Whitby Taekwondo Academy

Martial Arts School  in Oshawa , ON

1240 Phillip Murray Ave Unit#1
Oshawa , ON , L1J 6Z9
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON

Whitby Taekwondo Academy

Get directions 1240 Phillip Murray Ave Unit#1
 
Add to favourites
Oshawa , ON , L1J 6Z9
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oshawa, ON
Oct 24, 2017

Friendly, positive and fun!

15 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2019

My son is a boy of few words but this how he describes Whitby Taekwondo:

It’s awesome
It’s fun
I feel that I’m getting a good workout .
I have meet some great people

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

We're happy that you are training here Noah!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2019

I feel proud of bringing my son to the program. An amazing program for the children’s. Children’s are so happy and excited participating one hour training and learning the self-defenses skills. The masters are so friendly and seem to be highly experienced. Strongly recommend all of you people to join the Whitby Taekwondo Academy for your children’s physical fitness and self-defenses make in your family!

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

We are happy that Rommel is enjoying training with us!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2019

A friendly and welcoming atmosphere with a fabulous selection of classes to keep things interesting! The diversity of levels and ages in the class helps to encourage growth and inspire him to learn new skills. Our son has enjoyed learned the basics of Taekwondo and Hapkido and can't wait to earn his next belt!

Oshawa
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2017
Oshawa

Friendly, positive and fun!

Oshawa
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2017
Oshawa

Like it. It's awesome!

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 4, 2017
Whitby, ON Canada

We have our son Pranav in the after-school program with Whitby taekwondo academy and it has been an amazing experience so far. Right from the pick up from the school to the aspect of cultivating discipline in the kids, they have been outstanding and ever reliable. And its  a great feeling to see our boy develop serious martial arts skills and upgrade to higher levels with confidence.
Thank you Master Ron, Miss Edwina and team.

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

We are so happy that Pranav is enjoying the After School Program, and we look forward to seeing him again next year!

Whitby, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2017
Whitby, ON Canada

I've been a member of this great TaeKwonDo family for over 6yrs. Terrific club, Master Ron is fantastic with students young and old and he keeps you on your toes with a variety of class activities.

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

Thank you for your feedback Darren!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2017

We are so happy we found Whitby TaeKwonDo Academy!  There are so many things I like about this place.  1.  Positive Atmosphere:  I am impressed by how positive and encouraging Master Ron is with the kids.  As a black belt, my expectations are high, but his belief that all students can rise to the occasion is evident.  2. Flexible Schedule: My kid can attend to any class at various times throughout the week.  3. Comprehensive and Dynamic Program: We previously attended another TaeKwonDo school that didn't have a program like this place. I can confidently say that my kid perform more kicks in one class that he did during an entire month in the previous place. 4. Connection: Master Ron and all staff take time to connect with each student and family.  I have no idea how they do this, but they know the name of each student at the school and many of the parents!  It is amazing.  Also, Master Ron is very funny (specially when he is "kiaing"). My kid loves coming, and I love seeing him work towards the goal of his next belt.  I think TaeKwonDo has helped him learn how to work hard and persevere.  I highly recommend this school.

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

We are very happy that you and your family are enjoying our facility and the classes, we are enjoying having them in the classes as well!

ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2017
ON Canada

We have been coming to Whitby Tae Kwon Do for several years now and have consistently been impressed with how much support and encouragement is provided for the students of this martial art. This training has helped increase not only physical stamina, but self esteem and confidence as well.  
Great work!

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

We are happy to hear that there have been so many benefits to Liam being a member of Whitby Taekwondo Academy!

Courtice
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2017
Courtice

I really enjoy going to taekwondo every day I can. I like taekwondo because it is a self defence art that I find very fun and interesting to do.

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

We are so glad that you have chosen Whitby Taekwondo Academy, thank you for your positive feedback.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oshawa, ON
Oct 24, 2017

Friendly, positive and fun!

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
4pm - 9:30pm
4pm - 9:30pm
4pm - 9:30pm
4pm - 9:30pm
4pm - 9:30pm
9am - 3pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info