Urban Boxing DC

Boxing Gym  in Washington , DC

1116 24th Street NW
Washington , DC , 20037
  • Boxing Gym in Washington, DC
  • Boxing Gym in Washington, DC

Urban Boxing DC

Get directions 1116 24th Street NW
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Washington, DC
Mar 28, 2021

This one of the best boxing gyms I've ever been in. Great COVID protocols, helpful friendly and engaging staff, and thoughtful workouts that really push you without the expectation that you be perfect at anything right away. Scheduling is breeze with a great app, too. Beginners should definitely come join!

19 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Washington, DC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2021
Washington, DC USA

I joined Urban Boxing in 2019. I talked to a lady from
Japan in a boxing class and she said joining Urban Boxing would be the best decision I made all year. She was correct. Urban Boxing has the best instructors around. I can not tell you how much stronger (physically and mentally) I have become. The conditioning drills and offensive/defensive techniques are top notch. The instructors really care about making you better each and every session. Urban boxing has a family feel to it and they will make you feel welcomed.

Washington, DC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2021
Washington, DC USA

Great gym! The instructors are knowledgable, fun and friendly. It's very clean and they do a great job of keeping it covid friendly. I always feel safe working out here. There are plenty of class offerings, making it very convenient. If you're looking for a new and fun way to workout during covid this is the place!!

Washington, DC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2021
Washington, DC USA

I have boxed in plenty of gyms in Europe and the US, and no one gets close to this one.

The coaches are professional fighters that do not only excel in the ring, they also know how to teach what they know to their students.

I have been enrolled a little over 3 months, and one of the reasons I decided to enroll here was how safe they make me feel with their covid measures. The process starts by booking the class online prior to showing up, which tells you the attendance for the day. Once you are in the facility, you see management, coaches and clients doing their duties by desinfecting the equipment they just used.

If you are in the DC area, this is your best optiom without a doubt!

Washington, DC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2021
Washington, DC USA

This one of the best boxing gyms I've ever been in. Great COVID protocols, helpful friendly and engaging staff, and thoughtful workouts that really push you without the expectation that you be perfect at anything right away. Scheduling is breeze with a great app, too. Beginners should definitely come join!

Washington, DC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2021
Washington, DC USA

I have been a member of urban boxing for 3 months now. My experience has exceeded all expectations I had when I first joined. I was a bit nervous to start boxing as I am a beginner and female, so was a bit unsure of what kind of environment I'd be walking into. The staff welcomed me with open arms. The trainers were not intimidating and worked with me at my own pace. I can tell the staff genuinely cares about me as a person not just my workout experience. I never thought I would be this comfortable in a public gym workout environment as I have always been a bit shy. My boxing skills get better every class and I've been able to make friends easily. 10/10 experience. The gym is also extremely clean especially for covid times.
Sincerely, Whitney

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2021

Urban Boxing is a hidden gem in the nation’s capital. The staff is welcoming and just a great group of professionals. The expertise provided by instructors is just phenomenal. I feel better and I am getting faster results than any workout program I have had to date. It has helped push me beyond my limits.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2021

Want a workout?
Want stress relief?
Urban Boxing is your answer! Seriously!
It's a great workout and I always leave feeling like I can conquer the world!

Washington, DC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2021
Washington, DC USA

It's hard to put into words how great I feel--both mentally and physically--when I walk out of an Urban Boxing class. Tonight's class with Ariel was particularly strong and awesome!
Will S.

Washington, DC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2021
Washington, DC USA

UrbanBoxing employs champions that know how to teach--and still train like the champions they are. It's a sweaty process reaching your potential, and I appreciate the supportive community at UrbanBoxing who encourages it. It's a solid place with friendly folks who are serious about the work. I feel welcomed, supported, and frankly much stronger since starting 7 months ago. CANNOT WAIT to see our trainers fight this year!


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Urban Boxing Arlington
3701 N. Fairfax Drive, Arlington, VA, 22203, USA
Urban Boxing Bethesda
4834 Cordell Ave, Bethesda, MD, 20814, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Washington, DC
Mar 28, 2021

This one of the best boxing gyms I've ever been in. Great COVID protocols, helpful friendly and engaging staff, and thoughtful workouts that really push you without the expectation that you be perfect at anything right away. Scheduling is breeze with a great app, too. Beginners should definitely come join!

Business Hours *

Boxing Gym HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.