Neighborhood Music School

Music School  in Arcadia , CA

25 S 1st Ave.
Arcadia , CA , 91006
Music School in Arcadia, CA

Neighborhood Music School

Get directions 25 S 1st Ave.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
May 17, 2022

Kenny has been an amazing drum teacher for my squirmy, talkative 5 year old!  He has so much patience, and has somehow managed to get him started with the knowing the basics!  Though my child has a hard time sitting still, he is able to keep him engaged, learning, and focused throughout the 30 minute lesson.  Thanks, Kenny!

16 Total Reviews
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2

Arcadia
Dec 9, 2020
Arcadia

My daughter started her first cello lesson with Jared. After 30 min. free lesson(They offered this if you rent or purchase the instrument), I decided to take a lesson with him right away. Jared is very friendly and knows how to make the lessons fun and exciting for a student. He is really patient and very professional. My daughter loves to learn cello very much. I highly recommend Jared overall!!!

Neighborhood Music School comment

Ariel,  Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.  I am so glad to hear you had a good experience with Jared.  Let us know if we can be of any more assistance.

Arcadia
Nov 18, 2020
Arcadia

Hello, my name is Cayden Lin, today I took my first piano lesson with Gary Blumer using zoom, he was very humorous and kind. I really enjoy his style of teaching. He made everything so relaxed. looking forward to the next classes!

Neighborhood Music School comment

Cayden, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback.  I am so glad you enjoyed your lessons with Gary.  I hope we can continue to provide you with a positive learning experience.

Arcadia
Oct 25, 2020
Arcadia

Mr. Jared is so nice and kind. He is very thorough in teaching. He made the class fun and interesting. My son loves the cello class with him and look forward to making more progress and improvement with many classes with Mr. Jared in the future.

Neighborhood Music School comment

Thank you for your feedback!  We will be sure and let Jared know he is doing a good job.  We hope we can continue to serve you with music lessons and supplies in the future.

Monrovia
Oct 21, 2020
Monrovia

On Wednesday October 21, I took my first guitar lesson with Jason Lee. Jason was very professional and patient. Since I have never taken guitar lessons before, I thought it was going to be too difficult, but Jason made it a look easy. It is nice to have Jason as my instructor. Look forward to the next lessons.

Thank you Jason!

Neighborhood Music School comment

Jesus, Thank you for your feedback!  So glad you had a good experience.  I hope you can continue to grow in your skills.  Let us know how we can help you realize your dream.  

Meanwhile, I was wondering if you would be willing to take the time to post your review on Google for our business (google "Neighborhood Music Arcadia" to find us?  We would be glad to give you a $5 discount off your next lesson or purchase if you do so and let us know.

Thank you so much!

Sierra Madre, CA USA
Apr 14, 2020
Sierra Madre, CA USA

On Tuesday March 17th, I had my first piano lesson with Gary Blumer via FaceTime.    I had taken lessons from him briefly in the past and knew he was the right teacher for me as I returned to my lessons as he is the right combination of patient and firm.   Although the lesson is virtual, he has a very good ear, can see my hands and is able to discern and correct as I play through my piece.  He provides great instruction on how to practice that is helping me improve on my technique from week to week.   He is also personable and friendly and easy to work with.

Neighborhood Music School comment

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your encouraging feedback.  We are also glad you are enjoying your lessons with Gary.

Arcadia, CA USA
Mar 12, 2020
Arcadia, CA USA

On Thursday March 12, 2020, I had my first on-line piano lesson with Gary Blumer. It took several minutes to set it up, but once it was set up, it went very well and I learned a lot. I still have to work on it so the camera on my laptop, sees my piano keyboard and my hand striking the keys properly but overall it seem to work all right.  I can see Gary's hand on his keyboard and he can see my hand on my keyboard.  Ken Hamada

Neighborhood Music School comment

Thanks for the review, Ken!  Glad we had a successful lesson this way instead of your coming out in the bad weather.


1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
May 17, 2022

Kenny has been an amazing drum teacher for my squirmy, talkative 5 year old!  He has so much patience, and has somehow managed to get him started with the knowing the basics!  Though my child has a hard time sitting still, he is able to keep him engaged, learning, and focused throughout the 30 minute lesson.  Thanks, Kenny!

Business Hours *

Music School HOURS*

Monday
1:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
1:30 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
Thursday
1:30 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
1:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.