Orleans Martial Arts Kung-Fu Patenaude

Martial Arts School  in Orleans , ON

2035 Lanthier Dr, Unit 4
Orleans , ON , K4A 3V3
  • Martial Arts School in Orleans, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Orleans, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Orleans, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Orleans, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Orleans, ON
Approved

Orleans Martial Arts Kung-Fu Patenaude

Get directions 2035 Lanthier Dr, Unit 4
 
Add to favourites
Orleans , ON , K4A 3V3
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ottawa, ON
Mar 17, 2015

I've now tried the classes twice, and I'm very impressed with all aspects of the work out. I do get a full body workout, I sweat, and I have fun doing it. I'm sure the positive atmosphere of staff and members has a lot to do with it. The classes aren't too full, so you get coaching to quickly improve your technique. Forget karate. This is much more fun.

11 Total Reviews
4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2018

Very good workout in 30 min. That’s what I was looking for. You sweat and work hard while having fun! Kicking and punching is also very empowering. I love it.

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2017
Ottawa

I had my first class today. It was amazing! It was definetly a tough full body workout! The instructor was amazing, very encouraging and understanding of the fact that not everyone is at the same level of fitness. I am excited to go again!

4 4 4 4 4
Jun 5, 2017

This was the first time I went and I really enjoyed it. It is nothing like working out with the Wii ! I was nervous at first as I went alone but the staff there are really friendly and got me a partner.  
I actually felt like I did a workout.  it was great.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2016

Beginning the Little Dragon's journey

A month ago we made the decision to try out the Little Dragons program at Patenaude Martial Arts Orleans. It's been smiles and thumbs up from our child ever since.

The owner, Sifu Stéphane, knows his business and his passion to teach is palpable. He brings a positive and fun energy for very young kids to achieve fitness and focus every time. His instructors also show genuine interest in teaching the kids which is heart-warming for us, as parents.

After an energetic, warm-up, Sifu usually has a brief discussion with the kids concerning martial arts values like respect, persistance, controlling emotions, then it's off to learn the art's particular skills, which may include kicks, punches and defense skills.

For us, it's the respect our child is building on, whether from bowing, or TRYING to stand still and waiting for the next command, that is an important benefit. We know that with our collaboration it will carry over into school and at home.

As for the fitness aspect, we can already see some improvement in our child's muscle control to punch and kick more properly and safely. Young kids are often like spaghetti when moving their bodies, at least our child is, and seeing the changes is so encouraging.

As the old proverb goes ´It takes a village to raise a child.´ Family, friends, teachers, doctors...and sometimes, a Sifu.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2016

I had a really great experience.  There were people of all levels in the class, but Sifu Stephane was really good at accommodating everyone. He's a great teacher, he made the class fun and best of all, it was an amazing workout.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2015

This place is amazing. I went for the first time the other night and it was the most fun I've ever had working out. It was a crazy intense workout and it was definitely a full body workout. The instructors are amazing and I highly highly recommend this place for beginners or experienced martial art particiapnts.

Orleans Martial Arts Kung-Fu Patenaude comment

Thank you very much for the positive comment. You bring a great energy to class and it is always a pleasure to see you

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 12, 2015

This is an awesome class that kicks your a**...in a good way! It is great for people of all skills as they teach you different combos of punches and kicks, and you will do cardio and circuits as well. The staff is friendly and will definitely help you out if you need it.

Orleans Martial Arts Kung-Fu Patenaude comment

Thank you for the positive review. We miss seeing you in class

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2015

Went to our first class with my husband and a friend -- had a great time! The circuit training almost killed me (in a good way) and the pad work encouraged me to give it everything I had. Great workout and so therapeutic.

Orleans Martial Arts Kung-Fu Patenaude comment

Thank you for the great review.

We miss yo guys in class

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2015

We went as a group of three and we were really appreciative of their special attention, where experienced individuals partnered up with us to give us extra guidance and we were able to survive the class, learn a lot, and not interfere with the pace of the class.

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 17, 2015
Ottawa

I've now tried the classes twice, and I'm very impressed with all aspects of the work out. I do get a full body workout, I sweat, and I have fun doing it. I'm sure the positive atmosphere of staff and members has a lot to do with it. The classes aren't too full, so you get coaching to quickly improve your technique. Forget karate. This is much more fun.

Orleans Martial Arts Kung-Fu Patenaude comment

Thank you for the great review.

We miss seeing you in class


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ottawa, ON
Mar 17, 2015

I've now tried the classes twice, and I'm very impressed with all aspects of the work out. I do get a full body workout, I sweat, and I have fun doing it. I'm sure the positive atmosphere of staff and members has a lot to do with it. The classes aren't too full, so you get coaching to quickly improve your technique. Forget karate. This is much more fun.

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
5pm - 9:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
5am - 9:30pm
9am - 10:30am
8am - 12:30pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.