MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness

Martial Arts School  in Santa Cruz , CA

1060 River Street, #111, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness

Get directions 1060 River Street, #111, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
SANTA CRUZ
Jan 10, 2020

Clara is so motivating and fun to take Body Pump from.   She is willing to struggle along with the rest of us to get the work out done and yet have fun and make me smile!  I always feel proud of everyone present for challenging themselves.

109 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
109 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 11

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2020
Santa Cruz

Clara is so motivating and fun to take Body Pump from.   She is willing to struggle along with the rest of us to get the work out done and yet have fun and make me smile!  I always feel proud of everyone present for challenging themselves.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you for you Review Leslie! Having fun in our classes is definitely a priority! Gotta laugh thru those tough moments...lol. Thank you—really appreciate it!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2019
Santa Cruz

I broke my Saturday routine and I am trying to challenge myself to switch up my classes. I took Robin’s Hit and  Kick class for the first time on a Saturday. I am so glad I did. Robin is great fun, motivating, and helpful. It was great to start my Saturday woring out and feeling strong and good in my body.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Great to see you breaking out of your usual routine Elene, and enjoying other classes! Thank you for the Review. Robin will appreciate it!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2019
Santa Cruz

Took another new class for me and new teacher
Liked Sheri’s  teaching very much. I found her motivating and challenged myself yet felt  very safe and  was in  touch with my body almost the whole class. Pump on Friday’s at 10:30 I will be back thanks

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so much Elene! Sheri will be thrilled to hear about your Review. And so good to be breaking out of your usual comfort zone!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2019
Santa Cruz

I took two classes back to back
Hit and Kick with a Robin which I take often
But the new one was a pump class just following with Clara
I find Clara the most motivating teacher I have ever known
She is known able about both the mechanics and the benefits
Of the workouts

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Congratulations on those back to back classes Elene! And thank you even more for your wonderful Review. I appreciate our kind words. I do my best! lol...

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2019
Santa Cruz

My first HIIT class Thursday night with Robin. Reminds me of the Get Fit Challenge classes. A great work out overall working all parts of my body. I like Robin  as a teacher very much motivating and knowledgeable

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you for your Review of HIIT-Kick with Robin! Yes, Get Fit Challenge classes will replace HIIT-Kick on T/TH evenings in January! So glad you enjoyed it.

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019
Santa Cruz, CA USA

Kick Aerobix is a fast paced vigorous workout that leaves you sweaty and feeling fantastic. Robin is an excellent motivator and keeps the class moving along through different exercise combos. Prepare to be sore the next day! I will take this class again.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so much for your Review Emily! So glad you liked Robin's class.

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2019
Santa Cruz

I challenged myself in three ways in this class
First I worked out on a Sunday second I took two classes in a row and third I chose to work out even though I didn’t feel 100% energy. Usually I don’t go when I haven’t slept well or low energy. So I worked out at about 85-90%. I liked taking both the cardio-hit class then this pump class together more than I expected.  I felt comfortable just working out at a lighter level but still working hard. Kira was a great teacher for me. Moving In and out of students and showing us correct muscle use. I am glad I challenged myself

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Whoa! So cool! Thanks for your Review of Kira's BodyPump class Elene. I agree about her abilities to teach. She is a great coach and a great motivator. Thanks again!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2019
Santa Cruz

I enjoyed changing up my routine and challenging myself to a Sunday class. The teacher, Kira was both great at encouraging enthusiasm and careful  corrections for posture muscle use and safe movements. My only difficulty was I couldn’t hear her over the music to well   Being mostly a visual learner though her example and seasoned students were easy to follow

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thanks Eleni! So glad that you challenged yourself! Appreciate your reviewing Kira's class.

Boulder Creek
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2019
Boulder Creek

I LOVE clara’s classes. She pushes every individual to do their best, and I always leave happy and exhausted.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so much Carrie—Loved seeing you in class! So glad you like our workouts too!

4 4 4 4 4
Nov 18, 2019

Clara is very patient and understanding of individual needs. We have only had one class but can already tell how amazing she is!

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so much Jennifer. I really appreciate your assessment and putting it in a Review!


Pages: 1 2 ... 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
SANTA CRUZ
Jan 10, 2020

Clara is so motivating and fun to take Body Pump from.   She is willing to struggle along with the rest of us to get the work out done and yet have fun and make me smile!  I always feel proud of everyone present for challenging themselves.

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 8:30pm
6am - 8:30pm
Open6am - 8:30pm
6am - 8:30pm
6am - 11:30am
6am - 11am
6am - 11:30am
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info