Allegro Music and Dance Academy

Music School  in Lemont , IL

315 Canal St
Lemont , IL , 60439
  • Music School in Lemont, IL
  • Music School in Lemont, IL
  • Music School in Lemont, IL
  • Music School in Lemont, IL
  • Music School in Lemont, IL

Allegro Music and Dance Academy

Get directions 315 Canal St
 
Add to favourites
Lemont , IL , 60439
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lockport, IL
Dec 5, 2016

My son Nathan takes vocal lessons here, and we are very pleased and satisfied with how his voice has really improved!

10 Total Reviews
4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Lemont, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2016
Lemont, IL USA

I love going to Allegro because I love the teachers, they are so sweet and nice.  At Allegro I have progressed in my dancing the last three years that I have been there.  They have taught me very well.  All the teachers have great teaching methods and they make it really fun.  They have great performances, I feel amazing when I am on stage!  From Kiera, 9 years old student of Allegro Dance Academy.

4 4 4 4 4
Dec 14, 2016

My daughters have been taking voice lessons for a few months now, and one of them also took electric guitar lessons for almost a year. We love the teachers and my girls have learned a lot. The lessons have also been great for building confidence in performing in front of others! We love Allegro!

Lockport, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2016
Lockport, IL USA

My son Nathan takes vocal lessons here, and we are very pleased and satisfied with how his voice has really improved!

Allegro Music and Dance Academy comment

Thank you so much! We were so impressed with his recital performance!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2016

My brother and I just started guitar lessons at allegro and we have been thoroughly enjoying it! It's really fun learning a new instrument and the classes are very informational. Today was our second lesson and we've already learned two songs! I'm looking forward to more lessons and developing my skill.

Allegro Music and Dance Academy comment

Thank you for the review! We are glad you and your brother are enjoying your lessons!

IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2016
IL USA

I have two boys that have attended Allegro for 2years. One plays drums and the other piano. They both enjoy their lessons. Allegro makes it easy to makeup classes through a band session, in which the boys enjoyed. The boys have learned a lot of songs from Allegro and the hours are convenient for us.

Allegro Music and Dance Academy comment

We are glad the boys enjoy their lessons AND the band workshops! We're glad to have them!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2016

I looked around at several Music studios after my son asked if he could learn to play guitar. I decided on Allegro; and we were off and running. My son started in a group class that he enjoyed very much and then we moved him into a private lessons with Tim to increase his learning. He has learned so much more than I would have hoped for in the 9 months since he has started. I love that Tim keeps him challenged and working on several songs and exercises at the same time.  Tim also accommodates with songs that my son expresses an interest in.  Whenever someone asks me where my son takes lessons and if I recommend them; I respond with "Allegro and YES"!

Allegro Music and Dance Academy comment

We are so glad your son is enjoying guitar with us!  Thank you for recommending us!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2016

As a working mom I was in search of a dance class that I could take my 2 year old daughter to.  I was thrilled when I found Allegro and they had a Thursday afternoon (mommy and me)  class. My daughter is an energetic little girl and Mrs. Kim is so patient, kind, and respectful! Each week she has a class full of different activities with very little wait time in between which keeps the little ones interested and happy!  Arden is so proud to come home and show her older sister and daddy her new dance moves.  Also the staff is friendly when you walk in the room which is welcoming. Thank you for all that you do!

Allegro Music and Dance Academy comment

Thanks Meredith!  We love teaching the littles!  We're so glad you found us.

Lockport
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2016
Lockport

From the front door to management, I have had a welcoming experience at Allegro. My six year old daughter is enrolled in a dance class that she always looks forward to attending. The schedule is perfect, mid Saturday morning.  I was able to fit and order her shoes in the office, very convenient. The shoes and tights were presented to my child gift wrapped. The instruction is creative including diverse props to engage the participants. The children come out of class dancing to their parents, really touching. The manager is always available for any questions. I also find this business connected to the community. They recently had a "flash mob" performance during a fall festival. Since I shared my son's interest in music, the office staff gave my son and I a tour through the music areas. Great local business, superior staff, I highly recommend Allegro Academy.

Allegro Music and Dance Academy comment

Thank you so much! Welcome to the Allegro family, we're so glad your daughter is having fun!

Lemont, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2016
Lemont, IL USA

I have three children enrolled in piano lessons.. They started when they were 4 years old in semi private. They loved it. I was so happy and then shortly after 6 months enrolled them in private lessons. The teachers are amazing. Mr Jonah, Miss Victoria and Ms. Rebecca truly engage each individual in a positive manner that allows growth and more desire to play. My kids truly love playing and look forward to their lessons.  Ms. Lori is an amazing educator with the child in mind always. The energy at Allegro is something I would not consider trading with any other!

Allegro Music and Dance Academy comment

Thank you so much!

Lemont, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2016
Lemont, IL USA

Allegro dance teachers are really nice!  Last year, Mrs. Nikki taught me how to get stronger and Mrs. Kim and Miss Claudia do the same this year.  I liked dance so much last year that I decided to take 3 classes this year.  I always look forward to going to class and the time goes by really fast.  Thanks Allegro for all that you do!!

Allegro Music and Dance Academy comment

Kristen, we are so glad you're enjoying your classes!  And we are excited to see you in Comp Team this year!  Thanks so much for sharing your review.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lockport, IL
Dec 5, 2016

My son Nathan takes vocal lessons here, and we are very pleased and satisfied with how his voice has really improved!

Business Hours *

Music School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
2pm - 9pm
2pm - 9pm
2pm - 9pm
2pm - 9pm
2pm - 7pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info