Thrive Movement Studio

Fitness Studio  in Surrey , BC

1552 128th Street
Surrey , BC , V3Z 9P9
Fitness Studio in Surrey, BC

Thrive Movement Studio

Get directions 1552 128th Street
 
Add to favourites
Surrey , BC , V3Z 9P9
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Surrey, BC
Nov 4, 2021

I've been a regular to the Guys Small Group Training sessions since they first started. Christine and the team do an excellent job of providing a varied programme of balanced (and balance) exercises - never the same thing twice. Baseline tests annually to check progress and help the trainers assess appropriate weights and any modifications required to get the most out of the sessions. Relaxed, non-competitive atmosphere and excellent banter. I've had the privilege of being trained by several of the team and can recommend all of them.

18 Total Reviews
4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Surrey, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2021
Surrey, BC Canada

I've been a regular to the "Guys Small Group Training" sessions since they first started. Christine and the team do an excellent job of providing a varied programme of balanced (and balance) exercises - never the same thing twice. Baseline tests annually to check progress and help the trainers assess appropriate weights and any modifications required to get the most out of the sessions. Relaxed, non-competitive atmosphere and excellent banter. I've had the privilege of being trained by several of the team and can recommend all of them.

Surrey
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 25, 2021
Surrey

Love that I've found a social way to workout and be guided with a personal eye on my recovery: from no muscle to strong and awesome again. Great atmosphere and I feel like I can focus on getting back to myself again. I realized the possibility after trying to do it all on my own. Thanks Thrive!

Thrive Movement Studio comment

Thank you SO much Laura!  We're so happy that you have joined our wonderful Thrive community!!  :)

Delta, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2021
Delta, BC Canada

Absolutely loved the class with Lyndsey on Monday night.  Great workout! Loved having our own space.  Her explanation of all the exercises were great along with the motivation!!
Can not wait until my next class!

Surrey
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 30, 2021
Surrey

Absolutely feeling the results on only one assume that and full hour one on one session. Christine has done something extremely rare with this place. My trainer Lyndsey is amazing. She listened to my concerns, what I am looking to get out of this program. And she tailored the program that fits my.need. what I like the most is there are no distractions, it's truly one on one. Lyndsey not only pushes me to do my best with slow, steady and strong approach , she also shows and corrects the movement techniques. Really watches me if I.am struggling with any set and provides me with
modified way of doing the set.

I am so pleased and glad I cose to join Thrive Movement. Looking forward to my.personal growth and feeling healthy and fit Thank you Chrostone and Lyndsey. Rock Solid Team

Summerland, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2021
Summerland, BC Canada

I've been with Thrive since they started many years ago! Christine's team is awesome. Every class whether it is in-person or virtually has a variety of strength and cardio exercises, and they keep us hopping, in a good way! I highly recommend Thrive and the instructors to anyone that wants to energize their workouts and get results.

Surrey, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2021
Surrey, BC Canada

I give it a 5 star review for Shauna.   The workout was not my favourite.    It was a killer!

Surrey, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2021
Surrey, BC Canada

Great class today Shauna. It’s great to be back in the studio.

Surrey, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2021
Surrey, BC Canada

After a 17 month COVID break on in person SGT classes, I completed my first RESTART SGT a class with Shauna this morning. I’m 30 pounds heavier, 17 months older… and I’m so incredibly grateful for the in-person energy!  Shauna confines to be a ray of sunshine and supportive encouragement - reminding me to take it slow/light/ take breaks.  Super super grateful to be BACK!  If anyone else is dreading the RESTART - please know showing up is the hardest part - and having others to cheer us on and grumble with - it made all the difference. Thanks so much Shauna! And to Christine for all the schedule amendments!  You are my Shero.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2021

Just did a Sue workout-
she knocks it out of  the park! She always- keeps us chatty people focused with a diverse amazingly challenging total body functional training. So pleased - she’s a gem for sure

Surrey, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2021
Surrey, BC Canada

THRIVE IS SO AWESOME! The trainers are very knowledgeable and encouraging.  They always provide options  to make each exercise easier or more challenging.  Even when I had tennis elbow, and thought I wouldn’t be able to go, the trainers made adaptations just for me! I love the Small Group Training: in studio, on line, and with Thrive on Demand. The friendliness, community spirit and fun I have with the other participants also contribute to making this a very special place.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Surrey, BC
Nov 4, 2021

I've been a regular to the Guys Small Group Training sessions since they first started. Christine and the team do an excellent job of providing a varied programme of balanced (and balance) exercises - never the same thing twice. Baseline tests annually to check progress and help the trainers assess appropriate weights and any modifications required to get the most out of the sessions. Relaxed, non-competitive atmosphere and excellent banter. I've had the privilege of being trained by several of the team and can recommend all of them.