Vertical Fix

Fitness Studio  in Tempe , AZ

7425 S. Harl Ave, #3
Tempe , AZ , 85283
  • Fitness Studio in Tempe, AZ
  • Fitness Studio in Tempe, AZ
  • Fitness Studio in Tempe, AZ
  • Fitness Studio in Tempe, AZ

Vertical Fix

Get directions 7425 S. Harl Ave, #3
 
Add to favourites
Tempe , AZ , 85283
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Phoenix
Jan 23, 2021

I loved this Lyra class! Thomas was a great instructor and very thorough in his descriptions. This was the first time I've ever done Lyra, so it was difficult but fun at the same time. I'll definitely be back for more classes.

117 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
117 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 12

Phoenix
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 30, 2021
Phoenix

I can't wait for more classes here! I enjoyed the flexibility class with Nichole and got some great new exercises to try in my movement practice. Nichole took extra time after class to talk with me and my friend about active vs. passive stretching. I liked the large, open space of the studio, and the small class size. Everyone wore masks and made the space safe to practice in. I'm looking forward to checking out more classes and open gym here.

Vertical Fix comment

Thank you, Ross! So glad you enjoyed your class and space.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2021

I loved this Lyra class! Thomas was a great instructor and very thorough in his descriptions. This was the first time I've ever done Lyra, so it was difficult but fun at the same time. I'll definitely be back for more classes.

Mesa
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 27, 2020
Mesa

I've been taking the Intro to Lyra class weekly for a couple of months. I am incredibly impressed by Vertical Fix. First of all, I appreciate the COVID precautions they've implemented. All students wash their hands before entering, wear masks, and maintain social distance.

Classes are small, which means that each student gets plenty of opportunities to communicate with the instructor. The instructors are all knowledgeable and prioritize safety. I feel like I'm pushing myself in my strength and flexibility, but I have never been concerned about injuring myself. The entire community--staff and students--are friendly and encouraging. At Vertical Fix, I feel more motivated and enthusiastic about fitness than I ever have in my entire life.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 26, 2020

I signed up my daughter for the beginning hammocks class with Laura, it was a wonderful experience. The teacher was warm and helpful, showing moves carefully and giving encouragement. My daughter was so thrilled to be able to come here, and we will continue to attend lessons. We live an hour away, it's worth the drive!!

Chandler
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 18, 2020
Chandler

I joined Vertical Fix about a month ago just to explore my interest in aerial arts. Throughout the month I’ve taken about 3 intro classes of each Lyra and Silks and it’s truly been an amazing experience. Not only is the studio super clean and well spaced, my instructors have also been phenomenal. They really teach you all the mechanics and guide you with clear and detailed instructions. Everyone has been so friendly and encouraging through my learning experience, I bought a pass pack right after my first session. I don’t think you can find another studio with better instructors and such a fun and supportive community. They create such a great space and environment to be a part of, I highly encourage you to come try it out!

Gilbert
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2020
Gilbert

I’m so glad I found out about Vertical Fix! It’s a very welcoming and friendly studio. My Lyra lesson with Thomas was a great experience. He was very reassuring and encouraging as I navigated through the different positions. I appreciated his no pressure vibe.

Vertical Fix comment

Thanks Kryss.  So glad you enjoyed the lesson.  You did awesome.  Privates can be so tough as you don't get a break between skills like in class time.  You hung in their regardless.  Hope your hands  aren't too sore!

Let me know if you ned any help with registration.  And keep on the lookout for increased class sizes.  We will be increasing numbers in January.  

Thomas

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2020

This studio is big, organized, clean, and the instructors are helpful and concise.  Every teacher I've had was easy to follow and supportive in every way.  There are a ton of classes and times to chose from. I just wish there were more earlier in the day!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2020

I am a weight lifter and have been looking for something to apply my strength to. My best friend told me about Vertical Fix and I was immediately interested in it. I attended my first class a few weeks ago and now I'm obsessed. I love the Lyra class and Thomas is such a wonderful instructor. He's very patient and he works directly with you to make sure you are doing the moves correctly to avoid injury. I'm a beginner to all of this but the class is a no judgement class and I feel so welcomed every time I come into the studio. The studio is also very covid friendly. They wear masks and wipe down all equipment after each class. The class sizes are also very small which I love because it allows the instructor to provide more one on one time with you to help you improve your skills. I will definitely be a regular at this studio and recommend it to anyone who is remotely interested in any type of aerial fitness.

Vertical Fix comment

Christal,  thank you for the kind review.  You have been so great to have in class.  You work super hard, get moves really quickly with all the strength you have from weight lifting, and bring a level of energy to the space that is so refreshing.  Keep up the hard work, and I'll see you in the next class!

~ Thomas

Tempe, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2020
Tempe, AZ USA

It has been a few months since I have been at the studio and I am so glad I came back! I took a flexibility class with Nichole and am always impressed with her knowledge and skills, and especially her ability to include all skill levels and abilities! The studio is clean, everyone was wearing a mask, and most of all it was fun. Thank you to the whole Vertical Fix team!

Vertical Fix comment

Thanks Nicole.  It was great to see you at the studio last night.  Glad to hear that you loved Nicoles' Flexi class.  You should try her conditioning beforehand.  It is brutal in all the right ways!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2020

I am new to the area and attended my first class at the studio. While I have a little experience with some of the apparatuses, I tried Intro to Trapeze with Laura and she is a kind and encouraging instructor. My body is definitely out of shape for this type of work but I just did what I could! She had me up on the bar doing a sequence by then end of the class! I really liked that the class size corresponds with the number of apparatuses available. No waiting and also no need to feel rushed! So excited to take more classes!

Vertical Fix comment

Thanks Tess.  Glad to hear that you enjoyed the class.  Let us know if we can help you any bookings or answer and questions about our offerings.  You should try out her hammock class on Sunday.  She slays the hammock and has so much fun content.

Thomas


Pages: 1 2 ... 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Phoenix
Jan 23, 2021

I loved this Lyra class! Thomas was a great instructor and very thorough in his descriptions. This was the first time I've ever done Lyra, so it was difficult but fun at the same time. I'll definitely be back for more classes.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.