Ekstasis Strength and Conditioning

Fitness Studio  in Seattle , WA

2622 NW Market Street Suite B
Seattle , WA , 98107

Ekstasis Strength and Conditioning

Get directions 2622 NW Market Street Suite B
 
Add to favourites
Seattle , WA , 98107
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Seattle
Jun 11, 2020

I had almost forgotten how much I missed working out with Mike!  My hero, thank you for providing a safe and impeccably clean place to simple be, working out reminds of what normal was something we all need.  Plus I earned my cocktail!  You all are the best see you soon.

18 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2020

I had almost forgotten how much I missed working out with Mike!  My hero, thank you for providing a safe and impeccably clean place to simple be, working out reminds of what normal was something we all need.  Plus I earned my cocktail!  You all are the best see you soon.

Ekstasis Strength and Conditioning comment

Thanks Shannon!  Your my hero!  It was wonderful to see you and Bert!  Thanks for coming in today!  You rock!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2020

I have been training with Mike for 10+ years, and Tom for the last 6 months. I get more physically and mentally out of an hour with either of them than I have with any other trainer. Mike has made me stronger than ever and has successfully brought me back from several skiing and biking injuries. The new gym is just the right size and makes it easy to get in and out quickly. More importantly these days, the place is CLEAN like you've never seen. I will never go to any other gym.

Ekstasis Strength and Conditioning comment

Thank you for the great review Cheri!  I really appreciate your support and friendship!  Big Love!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2020

I had taken a few VersaClimber classes at Mike's studio earlier this year and absolutely loved them!  So when his gym closed, I decided to start doing virtual personal training with Mike and it has been amazing!  Within two sessions, my piriformis (which has given me trouble for years) stopped bothering me!  With Mike's training, I have been getting stronger and more flexible, as well.  I look forward to going back to the gym when shelter-in-place orders lift, but Mike has made working out from home as seamless, productive, useful and enjoyable as possible! Thanks Mike!

Ekstasis Strength and Conditioning comment

Devon, thank you for the wonderful review!  I really appreciate your kind words!  It is an honor to know you and work with you!  Thank you for your support!  You rock!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 29, 2020

Our son is a high school athlete and we did extensive research on where we were going to go for his strength training.  We’ve been extremely pleased with the personal attention and the deep knowledge Mike has.  As a result the whole family came in for a Versaclimber group workout.  It was a very effective workout and my husband and I plan to come back again.  The gym studio is new, clean and well equipped.  Lots of space to move and a very welcoming environment for serious athletes or those interested in personal fitness and well being.

Ekstasis Strength and Conditioning comment

Kelly,

Thanks for the great review!  That is very nice of you!  I really appreciate your business and support!

Thank You,

Mike Seilo

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2020

I am just now finishing up my first month of twice weekly personalized small group sessions at Ekstasis and I am super impressed by the care and attention I've gotten.  There is so much to recommend about Mike and Tom and the space they've built: they create an extremely warm, welcoming and friendly atmosphere (in each of my visits I've appreciated how they consistently make sure to introduce newcomers to everyone else in the room); the space itself is comfortable, fitted with all the necessary equipment and amenities, and has lots of windows that fill the place with natural sunlight; even the music is just right - not too loud, and thoughtfully selected.  Mike and Tom are careful to create a workout program that is tailored to my individual needs, and also to adapt the program and correct my technique as needed.  I trust their expertise and enjoy the exercises they suggest for me.  They are excellent at offering encouragement and praise!  The hour I spend at each session passes by in a flash!  I really like the feeling of good-natured camaraderie that Mike and Tom foster and look forward to becoming one of their long-term clients!  Thank you, Mike and Tom, for your investment in your work - it shows!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2020
Seattle

I’m 9 years old so my Dad is helping me write this.  He says he has been working out with Mike for most of my life and that Mike is the reason that he’s strong and still faster than me in running.  I’ve met Mike a bunch of times (he is super nice and knows a lot and he spends a lot of time with me).  We watched his new gym being built.  It was dusty for a long time but now is pretty cool.  
My Dad took me in during the holidays to be evaluated.  I’m not sure what that means but I must have done OK as I’m going in now once a week with Dad but I do more stuff than he does.  
Dad thinks I’m a good investment and made me promise that even when I’m stronger than him, we’ll still be able to wrestle but I must never “come at him” when I’m angry.  That will never happen but I will be stronger than him soon thanks to Mike and Tom.

Ekstasis Strength and Conditioning comment

Thanks for the great review Jaxon and Ian!  We are so happy to have you both at the gym! Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2019

Great working out with Mike and Tom. They really know what makes a good workout and how to keep you motivated. Also believe they pay close attention to how you feel on a given day and what you are capable of executing. Making sure you get a good workout but don't over do it or hurt yourself. I have also really enjoyed the small group workout format. Wasn't sure at first what to expect but have been enjoying it more than expected.

And the space is great, equipment and atmosphere are top notch.

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2019
Seattle

I am really grateful to meet Mike and Tom.     I have worked with many trainers over the years but none have a personal training program that is custom just for me.   The difference in my strength over that last few months of working out with them is incredible.  I have not had these kind of results ever.   Mike and Tom are the best and the fact that they figured out a way to individualize a program yet keeping it affordable with a group is amazing.   I feel so luck that this is in our neighborhood but would travel for this program if I lived across the city.    Ekstasis has my highest recommendation!

Ekstasis Strength and Conditioning comment

Thank you Karla for this amazing review!  I am grateful to have met you and the opportunity to work with you!  The first time I saw you at the Fitness Lab I thought there is a person I would love to get to know and work with!  Now it is a reality and I am so happy!  Thank you for your business and support!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 11, 2019

I've had the opportunity to work with Mike for the past eight years.  During that time frame, Mike has specifically focused our twice weekly workouts to address my lower back and core issues which consistently plague me as I sit at a desk 40 hours per week.  Believe me, I would not be able to focus at work, let alone sit in front of a screen, if Mike hadn't recognized the physiological issues and designed a stretching routine and work outs to strengthen lower back muscles.

I look forward to continued work outs with Mike and Steve knowing that I'm significantly better for the experience.  I recommend Ekstasis to all.

Ekstasis Strength and Conditioning comment

Thanks Chris for the great review!  I really appreciate your support, business and friendship!  Thank you!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2019
Seattle

When you think about physical trainers, you probably imagine workouts for top-notch athletes. I know Mike has these types of clients, but he also offers important benefits for regular folks, and people dealing with physical issues. I have a form of muscular dystrophy, and my workouts over the past three years have eliminated back pain and helped me have a pretty normal life. I don’t feel like I need to bench press 400 pounds to fit in at the gym. My very carefully planned workouts move me forward consistently and safely. As a bonus, Mike has a wicked sense of humor. I’d certainly recommend giving it a try even if you don’t plan to be in the Olympics.

Ekstasis Strength and Conditioning comment

Thanks Kevin for the 5 star review!  I really appreciate your business and support!  Thank you!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Seattle
Jun 11, 2020

I had almost forgotten how much I missed working out with Mike!  My hero, thank you for providing a safe and impeccably clean place to simple be, working out reminds of what normal was something we all need.  Plus I earned my cocktail!  You all are the best see you soon.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
6am - 7pm
Closed
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.