88Keys Music and Discovery Centre

Music School  in Richmond Hill , ON

70 East Beaver Creek Rd. Unit 25.
Richmond Hill , ON , L4B 3B2
  • Music School in Richmond Hill, ON
  • Music School in Richmond Hill, ON
  • Music School in Richmond Hill, ON
  • Music School in Richmond Hill, ON
  • Music School in Richmond Hill, ON

88Keys Music and Discovery Centre

Get directions 70 East Beaver Creek Rd. Unit 25.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Markham, ON
Mar 17, 2018

88 keys offers an exceptional structured environment for children to learn and grow their musical capabilities.

6 Total Reviews
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Markham
Dec 10, 2021
Markham

88 Keys is an exceptionally well run studio with excellent staff and qualified instructors who can easily adapt to a student’s learning style. As an adult learner with no musical background, I have been able to progress in my quest to learn piano at my own pace in a supportive and nurturing environment for the last three+ years. The studio pivoted quickly to online lessons at the start of the pandemic and has implemented safety measures making it possible for students to safely continue their lessons online or in-person. If you are a parent or an adult learner seeking lessons for your child or yourself, I would strongly recommend 88 Keys Music School.

Richmond Hill, ON Canada
May 20, 2021
Richmond Hill, ON Canada

I highly recommend 88Keys.  My daughter has been attending piano classes there for the past four years and she has learned so much!  They offer exceptional group classes and the children learn to play both solo pieces and as part of a group.  My daughter has learned amazing hand coordination and her confidence in playing has also improved as the children are encouraged to be creative with their music.  Her teacher, Ms. Alondra, takes time to encourage each child and give immediate feedback as they play.  My daughter's confidence in playing has been boosted tremendously because of her.  As a school, I am also impressed at how fast classes went online during this very challenging time during the pandemic.  They have always been implementing safety for the in-person classes and have always had the online option available for the live classes.  Thank you to 88Keys!

Thornhill
Dec 29, 2020
Thornhill

Thank you for the quick response during the Pandemic. Thanks to the online class settings, my daughter didn't have to stop her music journey due to the crisis. It is absolutely amazing to see how calm and rapid the school adapts to the changes, set up online classes and rules, and efficiently communicates with all families. Really appreciate it!

Thornhill
May 13, 2020
Thornhill

It has been 8 months since we started the JMC 1 courses. We absolutely enjoy the class and learned quite a lot. Now my child can play with both hands, and the classes are very interesting, embraced with piano playing, singing, solfege learning, and ear training. The course is very well designed, and the teachers are excellent, professional and patient.

Thornhill
Sep 25, 2019
Thornhill

The school offers great JMC courses for kids to start their early interest in music. The teacher is professional, course is very well designed. It's a good place to start.

Markham, ON Canada
Mar 17, 2018
Markham, ON Canada

88 keys offers an exceptional structured environment for children to learn and grow their musical capabilities.

88Keys Music and Discovery Centre comment

Hello Alia
Thank you very much for taking time to write the review and for your kind words. It is a pleasure to be part of such a wonderful community of parents and students :-)


 

Featured review

Featured review
Markham, ON
Mar 17, 2018

88 keys offers an exceptional structured environment for children to learn and grow their musical capabilities.

Business Hours *

Music School HOURS*

Monday
2:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
2:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
Open2:00 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
2:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday
2:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.