Breakthrough Fitness Oakwood

Fitness Studio  in Staten Island , NY

3295 Amboy Rd.
Staten Island , NY , 10306
  • Fitness Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Staten Island, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Staten Island, NY

Breakthrough Fitness Oakwood

Get directions 3295 Amboy Rd.
 
Add to favourites
Staten Island , NY , 10306
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Staten Island, NY
Jan 7, 2021

I have been training with Dennis for over 5 years now and the things I have learned from him in that time have made me see how much the science of fitness has really evolved since when I would first lift at a gym 40 years ago.  He has not only been a fantastic boost for my fitness , he has become my friend.  Similar to skiing or golfing, take a lesson even if you think you know what your doing, I always learn something!

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 14, 2021

I have been working with Kim for several months.  With her help, I have learned better form and new movements that have helped me progress with my fitness goals.  She has a wonderful "can do" attitude.  Her positivity is contagious and I always feel better not only physically, but mentally too!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2021
Staten Island, NY USA

I have been training with Dennis for over 5 years now and the things I have learned from him in that time have made me see how much the science of fitness has really evolved since when I would first lift at a gym 40 years ago.  He has not only been a fantastic boost for my fitness , he has become my friend.  Similar to skiing or golfing, take a lesson even if you think you know what your doing, I always learn something!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2019
Staten Island, NY USA

I’ve been training with Annette going on 2 years. She is extremely knowledgeable about anatomy and appropriate exercises for particular issues. Annette has helped me with my hip flexibility due to bursitis. She is very encouraging with regard to my resistance to cardio and has figured a way to work it in to our sessions!! I may never love exercise, but I enjoy coming to Intoxx and working with Annette!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 30, 2019
Staten Island, NY USA

I’ve been training with John for the past 4+ years and it’s been the greatest investment of my life. Coming in after bilateral hernia surgery, a lid franc fracture & a torn labrum in the hip, John has been able to modify sessions while still maintaining intensity. Over the past 4 years my functional movements, conditioning, footwork, power & stability have continuously improved. Moreover, John builds a rapport that makes each client feel comfortable. Whether you are looking to enhance strength, size or become a better athlete, John is the guy for you!

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 23, 2019
Staten Island, NY USA

I have been with BreakthroughFitness for awhile now working with Dennis aka “Thor”.  Thor is an amazing trainer. Thor guides and watches my form and movement making sure that I perform everything correctly.  Dennis knows my limits and yet still pushes me to go a little bit further each time. The gym itself is great - very clean and well laid out.  The new machine - neubie- is an excellent addition.  It has helped my legs tremendously - I highly recommend that you give it a try.

Staten Island, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2019
Staten Island, NY USA

I've been with Breakthrough Fitness for the past year and have seen amazing results. My trainer Kim has been absolutely amazing- I trust her immensely and know that she has my best interests at heart. She's been wonderful at walking the fine line between balancing my injuries and pushing me to grow. Don't know where I would be without her!


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Breakthrough Fitness Clove
2071 Clove Rd., Staten Island, NY, 10304, USA
Breakthrough Fitness Tottenville
236 Richmond Valley Rd., Staten Island, NY, 10309, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Staten Island, NY
Jan 7, 2021

I have been training with Dennis for over 5 years now and the things I have learned from him in that time have made me see how much the science of fitness has really evolved since when I would first lift at a gym 40 years ago.  He has not only been a fantastic boost for my fitness , he has become my friend.  Similar to skiing or golfing, take a lesson even if you think you know what your doing, I always learn something!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
Open5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.