Whitby Taekwondo Academy

Martial Arts School  in Oshawa , ON

1240 Phillip Murray Ave Unit#1
Oshawa , ON , L1J 6Z9
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Oshawa, ON

Whitby Taekwondo Academy

Get directions 1240 Phillip Murray Ave Unit#1
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Oshawa
Jul 31, 2022

Extremely Welcoming + First Class Instruction - Had been several times with my 5 year old son pre-pandemic + returned this weekend for a wonderful Father-Son hour re-introduction. Welcome + reception at the Front Door by Lynn could not be better. Great with apprehensive young people (a primary teacher by training) and outfitted us both in kit.

Instruction was considerate + very patient toward newcomers - a great physical workout, but not over the top. Toby, 7, loved it.

Good discipline + tone for a class of 20x of varying skills and ages. Kept it fun, challenging and constantly encouraged the young people. All-in-all an excellent experience.

Will definitely go back after August Break + throughout the Fall.

David + Toby

39 Total Reviews
39 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Whitby
Sep 26, 2022
Whitby

I don’t know where to begin with how incredible Whitby Taekwondo Academy is!
Master Ron and Miss Lynn are so welcoming, and provide such a safe and fun environment. The confidence our son has after only a few classes is astonishing!
20/10 recommend. Great for all- especially beginners. Challenging, rewarding- and undeniably a great time!

Whitby
Aug 31, 2022
Whitby

Master Ron, Lynn and the instructors are all amazing. Our almost 4 year old son loves his classes and the 2 week trial is a must try. The facility is clean and has plenty of free parking. Highly recommend

Jul 31, 2022

Extremely Welcoming + First Class Instruction - Had been several times with my 5 year old son pre-pandemic + returned this weekend for a wonderful Father-Son hour re-introduction. Welcome + reception at the Front Door by Lynn could not be better. Great with apprehensive young people (a primary teacher by training) and outfitted us both in kit.

Instruction was considerate + very patient toward newcomers - a great physical workout, but not over the top. Toby, 7, loved it.

Good discipline + tone for a class of 20x of varying skills and ages. Kept it fun, challenging and constantly encouraged the young people. All-in-all an excellent experience.

Will definitely go back after August Break + throughout the Fall.

David + Toby

Oshawa
Jul 20, 2022
Oshawa

My daughter loves it she have lots of fun

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

Bowmanville
Jul 6, 2022
Bowmanville

Awesome place and even better people! Everyone is super friendly and welcoming to beginners! This is the place to go if you have ever considered trying this sport!

Whitby Taekwondo Academy comment

Thank you for your positive feedback Joey!

Pontypool
Jul 5, 2022
Pontypool

Full of excitement in the club. Both kids are enjoying it.

Jul 5, 2022

I did my fair share of research across durham for karate and taekwondo classes and Whitby Taekwondo was the most friendly and professional,  Our kids are having lots of fun and learning while getting fit. Highly recommend parents to try this place forsure.

Pontypool
Jul 5, 2022
Pontypool

Really impressed with the organization of getting everyone involved, and engaged. Both my kids are excited to attend.

Jun 17, 2022

My daughter has been doing taekwondo and self defense with Master Ron and Whitby Taekwondo for almost 2 weeks now and she is loving it. I can see when she is in the class she is paying attention, using manners and following instruction which is why we joined to begin with. There are so many positives from enrolling your child into Whitby Taekwondo.

Whitby
May 10, 2022
Whitby

My 9 year old son love the place, can’t wait to go to next class, the 2 weeks promotion trial lesson is worthy, definitely recommend to everyone.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
Oshawa
Jul 31, 2022

Extremely Welcoming + First Class Instruction - Had been several times with my 5 year old son pre-pandemic + returned this weekend for a wonderful Father-Son hour re-introduction. Welcome + reception at the Front Door by Lynn could not be better. Great with apprehensive young people (a primary teacher by training) and outfitted us both in kit.

Instruction was considerate + very patient toward newcomers - a great physical workout, but not over the top. Toby, 7, loved it.

Good discipline + tone for a class of 20x of varying skills and ages. Kept it fun, challenging and constantly encouraged the young people. All-in-all an excellent experience.

Will definitely go back after August Break + throughout the Fall.

David + Toby

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
Open4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.