The Nock Academy

Fitness Studio  in Whitchurch-Stouffville , ON

Virtual Studio
Whitchurch-Stouffville , ON
  • Fitness Studio in Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON

The Nock Academy

Get directions Virtual Studio
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Toronto, ON
Oct 27, 2022

I'm in week 2 of my 12 week journey with Gareth and I thought I knew all there was to know about nutrition and really hired him to hold me accountable. Turns out I don't know the basics, he really breaks it down and makes it easy and comfortable. For the first time in a very long time I am not restricting and binging. I'm eating normal and already lost inches and pounds, feel full of energy and waking up before my alarm!

Thx coach can't wait to see what 12 weeks brings

17 Total Reviews
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2

Toronto, ON Canada
Oct 27, 2022
Toronto, ON Canada

I'm in week 2 of my 12 week journey with Gareth and I thought I knew all there was to know about nutrition and really hired him to hold me accountable. Turns out I don't know the basics, he really breaks it down and makes it easy and comfortable. For the first time in a very long time I am not restricting and binging. I'm eating normal and already lost inches and pounds, feel full of energy and waking up before my alarm!

Thx coach can't wait to see what 12 weeks brings

The Nock Academy comment

Thanks so much for your kind words, Chantal. So glad you are feeling energized and not restricted! It's so great having you in the Nutrition and Lifestyle program!

Thornbury
Sep 17, 2022
Thornbury

In my 1-to-1 Mobility training very first session with Nicky, she identified the cause of my hip tightness, imbalances and source of my near constant pain and set me off on a series of mobility and fascia release moves. Incredibly, I started to feel less pAin after only 4 sessions. One-to-one coaching was crucial to get a personalized and highly effective way to solve my own mobility issues. I continue to weave all I learned from Nicky into my daily practice - pain free and more mobile. Thanks Nock Academy!!

The Nock Academy comment

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with 1 on 1 Mobility Training, we are so pleased you're living pain free!

Toronto
Dec 7, 2021
Toronto

I was so happy when I heard that Nicky and Gareth were launching The Nock Academy. I already knew what incredible coaches they are, for me this is the perfect online fitness solution. Tons of excellent live classes, great library of on-demand, slick app. But most of all - knowledgeable, caring, detail-oriented coaches who show up 100% every time. They motivate me to be better.

The Nock Academy comment

Thanks so much for leaving us a review Susan, we love having you as part of the community!

Thornbury
Nov 16, 2021
Thornbury

When I learned about Gareth & Nicky’s The Nock Academy I jumped at the chance. Elite training, at home, with a choice of everything I could ever want, any time of day,  and access to their video library…who could ask for more? I’m so thrilled to be working on my fitness again at 68! These guys are the best.

The Nock Academy comment

Thanks for leaving us a review, Tina! We love having you as part of the community!

Newmarket
Nov 9, 2021
Newmarket

I’ve been with The Nock Academy since inception and without a doubt, it is hands down the best investment on yourself you’ll ever make.  No two classes are the same, they are challenging and most importantly, every class is FUN and suitable for all ages and levels of fitness.  I truly look forward to my workouts and seeing my teammates every day!

Join us, you won’t regret it, I promise. :)

The Nock Academy comment

Thanks for leaving us a review, Lindsey :)

London
Aug 29, 2021
London

Gareth and Nicky hit the mark.
Highly experienced, knowledgeable and first class trainers. Full on whenever you need it or take it easy as part of your planned fitness regime. You are under no pressure but the encouragement is there to help you achieve your goals and you can take your sessions with you no matter where you are.
Highly recommended. Give them a try.
Alan and Jan.

The Nock Academy comment

Thanks for the review!!! Glad you are loving the sessions :)

Newmarket
Jul 13, 2021
Newmarket

Gareth and Nicky offer a variety of workouts for all levels of fitness.  The Nock Academy is a vibrant community of folks of all ages and fitness levels and no matter where you’re at, they adapt and accommodate. I truly look forward to seeing my team mates each and every single day and I always enjoy every challenge that Gareth and Nicky throw our way.  Come and join us, you won’t regret it! :)

The Nock Academy comment

Thanks for leaving us a review Lindsey! We love having you as part of our community - keep rocking those training sessions!

East York (Toronto)
Jul 13, 2021
East York (Toronto)

Nicky and Gareth are great. Their training sessions are perfect balance of challenge, but also support and advice on how to improve, and a friendly space that isn’t pressured. Sessions are great for wide range of levels and abilities, lots of modifications to make it easier or harder. Workout from home is also a bonus, easy to fit into schedule, limited equipment needed. I’ve found their sessions much easier to commit to long term than my other attempts to keep fit in the past. Highly recommend.

The Nock Academy comment

Amazing, Thanks Tom!!
So glad the training we offer has help you be consistent, that's the key to success! Keep it up!

Jul 11, 2021

Gareth and Nicky are both professional, excellent coaches! They offer a variety of classes at The Nock Academy and are always able to accommodate different levels, experience in whatever space you have at home. No one class is the same which keeps you engaged and continue to challenging yourself in an awesome team environment. I absolutely love working out with The Nock Academy team and would recommend others to join us!

The Nock Academy comment

Thanks for leaving a review Sarah, we appreciate you and love having you as part of the community!!

Jun 26, 2021

I've been training with Gareth doing his morning metabolic conditioning, strength and cardio workouts. After more than a year of at home workouts throughout the pandemic, the best part of training with Gareth is that no two workouts are the same and I'm constantly surprised how challenging such simple movements can be. Really love the team environment too, helps keep me motivated!

The Nock Academy comment

Thanks for the review Josh, we love having you as part of our community!


1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Toronto, ON
Oct 27, 2022

I'm in week 2 of my 12 week journey with Gareth and I thought I knew all there was to know about nutrition and really hired him to hold me accountable. Turns out I don't know the basics, he really breaks it down and makes it easy and comfortable. For the first time in a very long time I am not restricting and binging. I'm eating normal and already lost inches and pounds, feel full of energy and waking up before my alarm!

Thx coach can't wait to see what 12 weeks brings

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
12:00 am - 11:55 pm
Tuesday
12:00 am - 11:55 pm
Wednesday
12:00 am - 11:55 pm
Thursday
12:00 am - 11:55 pm
Friday
Open
Saturday
12:00 am - 11:55 pm
Sunday
12:00 am - 11:55 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.