Function Factory

Fitness Studio  in San Diego , CA

10433 Friars Road Suite A
San Diego , CA , 92120
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA

Function Factory

Get directions 10433 Friars Road Suite A
 
Add to favourites
San Diego , CA , 92120
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2019

I started working with Marko 2 1/2 months ago because I had been struggling with an unstable SI joint for years. Initially, I was a little apprehensive because it seemed that no matter what activity or program I tried to alleviate my pain, it only seemed to worsen. My outlook on my physical capabilities and health transformed once I met Marko.   From the first day I began following his carefully customized routines (always different, unique and challenging!!!), there was noticeable improvement in the strength and stability of my SI joint.  My rehabilitation has been exceptional and completely pain free.  I am once again able to perform tasks that I love, such as gardening and hiking.  I look forward to my workouts at Function Factory, because the environment is welcoming, the staff is supportive, and the members are friendly.

11 Total Reviews
4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Santee, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2019
Santee, CA USA

Starting my morning at Function Factory, is a privilege! Three years ago I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis.  Therefore, I had joint pain and stuffiness on my knees when I tried to exercise.  Two years ago I started working out at Funtion Factory, which has made the difference in my life.  From not being able to walk without a knee braces for relieving my knees pain, now I am able to squat, jump rope, jump box, and run pain free even at 60 years old!  I love the way that Marko trains, he always makes sure that you are using the correct form to prevent injuries.  The small classes are grate because we get individual attention.  Is like having a personal trainer without spending a fortune!  Marko always challenges me by knowing my capability to get stronger. On my free time, I can be found at Function Factory!

La Mesa
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2019
La Mesa

Marko and Corey are the best! They both know how to adapt exercises for our individual needs and can work with physical therapy requirements and my athlete son loved Marko too. I highly recommend them for any age.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2019

I started working with Marko 2 1/2 months ago because I had been struggling with an unstable SI joint for years. Initially, I was a little apprehensive because it seemed that no matter what activity or program I tried to alleviate my pain, it only seemed to worsen. My outlook on my physical capabilities and health transformed once I met Marko.   From the first day I began following his carefully customized routines (always different, unique and challenging!!!), there was noticeable improvement in the strength and stability of my SI joint.  My rehabilitation has been exceptional and completely pain free.  I am once again able to perform tasks that I love, such as gardening and hiking.  I look forward to my workouts at Function Factory, because the environment is welcoming, the staff is supportive, and the members are friendly.

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2019
San Diego, CA USA

People lately have been mentioning to me that I look really good, really healthy. One friend who hasn’t seen me for nearly 2 years said he didn’t recognize me from a distance. New haircut? (No.) Out in the sun? (No.) It’s my success from working out at Function Factory. It’s changed how I feel (I feel great!), and it shows. I came to exercise and working out pretty late in life (well into my 50s), and I never imagined that I could like this – who wants to move heavy things many times in a row? Or do squats (there are surprisingly many, many ways to do a squat)? But working out at Function Factory is fun and safe. Whether in a group class or a one on one session, I know the trainers, Marko and Corey, are looking out for me (and for everyone) to make sure each of us is challenged at our own level and that we are doing things right so that we all get to make progress for whichever individual health goals we have. Group sessions are very friendly and mixed in terms of age, strength, physical background, gender, etc., and everyone is supported and encouraged. I know I always feel challenged but never discouraged (somehow Marko and Corey seem always to know just the right amount to push but not cross the line of my not being able to do something). Function Factory has been and is great for me. It’s fun, friendly, safe, and will help you meet your health goals.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2018

I would like to thank Corey Doggett with Function Factory for the incredible progress and physical fitness I was able to reach with his informative and supportive personal training.  I had lost 35 lbs and wanted to work on my physical agility.  Even though I was lighter, I could barely walk up a flight of stairs due to a prior knee injury.  Corey started slowly, adding more range of motion exercises that were consistent with my ability.  He never pushed me too far and was positive and encouraging the entire time.  It wasn’t long before I was doing exercises I never thought I could do, including walk up with ease several flights of stairs.  When I couldn’t make my session, Corey would provide me with exercises I could do at home, with or without gym equipment.  There were never more than 4 other individuals in the gym when I was there.  I was nervous about working out in public gyms and feeling judged.  The environment was always positive and there was always a range of equipment available when I was there.  No waiting!

I highly recommend Corey if you ever need a physical trainer that focuses exercises to train your muscles in common movements and strengthen your core stability (Functional Fitness).  He is extremely knowledgeable and inventive in that modality of fitness.

El Cajon, CA USA
4 4 4 4 4
Sep 12, 2018
El Cajon, CA USA

The Function Factory is more than a workout, it is a way of life!  I look forward to my two days of individualized stretches and strengthening. I always walk better and feel better after 45 minutes of of various activities.  The Function Factory is a family business and I am a member of the family.

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 30, 2018
San Diego, CA USA

Marko is extremely knowledgeable and great at modifying the exercise to fit the persons ability or limitations.

La Mesa, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 4, 2017
La Mesa, CA USA

Squats and lunges. Lunges. Lunges and Squats. I can"t begin to count how many I've done since I
began working with Marko in 2005. It all started with an ankle injury and then severe balance
issues, plus being overweight for my small frame and age.  The song "IF YOU COULD SEE ME NOW"
really resonates with me. I am 75, trim and slim and my balance has improved greatly with
Marko"s guidance as a trainer. His expertise is remarkable and I enjoy that our sessions are always
varied and we work on areas that need attention and strengthening..
Marko is my trainer but he is so much more. He is kind, intelligent, giving and the best father to
his loving family. I have learned that staying healthy and knowing the correct way to exercise is a key factor to a healthy body, life and mind. Function Factory is my special place where I do this.
Sandra Berlin-Kroll

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2017
San Diego, CA USA

Monday-Wednesday night workouts with Corey are the best.  He keeps it fresh and really pushes you physcially.  Kerry on Saturday mornings caps off the week with a total body workout that gets you going for the rest of the weekend.  The owner, Marko is the best-Highly recommend FF

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2, 2017
San Diego, CA USA

I'm rarely able to come in on Fridays but I always want to go! It's always an interesting workout. Although it seems like Fridays are "ab days" you are guaranteed a total-body workout, as usual at the Factory. Marko always changes it up! Every time I'm there I learn a new exercise that I've never seen or done before with and without equipment. Today he included running which I both love and hate. Love, because I know I need that kind of cardio, and hate because he challenged us with a hill run-definitely needed that today! Fridays always sets me up well for the weekend, and I cannot be thankful enough to be able to go to a place like this.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2019

I started working with Marko 2 1/2 months ago because I had been struggling with an unstable SI joint for years. Initially, I was a little apprehensive because it seemed that no matter what activity or program I tried to alleviate my pain, it only seemed to worsen. My outlook on my physical capabilities and health transformed once I met Marko.   From the first day I began following his carefully customized routines (always different, unique and challenging!!!), there was noticeable improvement in the strength and stability of my SI joint.  My rehabilitation has been exceptional and completely pain free.  I am once again able to perform tasks that I love, such as gardening and hiking.  I look forward to my workouts at Function Factory, because the environment is welcoming, the staff is supportive, and the members are friendly.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
8am - 10am
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info