Central Austin Simply Fit

Personal Training Studio  in Austin , TX

5134 Burnet Rd.
Austin , TX , 78756
  • Personal Training Studio in Austin, TX
  • Personal Training Studio in Austin, TX
  • Personal Training Studio in Austin, TX

Central Austin Simply Fit

Get directions 5134 Burnet Rd.
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78756
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin
Jan 28, 2019

Austin Simply Fit has been the best decision I've done for my health and fitness hands down! DJ is an amazing trainer and I've been blown away by his expertise with the progress I've made in the short 3 months!

I'm always challenged to do my best.  Having mild cerebral palsy I had concerns starting working out. But with the 1x1 training and the specific targeting of areas I needed to work on, it's been a perfect fit!  

I've had issues with the curvature of my spine my whole life and now with DJ's direction my posture has vastly improved and straightened out.  In addition to the work targeting my posture, we also work on strength training which has equally been amazing as well.  We're even working to prepare for a dead-lifting competition later on this year!  Two separate sets of goals, with fantastic results!

It's exactly what I wanted from a personal trainer and would recommend doing it to anyone looking to improve their fitness and life!

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Round Rock
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2021
Round Rock

So far so good! Sierra was amazing at listening to what my injuries are and gave me confidence we will be successful in strength training around them.

Central Austin Simply Fit comment

Kimi, thank you for the kind review!  We're thrilled to have you in our community.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2019

My original plan was to join a gym, get fit, and see what happens. Now I'm training for a powerlifting event. How did that happen? I met coach DJ and got back to lifting heavy. He brings a crazy amount of experience and expertise to each session, to say the least. The only catch is you need to set your goals so he can help you reach them. Once you do, get ready to get to work and learn each time you show up!

He's there to help you push your limits, while still keeping a well-trained eye on your progress and stepping in when it's time to pull back. Diet recommendations, homework for in-between sessions (cough lots of stretching cough), and an in-depth explanation of the exercises are what you can expect when training with him. Also sweating. There's lots of sweating.

Central Austin Simply Fit comment

Chris, thank you for your thoughtful review!  We are thrilled to have you in our community.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2, 2019

Coach DJ is fantastic. He was able to step in quickly and get things moving. His technique and approach are perfect -- he really meets you where you are. I would recommend him to anyone.

Central Austin Simply Fit comment

Thank you so much, Benjamin!  We appreciate you taking the time out to give DJ a review.  He really does a great job and clients are loving it.  We appreciate you. Thanks again.  - Jenny B

Waterloo, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
May 30, 2019
Waterloo, ON Canada

James Duncan is an amazing trainer, clearly loves what he does and knows his stuff. My boyfriend and I have been training with him for the past two months and the gains I’ve seen in strength, lean muscle, posture and energy are so rewarding. You can tell James is as excited about our progress/fitness journey as we are! I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I was hesitant about lifting weights at first due to an old sports injury, but he emphasizes safety/has a background in rehab so it hasn’t held back my progress.

Central Austin Simply Fit comment

Thank you so much Liz, for your great comment.  I am very happy to hear about the amazing results the both of you are having.  James is one of the best and we are very grateful to have him as part of our team.  Thanks again and we are very grateful for you taking the time out to give a review.  - Jenny B

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2019

Coach DJ is phenomenal.  I began athletic rehab with him about 4 months ago in order to correct severe muscle imbalances in my shoulders and hips that were extremely debilitating.  I had already been to a muscle activation specialist, a PT, and a functional movement specialist, and chiropractor and had not noticed any improvements.  He assured me that these issues are correctable but will take a long time to fix.  I trusted him, and sure enough, my body is slowly healing and the muscle balances are being corrected.  I have noticed significant progress and am no longer experiencing chronic nerve pain thanks to DJ and his training.  He is very knowledgeable, friendly, supportive, and communicates well.

Central Austin Simply Fit comment

Thank you so much for the review!  We appreciate your comments and are very glad for your success.  We are very lucky to have DJ on our ASF team!  -  Jenny B.

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2019
Austin

DJ is a phenomenal trainer.  He understands and works easily with individual abilities and knows not to push clients beyond their capabilities on any given day.  He understands that sometimes “less is more.”

Central Austin Simply Fit comment

Thank you so much for this amazing review.  We love hearing great things about our trainers.  DJ, indeed, cares about each of his clients and understanding each individual's particular needs.  Thanks again!  -  Jenny B

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2019

I've been working with DJ for a few months now and am very impressed. He is a true professional, and knows his craft well. I have worked with several trainers over the years and no one even compares to DJ and Austin Simply Fit. I highly recommend DJ and ASF!

Central Austin Simply Fit comment

Thanks Pittman!  We appreciate you so much for taking the time out to review DJ and ASF.  We are very lucky to have DJ on our team and he truly does care about his clients and their success.  Thanks again for the nice comments.  - Jenny B

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2019
Austin

I was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis when I was 13. Twelve years later I’ve been looking  or something physical to supplement or do with the regular medicine I’ve been taking. I have double hip replacements and Cartilage loss in every single one of my joints. DJ has been so phenomenally helpful in helping me stretch and strengthening my joints and really knowing what he’s doing. This is a lot of the work that he likes to do and that he’s obviously qualified to do. Every workout I do I can feel the strength coming to me or mobility coming back after all these years of disability . He’s even given me a list of foods that are good to eat in that are not good to eat and also a set list of workouts that I can do from home to supplement the days that I can’t be at the gym with him. I highly highly recommend not only coming to Austin simply fit but requesting DJ as your personal trainer! DJ is also super fun to work with and really knows his stuff. 10/10

Central Austin Simply Fit comment

Thank you so much, Noor, for taking the time out to give such a kind review of DJ and ASF.  He is an outstanding asset to the ASF team, indeed.  We are very lucky to have him.  We are also very pleased to hear about the amazing results you are receiving.  That is wonderful!  Thank you for being part of our ASF family. - Jenny B

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2019

Austin Simply Fit has been the best decision I've done for my health and fitness hands down! DJ is an amazing trainer and I've been blown away by his expertise with the progress I've made in the short 3 months!

I'm always challenged to do my best.  Having mild cerebral palsy I had concerns starting working out. But with the 1x1 training and the specific targeting of areas I needed to work on, it's been a perfect fit!  

I've had issues with the curvature of my spine my whole life and now with DJ's direction my posture has vastly improved and straightened out.  In addition to the work targeting my posture, we also work on strength training which has equally been amazing as well.  We're even working to prepare for a dead-lifting competition later on this year!  Two separate sets of goals, with fantastic results!

It's exactly what I wanted from a personal trainer and would recommend doing it to anyone looking to improve their fitness and life!

Central Austin Simply Fit comment

Thank you so much for kind comments, John!  We are very happy for all your success  with DJ and very glad to have you as part of the ASF family! - Jenny B.


 

MORE LOCATIONS
South Austin Simply Fit
1621 S Lamar Blvd., Austin, TX, 78704, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin
Jan 28, 2019

Austin Simply Fit has been the best decision I've done for my health and fitness hands down! DJ is an amazing trainer and I've been blown away by his expertise with the progress I've made in the short 3 months!

I'm always challenged to do my best.  Having mild cerebral palsy I had concerns starting working out. But with the 1x1 training and the specific targeting of areas I needed to work on, it's been a perfect fit!  

I've had issues with the curvature of my spine my whole life and now with DJ's direction my posture has vastly improved and straightened out.  In addition to the work targeting my posture, we also work on strength training which has equally been amazing as well.  We're even working to prepare for a dead-lifting competition later on this year!  Two separate sets of goals, with fantastic results!

It's exactly what I wanted from a personal trainer and would recommend doing it to anyone looking to improve their fitness and life!

Business Hours *

Personal Training Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.