MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness

Martial Arts School  in Santa Cruz , CA

1060 River Street, #111, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness

Get directions 1060 River Street, #111, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santa Cruz
Oct 3, 2020

Excellent as always. It’s been a few years but I hopped back on today and loved it so much- was going to do a half hour but Clara’s motivation kept me engaged for the whole hour

115 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
115 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 12

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2020

Excellent as always. It’s been a few years but I hopped back on today and loved it so much- was going to do a half hour but Clara’s motivation kept me engaged for the whole hour

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thanks so much for your review Shannon, and for joining our Virtual Strong/HIIT class! That WAS a blast today! So good to have you in it. And glad it was what you were looking for.

Dana Point, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2020
Dana Point, CA USA

Connie's yoga class was exactly what I needed. She asked if there were any requests at the start of class, and I  requested focus on an area of my body that I needed to stretch due to a recent injury. She tailored the class to my request! And her core section left my abs very sore the next day! Great class.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Oh yes! Thank you for the kudos to Connie's teaching. Everyone benefits when even ONE benefits! Thank you for your Review Anika!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2020

So far I've only been to Robin's Kick Aerobix class but it is an awesome class! Robin is a great instructor and has fabulous energy! I can't wait for the next one! Also can't wait to try out some other types of classes

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Aw...thank you for your Review of Robin's class Rachel! That is so sweet to acknowledge her that way. I will be sure she knows it! And can't wait too, for you to try our other workouts. Thanks again.

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2020
Santa Cruz

The classes at minorsan are the absolute best! Ms. Clara, Robin, and Kira are all wonderful instructors who make classes challenging and fun! Being a smaller and locally owned studio, it feels like a tight knit community, which really holds you accountable to your workouts. I’m so grateful to ms. Clara for her wonderful studio and all the work she does to empower women!

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so so much Anna! I truly appreciate your Review. I will let Kira and Robin know your appreciation for them!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2020

I love these classes! What a fun way to get an incredible workout. Each class brings new combinations, fun playlists, and strong & powerful instructors that keep you motivated and moving. I came just to try out a class, and now I can't stop coming!

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Hey Jocelyn—thank you for much for your review! It means a lot to me. So glad you are enjoying the classes and our instructors!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 27, 2020

I am LOVING my experience at Minorsan. Ms. Clara, Robin, and Kira are really top notch and truly care about their jobs, they make you wanna work it!! From Kickboxing, where I sweat so much and punch stress, sadness, and anger out, to BodyPump, where I'm learning so much and building beautiful strength and muscle, this studio is just great. Excellent for cross training while I prepare to run a half marathon, I feel myself getting better, faster, freer. This diverse , caring, community of badass folks is a joy and I love it!!

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Chorel~thank you soooo much for your exceptional review of Minorsan--WOW! It is wonderful to hear how our workouts and our 'culture' is affecting you, and in such positive ways. Thank you thank you thank you!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2020
Santa Cruz

Clara is so motivating and fun to take Body Pump from.   She is willing to struggle along with the rest of us to get the work out done and yet have fun and make me smile!  I always feel proud of everyone present for challenging themselves.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you for you Review Leslie! Having fun in our classes is definitely a priority! Gotta laugh thru those tough moments...lol. Thank you—really appreciate it!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2019
Santa Cruz

I broke my Saturday routine and I am trying to challenge myself to switch up my classes. I took Robin’s Hit and  Kick class for the first time on a Saturday. I am so glad I did. Robin is great fun, motivating, and helpful. It was great to start my Saturday woring out and feeling strong and good in my body.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Great to see you breaking out of your usual routine Elene, and enjoying other classes! Thank you for the Review. Robin will appreciate it!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2019
Santa Cruz

Took another new class for me and new teacher
Liked Sheri’s  teaching very much. I found her motivating and challenged myself yet felt  very safe and  was in  touch with my body almost the whole class. Pump on Friday’s at 10:30 I will be back thanks

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so much Elene! Sheri will be thrilled to hear about your Review. And so good to be breaking out of your usual comfort zone!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2019
Santa Cruz

I took two classes back to back
Hit and Kick with a Robin which I take often
But the new one was a pump class just following with Clara
I find Clara the most motivating teacher I have ever known
She is known able about both the mechanics and the benefits
Of the workouts

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Congratulations on those back to back classes Elene! And thank you even more for your wonderful Review. I appreciate our kind words. I do my best! lol...


Pages: 1 2 ... 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santa Cruz
Oct 3, 2020

Excellent as always. It’s been a few years but I hopped back on today and loved it so much- was going to do a half hour but Clara’s motivation kept me engaged for the whole hour

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 8:30pm
6am - 8:30pm
6am - 8:30pm
Open6am - 8:30pm
6am - 11:30am
6am - 11am
6am - 11:30am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.