The Muscle Shop Repair

Massage Business  in Sarasota , FL

1217 East Ave. South, Suite 207 https://www.facebook.com/MuscleRepairShop
Sarasota , FL , 34239
  • Massage Business in Sarasota, FL
  • Massage Business in Sarasota, FL
  • Massage Business in Sarasota, FL

The Muscle Shop Repair

Get directions 1217 East Ave. South, Suite 207 https://www.facebook.com/MuscleRepairShop
 
Add to favourites
Sarasota , FL , 34239
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sarasota, FL
Feb 20, 2019

Butch Phelps at The Muscle Repair Shop is an expert with isolated muscle stretching. After 4 back surgeries and 2 fusions, I have tried many approaches to pain relief; chiropractic, accupuncture, physical therapy, trainers, massage and other forms of stretching and nothing compares with what Butch
can do for me....and the relief is lasting. My gratitude is endless.

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Sarasota
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 14, 2019
Sarasota

I've been dealing with hip, lower back and neck/shoulder pain for years and have avoided the MD approach by working with chiropractors and massage therapists with little or no success. A friend referred me to Butch's practice so I visited his web site and was intrigued by his approach to treating chronic pain. I've only had my first visit with him and it was truly a breath of fresh air. He's very passionate about his work, a wealth of knowledge and his communication skills are fantastic. I finally feel confident that I am headed in the right direction. The treatment went very well and he promptly followed up by linking me to training videos to use in between visits. Unlike other protocol, these are actually doable with having a busy daily schedule. Looking forward to my future visits.

The Muscle Shop Repair comment

Thank you Dave.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019

About me:  I'm 67 nd ride about 150 miles on my road bike per week, additionally playing tennis and a weekly MTB ride.   This puts a great amount of exercise on my body.

I have found that about every two weeks, a visit to Butch gets rid of those 'knots' (many you don't know you have.).  The morning after, I feel years younger and ready to go out and enjoy our beautiful weather.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!   Don't just stop at one visit!

The Muscle Shop Repair comment

Thank you Richard.

Sarasota, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2019
Sarasota, FL USA

Butch Phelps at The Muscle Repair Shop is an expert with isolated muscle stretching. After 4 back surgeries and 2 fusions, I have tried many approaches to pain relief; chiropractic, accupuncture, physical therapy, trainers, massage and other forms of stretching and nothing compares with what Butch
can do for me....and the relief is lasting. My gratitude is endless.

The Muscle Shop Repair comment

Thank you so much for your kind words. It gives me great pleasure to know how much I have helped you.

Sarasota, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2019
Sarasota, FL USA

Butch is great! He teaches you how to take care of yourself.

The Muscle Shop Repair comment

Thank you Marsha.

Sarasota, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2018
Sarasota, FL USA

Ahhh! Tom and I visit The Muscle Repair Shop about every 3 weeks for Active Isolated Stretching and deep massage.  We find that doing this on a regular basis provides us with relief from all back pain. Butch's expert coaching in stretching that we can do at home really helps me, too. No more Advil and no more chiropractic treatments that, for me, gave me relief only for about a day. His approach to muscle health really works and we both highly recommend The Muscle Repair Shop.

The Muscle Shop Repair comment

Thank you Catherine

Sarasota
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2018
Sarasota

While I’ve been working with Butch for many years, I recently returned to get tune-up assistance for foot/leg/hip issues. Between Butch’s explanations of the causes of and solutions to my issues, his stretches and massages of the affected areas, and training me on self-care techniques, I’m well on my way back to full, pain-free mobility. Butch is my first choice for connective corrections - muscles, tendons, etc. - and pain management.

The Muscle Shop Repair comment

Thanks, Steve

Bradenton, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2018
Bradenton, FL USA

Butch truly is a wealth of knowledge about the body design and your muscles. After one visit I dropped my membership at the chain massage establishment and will stick with Butch. Perfect combination of massage and stretching.

The Muscle Shop Repair comment

Thanks Mike. I am glad I can help you.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sarasota, FL
Feb 20, 2019

Butch Phelps at The Muscle Repair Shop is an expert with isolated muscle stretching. After 4 back surgeries and 2 fusions, I have tried many approaches to pain relief; chiropractic, accupuncture, physical therapy, trainers, massage and other forms of stretching and nothing compares with what Butch
can do for me....and the relief is lasting. My gratitude is endless.