Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros

Martial Arts School  in Denver , CO

3425 S Oleander Ct
Denver , CO , 80224
  • Martial Arts School in Denver, CO
  • Martial Arts School in Denver, CO
  • Martial Arts School in Denver, CO

Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros

Get directions 3425 S Oleander Ct
 
Add to favourites
Denver , CO , 80224
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Denver
Nov 5, 2019

Our son has been attending the pre-karate classes at Okinawa Dojo for probably close to a year now. We started in an attempt to help him build his self confidence. Although he still has some struggles with this, he has come such a long way and we see how proud he is every time we leave the dojo. He was so proud of getting his new orange belt a couple of weeks ago, all he wanted to wear to every Halloween festivity was his Gi with his new orange belt! Both Sensei’s, Vitaly and Alex, are absolutely wonderful with the children, making lessons fun and entertaining, while also instilling a deep sense of respect, both for each other as well as the art, at the same time. We hope to belong to the dojo, with our almost 6 year old son, our 2 year old daughter in the future, as well as the one on the way eventually! Could not say better things about this place!

12 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
12 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 5, 2019

Our son has been attending the pre-karate classes at Okinawa Dojo for probably close to a year now. We started in an attempt to help him build his self confidence. Although he still has some struggles with this, he has come such a long way and we see how proud he is every time we leave the dojo. He was so proud of getting his new orange belt a couple of weeks ago, all he wanted to wear to every Halloween festivity was his Gi with his new orange belt! Both Sensei’s, Vitaly and Alex, are absolutely wonderful with the children, making lessons fun and entertaining, while also instilling a deep sense of respect, both for each other as well as the art, at the same time. We hope to belong to the dojo, with our almost 6 year old son, our 2 year old daughter in the future, as well as the one on the way eventually! Could not say better things about this place!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2019

Our daugther enjoys every day she goes to Okinawa Dojo, as well every activity manage by them. We love this place!!

Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros comment

We are so happy to have Emma and all your family joined our dojo!:)

Englewood, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 29, 2019
Englewood, CO USA

My daughter 9 and son 7 truly love Karate and the Okinawa dojo! They have grown so much since they began in confidence, physical strength and most of all respect. Pre karate was a wonderful start and so much fun for my son. It then inspired his sister and has been such a wonderful experience. Thank you

Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros comment

We love to know that both Shane and Kiara enjoy karate. They've grown so much both physically and mentally since they joined the dojo! We are looking forward to to many more exciting moments with both of them!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2019

Today was the first time my sons took their belt test, the process was phenomenal. Very professional, but yet simple enough to keep the boys interested. Thank you Sensei Alex and Sensei Vitaliy!

Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros comment

Thanks a lot! We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed this event. Congratulations to boys on their successful belt testing and first belt achievement!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2019

Both of my boys, ages five and six, absolutely love Okinawa Dojo! It was a rocky start for my boys to get used to the traditions of karate, but Sensei Alex did a phenomenal job of explaining their expectations. Both Sensei Alex and Sensei Vitaliy do a phenomenal job to have a perfect balance between discipline and playful drills to keep the boys interested. We are looking forward to learning karate with each class!

Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros comment

Thank you for your 5 star review! It is great to hear that you and your sons enjoy our dojo! We love to hear that! Congratulations to them on successfully passing their first belt test. Wishing them many more victories and exciting moments ahead:)

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019

We love Okinawa Dojo!!  The teachers are fabulous and keep our son's attention.  The drills are fun and challenging and it is a great work out as well.  I believe my son is proud of his accomplishments in the class.  We like everything about Okinawa and I would highly recommend for anyone to try it out.  Fingers crossed our son will continue a long path with Karate as we love his new Karate community.

Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros comment

Thank you for your feedback Laura! We are glad to welcome Harrison and all your family to our Dojo.

Denver, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2019
Denver, CO USA

Seek perfection of character.
Be faithful.
Endeavor.
Respect others.
Refrain from violent behavior.

My kids joined at ages 4 and 5.  After 2 years, they reflect these 5 tenants as do all other students at this dojo. The Sensei's Vitaly and Alex seem to have struck a perfect balance between discipline and playful.
I've seen drastic changes in students whom, at the beginning showed lack of effort, now transformed stoic competitors.
Once quiet, shy or even unmotivated kids are now self-confident, energetic and most of all, happy.
I've attended a few competitions and have come to appreciate the elite level with which this dojo presents itself. The students excel in both skill and level of discipline. I strongly encourage any prospective student or parent to come and see this for themselves during one of the beginner classes.

Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros comment

Domo arigato Andrew!

Your words are very encouraging to us. We love having your family as a part of our Dojo. We love the passion that you guys bring to the community, it makes our karate journey more and more enjoyable!

Denver, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2019
Denver, CO USA

I have a three words for you, "I love karate."

Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros comment

And we love that you love it Michael:) keep up the hard work and keep enjoying the karate-do (way of karate).

Denver
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2019
Denver

Our 5 year old began pre-karate lessons at Karate Bros in January this year and has absolutely loved it. The classes are very age appropriate and the senseis work the kids to maximize their fullest potential. I especially like the class structure and how they mix up the activities from week to week to keep things interesting for little ones. If you’ve been considering martial arts for your child (or yourself!) this dojo is fantastic. Fair pricing and worth every penny.

Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros comment

Thank you Gina! We are glad you are enjoying being a park of out Dojo family! It's a pleasure to see our students improve and strive to keep getting better every day.
Oss

Denver, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2019
Denver, CO USA

Probably the best karate school in Denver! The instructors are passionate and serious about making these kids the best athletes they can be. If you are looking for a place for your kids to build character and physical strength, this is the place!

Okinawa Dojo by KarateBros comment

Thank you very much for your feedback!
We believe that every student can be the best they can if they endeavor and do their best! We strive for perfection so our students can achieve excellence.  Oss!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Denver
Nov 5, 2019

Our son has been attending the pre-karate classes at Okinawa Dojo for probably close to a year now. We started in an attempt to help him build his self confidence. Although he still has some struggles with this, he has come such a long way and we see how proud he is every time we leave the dojo. He was so proud of getting his new orange belt a couple of weeks ago, all he wanted to wear to every Halloween festivity was his Gi with his new orange belt! Both Sensei’s, Vitaly and Alex, are absolutely wonderful with the children, making lessons fun and entertaining, while also instilling a deep sense of respect, both for each other as well as the art, at the same time. We hope to belong to the dojo, with our almost 6 year old son, our 2 year old daughter in the future, as well as the one on the way eventually! Could not say better things about this place!