MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness

Martial Arts School  in Santa Cruz , CA

1060 River Street #111
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness

Get directions 1060 River Street #111
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santa Cruz, CA
Oct 14, 2021

After 6+ months of missing Connie’s yoga class due to multiple family tragedies I finally got into her studio this AM and was so relieved to be back that I literally cried at the end of our session.
Connie is incredibly intuitive and her class speaks to me on such a deep level.
I missed her classes more than I realized .. and I missed her generous and genuine spirit equally.
Thank you Connie… I’ll see you next week, and the week after that, and the week after that….

121 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
121 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 13

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2021
Santa Cruz, CA USA

After 6+ months of missing Connie’s yoga class due to multiple family tragedies I finally got into her studio this AM and was so relieved to be back that I literally cried at the end of our session.
Connie is incredibly intuitive and her class speaks to me on such a deep level.
I missed her classes more than I realized .. and I missed her generous and genuine spirit equally.
Thank you Connie… I’ll see you next week, and the week after that, and the week after that….

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Welcome back Regina! And thank you for giving Connie her just kudos! She IS an amazing Yoga Instructor, and such an inspiration. Thanks again for your Review...truly appreciate it!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 3, 2021

Good class today. Very happy this new format is being offered, great learning and practice opportunity.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you Robin! So glad you are liking the new fighting/self-defense class for women only! Thanks so much for your review!

Watsonville
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2021
Watsonville

I highly recommend it. If you are thinking of joining just do it. Instructors are very helpful and encouraging. I’m glad I did it.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so much Marilu! I truly appreciate that you felt comfortable in class and comfortable enough to share your experience!

Ben Lomond
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2021
Ben Lomond

I absolutely love love all the coaches and ladies whom kick butt at these difficult and empowering classes!!
Feels so good to punch and kick and feel the weakness leaving your body!
I highly recommend this for anyone at any level of exercise

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Yeah Sylvia! Thank you so much for this wonderful Review of what you're getting out of our workouts. My Team and I soooo appreciate it! Thank you!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2021
Santa Cruz

I have recently started a journey of self-love and self-care. I am so glad that I found Clara and Minorsan at this juncture of my life. I am just two weeks into the program and enjoying every minute of it. Thank you Clara for starting this amazing program! I love all the instructors and the overall energy of the studio. Can't wait to learn, grow and be a better version of myself :)

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you Geetha for your wonderful Review! I love that you are getting so much out of our programming, even at just two weeks in. I appreciate your acknowledgment of my Team and the energy we bring to our community. Thanks again!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 14, 2021
Santa Cruz

I love Minorsan, all of the instructors have helped me rediscover aspects of myself that got buried underneath all the excuses I gave myself for being unhappy in my own skin. Now Minorsan is one of the tools in my life I have to combat the negative energy that comes with being stationary, which is a given during the pandemic. I joined July 2020, and since then I have lost 50 lbs (and counting) with the help of Minorsan and developing healthy eating habits. I am continually motivated to try new activities as my body grows more capable under Minorsan's guidance. Thank you for helping me change my life!

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Brianna, I couldn't be more happy for you! You've put in the work, and it shows—your work matters! You've made such a big difference in your life. I am so glad we connected, and became such a good match. Keep up the great work. There are so many bigger, better things coming your way. You have made it so.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2020

Excellent as always. It’s been a few years but I hopped back on today and loved it so much- was going to do a half hour but Clara’s motivation kept me engaged for the whole hour

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thanks so much for your review Shannon, and for joining our Virtual Strong/HIIT class! That WAS a blast today! So good to have you in it. And glad it was what you were looking for.

Dana Point, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2020
Dana Point, CA USA

Connie's yoga class was exactly what I needed. She asked if there were any requests at the start of class, and I  requested focus on an area of my body that I needed to stretch due to a recent injury. She tailored the class to my request! And her core section left my abs very sore the next day! Great class.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Oh yes! Thank you for the kudos to Connie's teaching. Everyone benefits when even ONE benefits! Thank you for your Review Anika!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2020

So far I've only been to Robin's Kick Aerobix class but it is an awesome class! Robin is a great instructor and has fabulous energy! I can't wait for the next one! Also can't wait to try out some other types of classes

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Aw...thank you for your Review of Robin's class Rachel! That is so sweet to acknowledge her that way. I will be sure she knows it! And can't wait too, for you to try our other workouts. Thanks again.

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2020
Santa Cruz

The classes at minorsan are the absolute best! Ms. Clara, Robin, and Kira are all wonderful instructors who make classes challenging and fun! Being a smaller and locally owned studio, it feels like a tight knit community, which really holds you accountable to your workouts. I’m so grateful to ms. Clara for her wonderful studio and all the work she does to empower women!

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so so much Anna! I truly appreciate your Review. I will let Kira and Robin know your appreciation for them!


Pages: 1 2 ... 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santa Cruz, CA
Oct 14, 2021

After 6+ months of missing Connie’s yoga class due to multiple family tragedies I finally got into her studio this AM and was so relieved to be back that I literally cried at the end of our session.
Connie is incredibly intuitive and her class speaks to me on such a deep level.
I missed her classes more than I realized .. and I missed her generous and genuine spirit equally.
Thank you Connie… I’ll see you next week, and the week after that, and the week after that….

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 11:30 am
Saturday
6:00 am - 11:00 am
Sunday
6:00 am - 11:30 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.