'm so happy you are continuing to sweat with us at home. I can't wait to see you back at the studio soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2020

My elbows are shaking! Now that's a good workout without leaving home. Thanks Obsidian Fitness for keeping us safe and strong.

Obsidian Fitness comment

Haha now that tells us you WORKED! Thank you for continuing to trust us with your fitness needs while home during this pandemic.

Salt Lake City, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2020
Salt Lake City, UT USA

I love Jessica. I swear she could be my best friend. She always makes you feel welcome. Calls out your name in class and encourages you or gives a shout out for a good job.  She is kind, knowledgeable and a work horse. She is excellent at her job and she pushes you to your brink and i would not be able to do it without her. Jessica and Natalie are the 2 instructors that i have taken classes with and I consider them both my sista's and great friends and thet is how they make you feel.

Obsidian Fitness comment

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback Stacey! We love Jess and Nat too and are grateful you feel such a connection to them and get the extra push + encouragement! Nothing could make us happier to hear. We enjoy having you at the studio!

Salt Lake City, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2020
Salt Lake City, UT USA

I love classes with Natalie. She has so much energy. She pushes and encourages you hard. I must say the workout is intense but it works well and i feel the good sore for two days after. She is so personable and fun. Great knowledgeable instructor.

West Jordan
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2020
West Jordan

It’s about time that I take some time and write a review! I LOVE Obsidian!!! From a girl who hated to work out I have found a home! From the amazing staff and trainers to the amazing people I get to spend working out with I can’t tell you enough how much I love this place! I’m for ever grateful I found Obsidian! I love how my body is transforming and how much stronger I feel with each work out! Thank you to everyone at Obsidian for your support, love and encouragement! I’m a huge fan!

Obsidian Fitness comment

Stacia we are your biggest fans! You bring your A-game to every class and a huge smile that is infectious! We are all so glad you found Obsidian too because we just love having you in our classes! You are an inspiration.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Salt Lake City, UT, US
Jul 21, 2020

I Love the obsidian workout! This is one workout that I have done consistently for 8 years. I started after my 5th child and I wanted to get the weight off so I did the Obsidian Challenge and ever since I have been hooked.
It helps me physically and mentally! So when COVID hit I was worried about not being able to work out there, but they offer the virtual classes and now the small class size that allows you to social distance.
I love the teachers, they are so motivating, helpful and welcoming and the people that go there are awesome! I love Obsidian Fitness!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:45am - 7pm
5:45am - 8pm
Open5:45am - 7pm
5:45am - 8pm
5:45am - 5pm
6:45am - 3pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.