JP's Massage Therapy Center

Massage Business  in Jamaica Plain , MA

329 Centre Street (By Stop and Shop and Bank of America Plazas)
Jamaica Plain , MA , 02130
  • Massage Business in Jamaica Plain, MA
  • Massage Business in Jamaica Plain, MA

JP's Massage Therapy Center

Get directions 329 Centre Street (By Stop and Shop and Bank of America Plazas)
 
Add to favourites
Jamaica Plain , MA , 02130
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2019

I can’t imagine going anywhere else to get my massages after coming here! The atmosphere is terrific. I typically see Andres who is warm, asks questions and listens with care. My massages always exceed expectation and I leave feeling so much happier, relaxed and healed. I look forward to my next visit.

I would strongly recommend this place:)

102 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
102 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 11

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2019

This place is wonderful! The location is new and getting there is very easy by car or public transit. Scheduling was convenient and easy, and communication was clear. I had a one hour therapeutic massage with Serge, and he is awesome. He was sensitive and checked in with me, but also let me relax fully. I feel great now, and definitely will be back!

Boston
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2019
Boston

It was a great experience. Came in with multiple muscle issues/soreness and left feeling much better. It was clean, comfortable and a friendly environment. Will definitely be back again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2019

Fabulous job!  I am new to JP's and was  a bit uncertain as to what to expect as my situation is a unique one, but Andres put me at ease immediately and he did an exceptional job.  He was knowledgeable in my unique condition (which is rare for therapists to fully understand it) and he took extra care and time to call me the evening before my appointment to ask specific questions about my needs and expectations.  He fully explained his treatment approach which was customized to my specific needs and at the appointment itself he fully delivered.  

He did a fabulous job, is very personable and professional and experienced.  The facilities are clean, comfortable and well suited to complete relaxation.  I had no issue with parking either.  I am very much looking forward to my next appointment.  

I highly recommend JP's Massage Therapy Center.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2019

I’ve been going to Andres at JPs Massage for two years and can’t say enough good things! From deep tissue to prenatal massage, Andres is attentive and customizes the massage to my needs.

Jamaica Plain
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2019
Jamaica Plain

Had a 1 hour deep tissue massage. Not only was the massage great, but the massage therapist really took the time to talk with me about my medical history and try to get to the source of some of the chronic pain I’ve been experiencing. Overall a great experience, will definitely be back!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2019

I booked a prenatal massage here when I received a gift card through Spa.com and was very impressed!  I had had one prenatal massage previously where they used a table with a cut-out for my belly and it was very uncomfortable, but here they use special pillows and do the massage laying on your side, which was much easier for me.  They only have one therapist who is certified for the prenatal massage, but he is very knowledgeable and thorough.  I was experiencing a lot of hip pain and they were able to fit me in.  They were so good and so accommodating that when I pulled my neck two weeks later they fit me in again and both times I felt significantly better afterward!  The location has had easy parking in front or across the street both on a weekend and weekday, and the facility itself was very quiet and calming -- it's not a tiny room and you can't hear through the walls like other massage places I've been to in JP.  Good mix of pressure to relax but also work out tension areas, and focusing on the areas specified rather than wasting time on other body parts that didn't need attention for that visit -- definitely listened to what I was looking for!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 17, 2019

Thank you, Serge and JP's Massage Therapy Center, for getting me unknotted!
Incredible customer support, comfortable and welcoming low-key waiting area, and clean, relaxing, spacious massage room. Serge seemed able to anticipate where the pressure could be intensified and where it should be relaxed. I was able to relax completely and, 24 hours later, am still feeling the benefits. The Center looks great for having moved to its new location in such a short time. I look forward to a next visit, when the rest of the renovations on the neighboring spaces will enhance their center even more. Highly recommend!

Jamaica Plain
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2019
Jamaica Plain

My goal was to achieve some muscle release from years of cycling & cross country skiing.  Rachel kept finding all the scar tissue, & worked out much of the damage. There is a level of muscle suppleness that I have not felt in a long time. Thanks!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2019

Had an amazing "Relaxation" massage this week!  Andres was so friendly.  Really enjoyed my experience, love the new space and location.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2019

Love this place - I've been there four or five times now and have seen both Rachel and Serge. They're both wonderful and take the time to listen to your needs prior to the massage, and adjust the treatment based on your requests. I have horrible knots in my upper back, and always walk out of there feeling like a new person. The atmosphere is warm and friendly, and the new location has gone from bare bones to nearly finished in just about six weeks.  I wish I had the time to go more often, but I highly recommend their services!


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2019

I can’t imagine going anywhere else to get my massages after coming here! The atmosphere is terrific. I typically see Andres who is warm, asks questions and listens with care. My massages always exceed expectation and I leave feeling so much happier, relaxed and healed. I look forward to my next visit.

I would strongly recommend this place:)

Business Hours *

Massage Business HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
Open9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
10:30am - 8pm
10am - 8pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info