MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness

Martial Arts School  in Santa Cruz , CA

1060 River Street, #111, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Martial Arts School in Santa Cruz, CA

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness

Get directions 1060 River Street, #111, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2020

So far I've only been to Robin's Kick Aerobix class but it is an awesome class! Robin is a great instructor and has fabulous energy! I can't wait for the next one! Also can't wait to try out some other types of classes

114 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
114 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 12

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019
Santa Cruz, CA USA

Kick Aerobix is a fast paced vigorous workout that leaves you sweaty and feeling fantastic. Robin is an excellent motivator and keeps the class moving along through different exercise combos. Prepare to be sore the next day! I will take this class again.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so much for your Review Emily! So glad you liked Robin's class.

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2019
Santa Cruz

I challenged myself in three ways in this class
First I worked out on a Sunday second I took two classes in a row and third I chose to work out even though I didn’t feel 100% energy. Usually I don’t go when I haven’t slept well or low energy. So I worked out at about 85-90%. I liked taking both the cardio-hit class then this pump class together more than I expected.  I felt comfortable just working out at a lighter level but still working hard. Kira was a great teacher for me. Moving In and out of students and showing us correct muscle use. I am glad I challenged myself

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Whoa! So cool! Thanks for your Review of Kira's BodyPump class Elene. I agree about her abilities to teach. She is a great coach and a great motivator. Thanks again!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2019
Santa Cruz

I enjoyed changing up my routine and challenging myself to a Sunday class. The teacher, Kira was both great at encouraging enthusiasm and careful  corrections for posture muscle use and safe movements. My only difficulty was I couldn’t hear her over the music to well   Being mostly a visual learner though her example and seasoned students were easy to follow

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thanks Eleni! So glad that you challenged yourself! Appreciate your reviewing Kira's class.

Boulder Creek
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2019
Boulder Creek

I LOVE clara’s classes. She pushes every individual to do their best, and I always leave happy and exhausted.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so much Carrie—Loved seeing you in class! So glad you like our workouts too!

4 4 4 4 4
Nov 18, 2019

Clara is very patient and understanding of individual needs. We have only had one class but can already tell how amazing she is!

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thank you so much Jennifer. I really appreciate your assessment and putting it in a Review!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2019

Just finished my first class and am feeling great! It was tailored to all levels present, was challenging but do-able, and overall empowering and fun

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Kenzi! Thank you so so much for your review. I appreciate your kind words, glad you were able to do it, and that you had options. Yet, it was still challenging for you. Yay!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2019
Santa Cruz

I love taking classes here. I feel amazing and strong every time.
The instructors are encouraging and friendly and I always excited to come back.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Hi Christine! Thank you so much for your wonderful Review! Love having you here....!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 15, 2019
Santa Cruz

I completed the Get Fit Challenge after recovering from a major injury. I had never tried kickboxing before. Admittedly, I had no idea what I was getting myseld into. My first impression was how thorough and attentive Clara was with each student.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Hey Rita—thank you so much for the review. Each person does matter! So glad it’s working for you.

Marina
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 30, 2019
Marina

I’m on the final week of Minorsan’s Get Fit 6-Week Challenge and it’s exactly what I was looking for to get back into a regular fitness routine. Clara’s workouts are intense in the best way possible, and her instruction is a great balance of stern and encouraging. I feel healthier, more energetic, and overall happier to be more active - exactly my goal for joining in the first place. Highly recommended.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Hahaha! Thank you Crissy...not ever heard the word 'stern' before, but I guess that is me! lol So glad you joined us for this Challenge. Thanks again!

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2019
Santa Cruz, CA USA

All kids should know how to protect themselves from bullies.

MINORSAN Self-Defense & Fitness comment

Thanks for the Review Analicia! Our training does involve so much response in what the kids do daily! Important stuff! So critical that they feel safe at school and on the playground.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2020

So far I've only been to Robin's Kick Aerobix class but it is an awesome class! Robin is a great instructor and has fabulous energy! I can't wait for the next one! Also can't wait to try out some other types of classes

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 8:30pm
6am - 8:30pm
6am - 8:30pm
6am - 8:30pm
6am - 11:30am
Open6am - 11am
6am - 11:30am
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info