MG Fitness Wakefield

Fitness Studio  in Wakefield , MA

10 Broadway St.
Wakefield , MA , 01880
  • Fitness Studio in Wakefield, MA
  • Fitness Studio in Wakefield, MA
  • Fitness Studio in Wakefield, MA
Approved

MG Fitness Wakefield

Get directions 10 Broadway St.
 
Add to favourites
Wakefield , MA , 01880
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Saugus, MA
Apr 20, 2016

I took the cardio kick fusion class on Sunday at 9:00 with Amanda. I really enjoyed the class. I wasn't sure what to expect from the classes at this gym but what I found was a high quality energetic class. I like that it wasn't straight cardio kickboxing, like most of the other classes that I've taken. The instructor alternates between cardio kickboxing and weights.  The class moves quickly and is not only a lot of fun but also a genuinely good workout. I would definitely take her class again. While I was in the group X room I noticed the TRX bands. I think that it's great that this club has such a variety of high caliber classes.

21 Total Reviews
4.52 4.52 4.52 4.52 4.52
21 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2020

Great programs and great teachers!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2018

My first Pump class with Mark, he was great!
Good for almost any fitness level.
Highly recommend!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2016

I took the cardio kick fusion class on Sunday at 9:00 with Amanda. I really enjoyed the class. I wasn't sure what to expect from the classes at this gym but what I found was a high quality energetic class. I like that it wasn't straight cardio kickboxing, like most of the other classes that I've taken. The instructor alternates between cardio kickboxing and weights.  The class moves quickly and is not only a lot of fun but also a genuinely good workout. I would definitely take her class again. While I was in the group X room I noticed the TRX bands. I think that it's great that this club has such a variety of high caliber classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2016

I took Piloxing, and it was a blast!  It was the first time that I attended this type of class, so I wasn't sure what I was in for.  But two days later, my muscles are still tender from the workout!  While it was a little hard to hear the instructor every time, it seemed that most people were regulars, so I followed them, and the instructor moved around the room to show everyone the moves. I will definitely attend this class again!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2016

I took the Wednesday night Zumba class with Kelsey and it was great! I have taken many other Zumba classes but hers was one of the best. Music was great and the instructor made everyone feel comfortable and made the class fun. I signed up for the groupon to do different classes but I will certainly be taking this again!

4 4 4 4 4
Mar 9, 2016

I was happy with the 30 min Pilates class I attended however based on the images I saw online when booking the class I thought it would be with some Pilates machines. Unfortunately it was just in a room where they have all the classes are on a yoga mat. I would suggest bring your own mat, theirs smell and are very beat up.

Overall the class was alright, not what I was hoping for. I am not sure if I would go again unless I am using a Groupon.

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 25, 2016

I took my first class last night- zumba with Kelsey!  I am new to the area and bought the groupon so I could try out a few places.  The front desk member was very welcoming and helpful.  The class itself was very full- over 15 people but the studio was large enough to accommodate.   The class itself was challenging, but not overwhelming and the instructor made everyone feel at ease and encouraged all to go at their own pace.  Now, I'm excited to try the PIYO class that gets rave reviews!

Wakefield
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 26, 2015
Wakefield

I came in for a Zumba class as part of my Groupon deal. I just moved to the Wakefield area and was looking for a studio convenient to our home. The studio was busy but the class itself wasn't. I'm thinking it was because of all the snow we had recently and the frigid temperatures. I personally like a small class size, it makes it easier to see the instructor and not timid to use the space you have, which was enough.  If you haven't taken Zumba before, Tamra's is a fun class to take. Or if you have, I still recommend it. It was challenging but not too much. There was a younger vibe and lots of Latin dance moves. Tamra was very welcoming and afterwards I felt like I’ve been in her class for weeks. I definitely will be coming back.

Braintree
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 1, 2015
Braintree

I did a Pump class with Mark, he was fantastic, very friendly, introduced himself and checked up on us, explained everything well and taught a good and challenging class.  Cant say enough good things about him.  The only annoying thing was the group who took this class were obviously long time attendees and felt pretty entitled, ie telling us we had to move, arranging our stuff after we moved, then just doing their own thing during the class, but hey there are jerks everywhere thats not the gyms fault

Cambridge
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 23, 2015
Cambridge

The studio was very easy to find, which is a big deal when you are nervous about the class itself. When I arrived the man at the front desk was very welcoming and he told me where to go. The room was a little tight, but most everyone there knew what they were doing, so it was controlled. I loved the mirrors everywhere-it made it easier to follow when I couldn't see the instructor. The music was amazing and it was nice the instructor had a microphone. Great Class!!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
MG Fitness Medford
465 Salem Street, Medford, MA, 02155, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Saugus, MA
Apr 20, 2016

I took the cardio kick fusion class on Sunday at 9:00 with Amanda. I really enjoyed the class. I wasn't sure what to expect from the classes at this gym but what I found was a high quality energetic class. I like that it wasn't straight cardio kickboxing, like most of the other classes that I've taken. The instructor alternates between cardio kickboxing and weights.  The class moves quickly and is not only a lot of fun but also a genuinely good workout. I would definitely take her class again. While I was in the group X room I noticed the TRX bands. I think that it's great that this club has such a variety of high caliber classes.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 10pm
5am - 10pm
5am - 10pm
5am - 10pm
5am - 10pm
7am - 6:30pm
7am - 6:30pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.