JP's Massage Therapy Center

Massage Business  in Jamaica Plain , MA

329 Centre Street (By Mozart Park)
Jamaica Plain , MA , 02130
  • Massage Business in Jamaica Plain, MA
  • Massage Business in Jamaica Plain, MA

JP's Massage Therapy Center

Get directions 329 Centre Street (By Mozart Park)
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Mar 9, 2020

I've been going for years and have seen Andres, Serge, and Stephanie recently. Great for prenatal and regular massages, plus super easy to book and reasonably priced. Very lucky this place exists in JP!

108 Total Reviews
108 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3 4 ... 11

Jamaica Plain
Apr 2, 2019
Jamaica Plain

Had a 1 hour deep tissue massage. Not only was the massage great, but the massage therapist really took the time to talk with me about my medical history and try to get to the source of some of the chronic pain I’ve been experiencing. Overall a great experience, will definitely be back!

Apr 2, 2019

I booked a prenatal massage here when I received a gift card through Spa.com and was very impressed!  I had had one prenatal massage previously where they used a table with a cut-out for my belly and it was very uncomfortable, but here they use special pillows and do the massage laying on your side, which was much easier for me.  They only have one therapist who is certified for the prenatal massage, but he is very knowledgeable and thorough.  I was experiencing a lot of hip pain and they were able to fit me in.  They were so good and so accommodating that when I pulled my neck two weeks later they fit me in again and both times I felt significantly better afterward!  The location has had easy parking in front or across the street both on a weekend and weekday, and the facility itself was very quiet and calming -- it's not a tiny room and you can't hear through the walls like other massage places I've been to in JP.  Good mix of pressure to relax but also work out tension areas, and focusing on the areas specified rather than wasting time on other body parts that didn't need attention for that visit -- definitely listened to what I was looking for!

Mar 17, 2019

Thank you, Serge and JP's Massage Therapy Center, for getting me unknotted!
Incredible customer support, comfortable and welcoming low-key waiting area, and clean, relaxing, spacious massage room. Serge seemed able to anticipate where the pressure could be intensified and where it should be relaxed. I was able to relax completely and, 24 hours later, am still feeling the benefits. The Center looks great for having moved to its new location in such a short time. I look forward to a next visit, when the rest of the renovations on the neighboring spaces will enhance their center even more. Highly recommend!

Jamaica Plain
Mar 8, 2019
Jamaica Plain

My goal was to achieve some muscle release from years of cycling & cross country skiing.  Rachel kept finding all the scar tissue, & worked out much of the damage. There is a level of muscle suppleness that I have not felt in a long time. Thanks!

Mar 7, 2019

Had an amazing "Relaxation" massage this week!  Andres was so friendly.  Really enjoyed my experience, love the new space and location.

Feb 26, 2019

Love this place - I've been there four or five times now and have seen both Rachel and Serge. They're both wonderful and take the time to listen to your needs prior to the massage, and adjust the treatment based on your requests. I have horrible knots in my upper back, and always walk out of there feeling like a new person. The atmosphere is warm and friendly, and the new location has gone from bare bones to nearly finished in just about six weeks.  I wish I had the time to go more often, but I highly recommend their services!

Milton
Feb 20, 2019
Milton

Andres is a talented massage therapist whilo believes in making massage affordable to anyone who needs it. My tense, achy shoulders are always well cared for at JP's massage.

Feb 9, 2019

Super! Great customer service, friendly staff and the massage was excellent. Highlighted main issues and recommended some things to help resolve these issues. Will definitely be back!

Feb 1, 2019

Excellent massage!

Brookline, MA USA
Jan 26, 2019
Brookline, MA USA

Love this place! I've been to JP's several times. My most recent appointment was yesterday, a 60-minute therapeutic massage with Serge. At the beginning of the appointment, Serge talked with me about my problem areas and was genuinely interested in the answers. Better yet, he knew exactly what to do about them!! I've had equally great experiences with Andres in the past. It's really nice to find a place like JP's that treats massage not as a one-time spa splurge, but as an important tool for health and well-being. They truly care about their clients. I've been to several massage studios around Boston, and have regularly paid twice the price for half the quality of service that you get at JP's. Highly recommend.


1 2 3 4 ... 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
Mar 9, 2020

I've been going for years and have seen Andres, Serge, and Stephanie recently. Great for prenatal and regular massages, plus super easy to book and reasonably priced. Very lucky this place exists in JP!

Business Hours *

Massage Business HOURS*

Monday
Open
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.