Elite Edge Gym

Gym  in Waukee , IA

495 SE Alice's Rd Suite E & F
Waukee , IA , 50263
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
  • Gym in Waukee, IA
Approved

Elite Edge Gym

Get directions 495 SE Alice's Rd Suite E & F
 
Add to favourites
Waukee , IA , 50263
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
West Des Moines, IA
Jul 29, 2014

The class was great and the instructors were informative, yet very efficient.  I felt I got a great workout in!  Thanks!

31 Total Reviews
4.77 4.77 4.77 4.77 4.77
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2018

I just completed my first 6 week challenge and lost 31lbs ! I was nervous starting this program as I didn’t know anyone at the gym and I didn’t have a buddy to go with. But I knew I needed a change! I needed to do something for myself after raising two small kids who were finally both in elementary school. I need to take the time to focus on myself, my diet and a more intense exercise program. I can tell you after week one I knew this was going to be a success and that was due to this unique program! Everything from the detailed diet I needed to follow, the accountability of the scale each week, the challenging workouts to the incredible supportive staff ! It was all just perfect for my hectic schedule as a busy working mom. The flexible hours made it super easy to get my workouts in. No excuses here at Elite, they make it impossible not to succeed!
But I must say what really made me come back day after day were the quick results! I am fitting into clothes that I haven’t worn in years! I needed a jump start and this worked beautifully.
I can’t say enough about the Waukee trainers especially Justin Shephard who continued to check in, push me to try harder everyday and consistently corrected my bad form, ha!
Thank you Elite for giving me the opportunity to focus on me and get back into shape!

Des Moines
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2017
Des Moines

Just finished the six week challenge, I was nervous about accomplishing this goal of losing 20 pounds in six weeks but I just followed the instructions given to me at the beginning and the pounds just fell off. I highly recommend this for anyone who needs to lose some weight. The trainers and staff are so considerate of what you are going through and some have went through the same challenge. The workouts are fun and only 1 hour. I am 57 and if I can do it anyone can. I lost 25.6 pounds and I feel great and so will you just give yourself a chance. Give them a chance you won't regret it.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2017

I can't begin to say how amazing this joint is!!!  The gym itself, the workouts, the formats, the challenges, the people, the TRAINERS and the tools they provide, all of it is impeccable!!!  I have been to a lot of gyms..... this one is not intimidating at all, it's all about helping each other reach our goals, the trainers do such a great job to match your needs and push you at the level you need and want to be pushed, there is so much emphasis on learning the appropriate and correct workouts to get you where you want to be in a safe manner, all of he tools they provide are extremely helpful and they work!!!!!  I definitely had doubt in myself before I started but, NO MORE!!  I have never been more excited to workout, to follow a plan, to get healthy!!  I would encourage anyone and everyone to check Elite out for a great, positive lifestyle change .... or to just get up and move and have FUN doing it!!!!

5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2017

Great staff, loved the work outs, will continue to go even after my challenge.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2016

So I just finished my six week challenge and I made it. 22lbs less and I feel so much better. Thank you Jesse Colon for pushing me and guiding me all the way. I could not have done this without you. This program rocks! Elite Edge 6 week challenge has changed my life. Im so excited to continue with all that I have learned.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2016

Elite Edge has changed my life and all for the better !!  i am in my 50's and needed a place that would hold me accountable and yet encourage and believe in me !!  Elite Edge did  just that !   Workouts are tough, but doable and everyone there is helpful and encouraging !!!  And you can go at your own pace !  I will definitely be continuing my journey at ELITE EDGE !!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2016

I was tired of the way I felt, both physically and emotionally, so when I had the opportunity to be a part of the 6 week challenge I jumped on it! And I am so glad I did!
I remember the first day of the challenge, I wanted to cry as I could barely get through the warm-up session! I thought there was absolutely no way I could complete 6 weeks of this! With the help of the other challengers and the coaches, one week easily became two, two weeks easily became three, etc.
Not only did the coaches at Elite Edge introduce me to healthy, clean eating, they also made exercise fun! I now look forward to going every morning! I can proudly say that I have finished the 6 week challenge and not only did I lose 20+ pounds, I have gained energy and confidence! I am ready for another 6 weeks!

4 4 4 4 4
Jun 29, 2016

Great staff and great workouts that really push you each workout. My only problems are I took advantage of the classes based on Groupon saying it was kickboxing/cardio based. Even though I was told what night kickboxing was part of the class, there was no kickboxing in the class at all. 2nd problem is I think there is too many people per class, which makes space and weights a concern at times.

It is still a great deal, a great workout and helpful staff but it wasn't on such a good promo, I would be a lot more upset

Elite Edge Gym comment

Hey Steve thanks for checking out the gym. We signed a deal with this site "MetaBody" a few years ago. It looks like they changed it around and are now calling it Healthy Living, and they are advertising us as Kickboxing which we never signed off on and we have nothing to do with how they advertise our program. Sorry you were disappointed.
  Best Regards
Joe Brammer

Des Moines
4 4 4 4 4
May 5, 2015
Des Moines

They have a beginner, intermediate, and advanced level for every workout so you can choose where you want to be. Cardio and strength are done in circuits so it made the class go really fast! It was a great experience.

Urbandale
4 4 4 4 4
Aug 23, 2014
Urbandale

I really enjoy the workout, I could go in my own pace. I just made it. Thanks.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
West Des Moines, IA
Jul 29, 2014

The class was great and the instructors were informative, yet very efficient.  I felt I got a great workout in!  Thanks!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
8am - 11am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.