Virtual Classes Available

Obsidian Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Salt Lake City , UT

2274 E 3300 S
Salt Lake City , UT , 84109
  • Fitness Studio in Salt Lake City, UT
  • Fitness Studio in Salt Lake City, UT
  • Fitness Studio in Salt Lake City, UT
  • Fitness Studio in Salt Lake City, UT

Obsidian Fitness

Get directions 2274 E 3300 S
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 21, 2021

I love Obsidian! I’ve learned I’m stronger than I ever thought I could be. Classes are fantastic - always challenging and never the same. Teachers are top notch trainers. In addition personal training is a fabulous way to become even better. In essence Obsidian Fitness is the total package! Never thought I’d actually like working out!!

51 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
51 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6

West Jordan
5 5 5 5 5
May 23, 2020
West Jordan

I have to write another review! Lockdown has been so hard for me...but the thing I have missed the most is my morning workouts! I’m so grateful that I had the option to workout live, however I’m LOVING that the studio is opened again and that I get to go in and take classes from my some favorite instructors! It feels so good to push myself again and to see some of my workout friends that I have missed so much! Thank you for keeping me sane during lockdown and for opening your doors so I can workout in the studio again and know it’s a save, clean environment! I LOVE Obsidian!

Obsidian Fitness comment

Stacia we absolutely love hearing this feedback! We are grateful you feel safe and are enjoying being back with our awesome clientele and instructors. We just love your work ethic, attitude and smile. It's so fun having you back in class! Thank you for working out with us at home too!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2020

Wow! What a great workout! I love that there is an option to do these awesome classes on a live stream. Feels like I right there! Obsidian is so great for me not only because it has literally changed my body and made me stronger, but because it helps me mentally as well. I love that Lacey always has a thought or mantra or saying for us at the end of class. She is amazing!!

Obsidian Fitness comment

Ahh Loralee, many thanks for your kind words and awesome feedback. It really means a lot! I'm so happy you are continuing to sweat with us at home. I can't wait to see you back at the studio soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2020

My elbows are shaking! Now that's a good workout without leaving home. Thanks Obsidian Fitness for keeping us safe and strong.

Obsidian Fitness comment

Haha now that tells us you WORKED! Thank you for continuing to trust us with your fitness needs while home during this pandemic.

Salt Lake City, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2020
Salt Lake City, UT USA

I love Jessica. I swear she could be my best friend. She always makes you feel welcome. Calls out your name in class and encourages you or gives a shout out for a good job.  She is kind, knowledgeable and a work horse. She is excellent at her job and she pushes you to your brink and i would not be able to do it without her. Jessica and Natalie are the 2 instructors that i have taken classes with and I consider them both my sista's and great friends and thet is how they make you feel.

Obsidian Fitness comment

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback Stacey! We love Jess and Nat too and are grateful you feel such a connection to them and get the extra push + encouragement! Nothing could make us happier to hear. We enjoy having you at the studio!

Salt Lake City, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2020
Salt Lake City, UT USA

I love classes with Natalie. She has so much energy. She pushes and encourages you hard. I must say the workout is intense but it works well and i feel the good sore for two days after. She is so personable and fun. Great knowledgeable instructor.

Obsidian Fitness comment

Thank you for your feedback Stacey. We love Natalie too. She is awesome! We are glad you like the workout too. We hope to see you soon!

West Jordan
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2020
West Jordan

It’s about time that I take some time and write a review! I LOVE Obsidian!!! From a girl who hated to work out I have found a home! From the amazing staff and trainers to the amazing people I get to spend working out with I can’t tell you enough how much I love this place! I’m for ever grateful I found Obsidian! I love how my body is transforming and how much stronger I feel with each work out! Thank you to everyone at Obsidian for your support, love and encouragement! I’m a huge fan!

Obsidian Fitness comment

Stacia we are your biggest fans! You bring your A-game to every class and a huge smile that is infectious! We are all so glad you found Obsidian too because we just love having you in our classes! You are an inspiration.

Salt Lake City, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2020
Salt Lake City, UT USA

It's a new year, a fresh new start, and all new goals.  I just wanted to take a moment and show my appreciation for all the women of Obsidian!!!  From the incredible staff to the women with whom I work out.  All of you (especially my wife) is an inspiration to me and continually kick my butt.  This workout is not for the faint of heart and gives the participant every aspect of fitness training.  I love Obsidian!!!!!  Thank you all again... and again.. and again.  Now let's get to work.

Obsidian Fitness comment

Matt we can’t thank you enough for this awesome review! We too love having you there- always helping us create new moves, encouraging everyone around you. It’s so fun having your wife and sister too! We are excited to keep kicking your butt in 2020!

Salt Lake City
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2, 2020
Salt Lake City

I usually don’t write reviews but I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to rave about how great Obsidian is! It was my first time and I LOVED it!! It was a nice mixture between the barbells, dumbbells, and board to get your heart rate up!

Obsidian Fitness comment

Jessica it was so fun having you in class this morning! I’m so glad you liked Obsidian! Our goal is to always provide that type of dynamic, metabolic workout and mix it up so you never get bored or plateau! Thank you for the awesome feedback! We hope to see you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2019

Went to Jessica’s strong class Saturday morning. She does and awesome job and makes it look easy - and it most definitely is not easy. A great workout!

Obsidian Fitness comment

Thank you Eric for your feedback. We love Jessica and the Obsidian STRONG workout. We are so glad you enjoyed her class this morning!

Salt Lake City, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2019
Salt Lake City, UT USA

I love the obsidian workout.  It works the core so effectively.  I love the instructors and the fact that they watch you and encourage you or suggest you back off a little when working too hard.

Obsidian Fitness comment

Thank you Brad! We all love having you in our classes. I too appreciate the core strengthening and all of the options from our awesome trainers.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 21, 2021

I love Obsidian! I’ve learned I’m stronger than I ever thought I could be. Classes are fantastic - always challenging and never the same. Teachers are top notch trainers. In addition personal training is a fabulous way to become even better. In essence Obsidian Fitness is the total package! Never thought I’d actually like working out!!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:45 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
5:45 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
5:45 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
5:45 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
5:45 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
6:45 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.