Ladies Choice Fitness Center

Fitness Studio  in Summerville , SC

10055 Dorchester Road
Summerville , SC , 29485
  • Fitness Studio in Summerville, SC
  • Fitness Studio in Summerville, SC
  • Fitness Studio in Summerville, SC
  • Fitness Studio in Summerville, SC
Approved

Ladies Choice Fitness Center

Get directions 10055 Dorchester Road
 
Add to favourites
Summerville , SC , 29485
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Goose Creek
Jan 25, 2018

Today was my very first yoga class ever, and it was intense! I could never have imagined I’d break that much of a sweat! I’m no fitness buff, but I am fairly active (as a nursing student about to graduate in May) in walking. But whoa! Can’t wait for water aerobics tomorrow, and the other metabody fitness classes!! Here’s to sticking to New Year’s resolutions!!!

22 Total Reviews
4.55 4.55 4.55 4.55 4.55
22 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 25, 2018

Today was my very first yoga class ever, and it was intense! I could never have imagined I’d break that much of a sweat! I’m no fitness buff, but I am fairly active (as a nursing student about to graduate in May) in walking. But whoa! Can’t wait for water aerobics tomorrow, and the other metabody fitness classes!! Here’s to sticking to New Year’s resolutions!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2017

Water aerobic class that I took was fantastic! I highly recommend them. I have had a knee replacement and it has helped my balance , energy, and mobility.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2017

The strengthening and exercise program  my trainer, Benni , has designed for me has helped my balance and increased muscle tone. In addition,I find that as an older woman who has a mild case of Cerebral Palsy, feeling more confident about maneuvering  on sidewalks and parking lots,etc. The water programs have also added to my stamina and strength. Both Brenda and Tina lead classes that are Fun and strengthening. It is so nice to feel good in a bathing suit again! Ladies Choice is a perfect place for woman of all ages and size. I would strongly recommend it for a lady who has neurological problems.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2016

Ladies choice is one of the cleanest , most friendly gym I've ever been in.  They r so organized the classes they offer r for any age or size. The pool and hot tub stays open, in working order and clean. Any kind of machine u r look for they have, along with saunas, euculyptsy room and a dry room. Come by and ck them out at trolley and Dorchester in Summerville .

4 4 4 4 4
Jan 19, 2016

I experienced my first class at this facility tonight. I ended up finding a Groupon that allowed me to try this gym for 10 classes (and a few others). It was a zumba and tone class and was very fast paced. I got started about 5 min late but was able to pick right up with the class-well, for the most part! The front desk staff was friendly. The instructor didn't seem to acknowledge me until closer to the end of the class, which was a little disheartening since it seems I was the only non-regular there. The gym itself is smaller than most but VERY nice! There were lots of nice amenities (pool, whirlpool, sauna, dry sauna, even a eucalyptus room)! I didn't feel pressured to join and my questions were answered. I wasn't planning to join but, now that I've seen what they have to offer I am so very tempted!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2016

I've done two classes this wee,  Zumba and Water Aerobics.  It was the first time I did a Zumba class ever and I LOVED it!  I never felt out of place and actually had a gal come to me and ask if I was new, she was sure to let the instructor know I was new.  After two nights I joined!

Summerville
4 4 4 4 4
Apr 15, 2015
Summerville

The women here are amazing! The Zumba tone class is perfect for those that want to dance and get tone. You don't have to be a size 2 to be able to do these dance routines. Fun for all ages and all sizes. I never felt out of place or uncomfortable. The moves are easily modified if you can't physically do them, and the instructor Louise explains the alternate moves for those that may be unable to do them.

Summerville
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 29, 2015
Summerville

I took my first class at Ladies Choice today. My friend and I took the 12:30 Yoga class. The class was mediocre. I can't remember the instructors name but she wasn't the most positive or helpful instructor for yoga I've ever had. The  other staff were very friendly and the place was really clean. The only drawback to classes here is it's in the middle of the gym meaning no closed off classroom so it's easy to get distracted with the sounds of the machines and people chattering while working out around you.

Whitmire
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 19, 2015
Whitmire

Wonderful first time experience. Outstanding staff, great equipment, challenging classes.

Natick
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2014
Natick

Awesome! I signed up for the water aerobics class using the on-line system. There were several choices for other classes that interested me (outside the pool). I was welcomed by friendly staff members at the reception desk and given an introductory tour of the facilities ( without any pressure to join)
While participating in my class in the pool, I was able to observe a step class going on in the main exercise room. I hope to try one soon it looks like a good workout in a friendly atmosphere.
After class the instructor took time to see how I felt about what we had done. Then I enjoyed a nice hot shower and the clean locker rooms before heading home, feeling refreshed  after a nice workout.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Goose Creek
Jan 25, 2018

Today was my very first yoga class ever, and it was intense! I could never have imagined I’d break that much of a sweat! I’m no fitness buff, but I am fairly active (as a nursing student about to graduate in May) in walking. But whoa! Can’t wait for water aerobics tomorrow, and the other metabody fitness classes!! Here’s to sticking to New Year’s resolutions!!!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
9am - 4pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info