Function Factory

Fitness Studio  in San Diego , CA

10433 Friars Road Suite A
San Diego , CA , 92120
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA
  • Fitness Studio in San Diego, CA

Function Factory

Get directions 10433 Friars Road Suite A
 
Add to favourites
San Diego , CA , 92120
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santee, CA
Apr 6, 2020

Social Distancing is hard. Marko has helped tremendously by shifting his intense workouts to an online format that is even easy for me to navigate to. The only thing not easy is the workout itself. I worked out at the gym regularly prior to attending his classes yet I still walk away drenched, beat, and usually sore (the good kind that reminds you how hard you worked) for a few days after.

15 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2020
San Diego, CA USA

I worked out with Marko at Function Factory for many years until I moved out of state 3 years ago. I have not found a place that comes close to F2 or Marko and the way he cares about his clients. Enter Covid and the need for Zoom workouts. I’m back with Marko doing personal training and getting stronger so I can start getting my butt kicked again in group Zoom workouts. If there’s a positive that’s come from Covid, it’s getting to be back with the best in the biz!

Santee
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2020
Santee

Social Distancing is hard. Marko has helped tremendously by shifting his intense workouts to an online format that is even easy for me to navigate to. The only thing not easy is the workout itself. I worked out at the gym regularly prior to attending his classes yet I still walk away drenched, beat, and usually sore (the good kind that reminds you how hard you worked) for a few days after.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2020

Marko is seriously awesome! He is a fabulous trainer and he makes working out at his gym fun, I laugh one hundred percent guaranteed there. There’s a huge difference about just working out to work out or being able to have a seriously good work out with humor and just great vibes included! And no matter how often I work out with Marko you’re always sore! In a good way bc you’re like that wasn’t even that bad and I feel my muscles going! Function Factory is definitely worth it!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2020

This place is amazing!!
Marko is so professional on what he does.
I'm very excited to start my workouts at function factory.

Santee, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2019
Santee, CA USA

Starting my morning at Function Factory, is a privilege! Three years ago I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis.  Therefore, I had joint pain and stuffiness on my knees when I tried to exercise.  Two years ago I started working out at Funtion Factory, which has made the difference in my life.  From not being able to walk without a knee braces for relieving my knees pain, now I am able to squat, jump rope, jump box, and run pain free even at 60 years old!  I love the way that Marko trains, he always makes sure that you are using the correct form to prevent injuries.  The small classes are grate because we get individual attention.  Is like having a personal trainer without spending a fortune!  Marko always challenges me by knowing my capability to get stronger. On my free time, I can be found at Function Factory!

La Mesa
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2019
La Mesa

Marko and Corey are the best! They both know how to adapt exercises for our individual needs and can work with physical therapy requirements and my athlete son loved Marko too. I highly recommend them for any age.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2019

I started working with Marko 2 1/2 months ago because I had been struggling with an unstable SI joint for years. Initially, I was a little apprehensive because it seemed that no matter what activity or program I tried to alleviate my pain, it only seemed to worsen. My outlook on my physical capabilities and health transformed once I met Marko.   From the first day I began following his carefully customized routines (always different, unique and challenging!!!), there was noticeable improvement in the strength and stability of my SI joint.  My rehabilitation has been exceptional and completely pain free.  I am once again able to perform tasks that I love, such as gardening and hiking.  I look forward to my workouts at Function Factory, because the environment is welcoming, the staff is supportive, and the members are friendly.

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2019
San Diego, CA USA

People lately have been mentioning to me that I look really good, really healthy. One friend who hasn’t seen me for nearly 2 years said he didn’t recognize me from a distance. New haircut? (No.) Out in the sun? (No.) It’s my success from working out at Function Factory. It’s changed how I feel (I feel great!), and it shows. I came to exercise and working out pretty late in life (well into my 50s), and I never imagined that I could like this – who wants to move heavy things many times in a row? Or do squats (there are surprisingly many, many ways to do a squat)? But working out at Function Factory is fun and safe. Whether in a group class or a one on one session, I know the trainers, Marko and Corey, are looking out for me (and for everyone) to make sure each of us is challenged at our own level and that we are doing things right so that we all get to make progress for whichever individual health goals we have. Group sessions are very friendly and mixed in terms of age, strength, physical background, gender, etc., and everyone is supported and encouraged. I know I always feel challenged but never discouraged (somehow Marko and Corey seem always to know just the right amount to push but not cross the line of my not being able to do something). Function Factory has been and is great for me. It’s fun, friendly, safe, and will help you meet your health goals.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2018

I would like to thank Corey Doggett with Function Factory for the incredible progress and physical fitness I was able to reach with his informative and supportive personal training.  I had lost 35 lbs and wanted to work on my physical agility.  Even though I was lighter, I could barely walk up a flight of stairs due to a prior knee injury.  Corey started slowly, adding more range of motion exercises that were consistent with my ability.  He never pushed me too far and was positive and encouraging the entire time.  It wasn’t long before I was doing exercises I never thought I could do, including walk up with ease several flights of stairs.  When I couldn’t make my session, Corey would provide me with exercises I could do at home, with or without gym equipment.  There were never more than 4 other individuals in the gym when I was there.  I was nervous about working out in public gyms and feeling judged.  The environment was always positive and there was always a range of equipment available when I was there.  No waiting!

I highly recommend Corey if you ever need a physical trainer that focuses exercises to train your muscles in common movements and strengthen your core stability (Functional Fitness).  He is extremely knowledgeable and inventive in that modality of fitness.

El Cajon, CA USA
4 4 4 4 4
Sep 12, 2018
El Cajon, CA USA

The Function Factory is more than a workout, it is a way of life!  I look forward to my two days of individualized stretches and strengthening. I always walk better and feel better after 45 minutes of of various activities.  The Function Factory is a family business and I am a member of the family.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santee, CA
Apr 6, 2020

Social Distancing is hard. Marko has helped tremendously by shifting his intense workouts to an online format that is even easy for me to navigate to. The only thing not easy is the workout itself. I worked out at the gym regularly prior to attending his classes yet I still walk away drenched, beat, and usually sore (the good kind that reminds you how hard you worked) for a few days after.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
Open6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
8am - 10am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.