Virtual Classes Available

Ji Hong Tai Chi & Qi Gong

Martial Arts School  in Mississauga , ON

5359 Timberlea Boulevard, Unit 25 (NW of Eglinton and Tomken)
Mississauga , ON , L4W 4N5
  • Martial Arts School in Mississauga, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Mississauga, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Mississauga, ON

Ji Hong Tai Chi & Qi Gong

Get directions 5359 Timberlea Boulevard, Unit 25 (NW of Eglinton and Tomken)
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Jul 25, 2022

It was my first time ever doing Tai Chi and I had a great experience! The class was very informative and instructions were provided in a comfortable and relaxed pace! I plan to sign up for the basics class this coming fall!

26 Total Reviews
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Mississauga
Oct 27, 2022
Mississauga

Very welcoming and easy to plug into the existing programs . Fantastic on-boarding

Mississauga
Oct 19, 2022
Mississauga

Had my first class today. It was nice being a students again. Look forward to my next class.

Mississauga
Aug 12, 2022
Mississauga

Thank you for giving me the chance to join you  it was a very good experience for me and I love it

Mississauga
Aug 4, 2022
Mississauga

Excellent teacher & class.

Jul 25, 2022

It was my first time ever doing Tai Chi and I had a great experience! The class was very informative and instructions were provided in a comfortable and relaxed pace! I plan to sign up for the basics class this coming fall!

Jul 3, 2022

Warm and welcoming classes. Very detailed explanation for students new to Qi gong and Tai Chi. Very clean space.

Thornhill
Jul 2, 2022
Thornhill

I have previously (many years ago) studied Yang style Tai Chi with May in Richmond Hill location. At the time this location was very far for me, but somehow I've made it, as I just loved the classes so much. May is an accomplished teacher - very organized, articulate, empathetic, knowledgeable, experienced, passionate and determined in providing the best teaching to each student, every time.  Now, I understand she manages the location in Mississauga (again, very far for me), but thankfully to the virtual classes, I am able to attend the Qi Gong classes and they have been really great, and very affordable too. My only regret is that I did not know about that option before. Now I can do the classes from anywhere in the world with my absolutely favorite teacher.

Toronto
Jun 29, 2022
Toronto

The Tai-Chi fitness session was very good. It would be great if the instructor uses the mic while delivering the session so people like me attending virtually could hear properly

Ji Hong Tai Chi & Qi Gong comment

Thank you for your feedback. We will work with the instructor to improve the audio of the class. The clip-on microphone requires the instructor to wear the transmitter, which may be difficult when running the Fitness class. We will see if there are other options to deliver better audio.

Brampton, ON Canada
May 31, 2022
Brampton, ON Canada

I joined Gi Gong class yesterday for the first time. It was a great experience. Very happy with May, she was explaining all the movements as we went along. Looking forward to the next class and going forward.
Thank you

Mississauga
May 27, 2022
Mississauga

I went for a Tai Chi intro class with May and I really had different experience from any place  I have been for mostly yoga classes. She took the time to explain every step of the process and the meaning behind it. This was something that really resonated with me and provided me with desire to learn more. She is really a unique Instructor.
I am looking forward to visit the place again for Qi Gong class.
Thank you,
Gabriela


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Jul 25, 2022

It was my first time ever doing Tai Chi and I had a great experience! The class was very informative and instructions were provided in a comfortable and relaxed pace! I plan to sign up for the basics class this coming fall!

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Sunday
3:30 pm - 7:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.