Function Factory

Fitness Studio  in San Diego , CA

10433 Friars Road Suite A
San Diego , CA , 92120
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA

Function Factory

Get directions 10433 Friars Road Suite A
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Apr 22, 2019

I started working with Marko 2 1/2 months ago because I had been struggling with an unstable SI joint for years. Initially, I was a little apprehensive because it seemed that no matter what activity or program I tried to alleviate my pain, it only seemed to worsen. My outlook on my physical capabilities and health transformed once I met Marko.   From the first day I began following his carefully customized routines (always different, unique and challenging!!!), there was noticeable improvement in the strength and stability of my SI joint.  My rehabilitation has been exceptional and completely pain free.  I am once again able to perform tasks that I love, such as gardening and hiking.  I look forward to my workouts at Function Factory, because the environment is welcoming, the staff is supportive, and the members are friendly.

20 Total Reviews
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

San Diego, CA USA
Nov 10, 2022
San Diego, CA USA

I have been working with Marko for many years. He is so knowledgeable about the mechanics of the body and can help you work your way through injuries, big or small. I most recently have been having significant sciatic pain and he showed me 3 key exercises I can do to help alleviate it. When I’m feeling great, Marko makes sure to kick my butt with killer workouts. And, perhaps most important of all, Marko truly cares about his clients. He’s the best in the business!!

Apr 9, 2022

A few years ago Marko helped me strengthen my core and balance as I consistently sprained ankles or fell when traveling. Fast forward to a few months ago when I spent 9 days in a hospital bed. Obviously I lost muscle, strength and balance as a result over that time and the next few months when activity was restricted. After about 6 weeks with Marko I can feel and see the difference. He gently guides and encourages me through a workout that allows me to push myself. He has superior knowledge and excels in identifying the needs of the client based on how the body functions. His professionalism, knowledge, and warm personality makes him a winner!!

San Diego, CA USA
Apr 4, 2022
San Diego, CA USA

I wrote a review back in 2019, and I'm still here at Function Factory. Marko (and other trainers) work very hard to make my workout work for me (even during covid times). If you are like me--want to get in shape but not sure how--Marko and the Function Factory are here to help to make sure you get the training you want and you get it safely. I have been coming since 2013, so there's got to be something here that keeps me coming back. Marko is very caring and really makes personal training personal,

San Diego
Jun 23, 2021
San Diego

Terrific personal trainer for a newbie who is very overweight. Marko is terrific!

Apr 9, 2021

I love Marko's workouts. They were great in person, pre- Covid, but also since transitioning to an online format, they don't disapoint. In fact, I've been grateful for the online accessibility to both his live and recorded workouts. What makes training with Marko unique is a few things: First, Marko is ALWAYS conscientious about your needs/ limitations. More important, he makes sure you're using proper form with every movement and that you approach each exercise with an understanding of which muscles you're engaging. He never rushes through the exercises/ transitions, but that doesn't mean you're not working up a sweat. It's always a solid workout-- not too complex, but always challenging in the best way. Someone else mentioned, workouts are fun. Totally agree. He offers a friendly, safe environment and has the magic ability to truly connect with his clients. If you want to be challenged, become stronger, more flexible and have a good time doing so, Marko is your guy.  With Marko, you're guaranteed to see results in yourself-- body and mind. His workouts leave you feeling good and wanting to come back for more. If you're just getting started, returning to fitness, or looking to switch up your workout routine, definitely try a few classes! I have no doubt you will appreciate the training experience he provides, his positivity, or the time you dedicate to working with him.

San Diego
Oct 21, 2020
San Diego

I've been working with both Marko (trainer) and Ali (PT) at the Function Factory for 3+ months now to help correct a shoulder/back injury as well as do some personal training for myself.   There is no better care, support, and instruction you will get from anywhere in San Diego than booking time with either Ali and/or Marko!!!   Ali is THE Best physical therapist I've worked with and she knows her stuff inside and out!  And if one technique isn't working for your body...Ali gets creative and thinks of new methods and techniques to help heal your muscles/joints/ligaments and strengthen them too!  Marko's years of personal training experience helped craft an exercise program that not only complimented Ali's work on the PT level, but also helped get me back most of the gym training results I had been doing Pre-COVID.   The two of them work together to create a program that is tailored to YOUR needs...not theirs...and help correct/heal/improve whatever issues you're having!   Their studio space is also equipped to the max with all the workout equipment you need to do both physical therapy exercises as well as strength building/cardio exercises!  On top of all that....they have FUN while they're working with you and make it FUN for you too!!!  Who could ask for anything more??!  And I've seen major results too!   Do yourself (and your body) a favor and book some time with one or both of these talented professionals!  You'll be glad you did!   I sure am!

San Diego, CA USA
Jul 6, 2020
San Diego, CA USA

I worked out with Marko at Function Factory for many years until I moved out of state 3 years ago. I have not found a place that comes close to F2 or Marko and the way he cares about his clients. Enter Covid and the need for Zoom workouts. I’m back with Marko doing personal training and getting stronger so I can start getting my butt kicked again in group Zoom workouts. If there’s a positive that’s come from Covid, it’s getting to be back with the best in the biz!

Mar 26, 2020

Marko is seriously awesome! He is a fabulous trainer and he makes working out at his gym fun, I laugh one hundred percent guaranteed there. There’s a huge difference about just working out to work out or being able to have a seriously good work out with humor and just great vibes included! And no matter how often I work out with Marko you’re always sore! In a good way bc you’re like that wasn’t even that bad and I feel my muscles going! Function Factory is definitely worth it!

Feb 4, 2020

This place is amazing!!
Marko is so professional on what he does.
I'm very excited to start my workouts at function factory.

Santee, CA USA
Aug 17, 2019
Santee, CA USA

Starting my morning at Function Factory, is a privilege! Three years ago I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis.  Therefore, I had joint pain and stuffiness on my knees when I tried to exercise.  Two years ago I started working out at Funtion Factory, which has made the difference in my life.  From not being able to walk without a knee braces for relieving my knees pain, now I am able to squat, jump rope, jump box, and run pain free even at 60 years old!  I love the way that Marko trains, he always makes sure that you are using the correct form to prevent injuries.  The small classes are grate because we get individual attention.  Is like having a personal trainer without spending a fortune!  Marko always challenges me by knowing my capability to get stronger. On my free time, I can be found at Function Factory!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Apr 22, 2019

I started working with Marko 2 1/2 months ago because I had been struggling with an unstable SI joint for years. Initially, I was a little apprehensive because it seemed that no matter what activity or program I tried to alleviate my pain, it only seemed to worsen. My outlook on my physical capabilities and health transformed once I met Marko.   From the first day I began following his carefully customized routines (always different, unique and challenging!!!), there was noticeable improvement in the strength and stability of my SI joint.  My rehabilitation has been exceptional and completely pain free.  I am once again able to perform tasks that I love, such as gardening and hiking.  I look forward to my workouts at Function Factory, because the environment is welcoming, the staff is supportive, and the members are friendly.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.