ZAKTi Life

Wellness Center  in Philadelphia , Pennsylvania

101 Pemberton Street
Philadelphia , Pennsylvania , 19147

ZAKTi Life

Get directions 101 Pemberton Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 18, 2023

Excellent class today! A great mix of balance, flexibility, with, as always, emphasis on form with lots of great cues, plus a little strength work - but we're always working on strength, balance, and flexibility. Train with Zakti!

13 Total Reviews
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2

Philadelphia, PA USA
Jan 18, 2023
Philadelphia, PA USA

Excellent class today! A great mix of balance, flexibility, with, as always, emphasis on form with lots of great cues, plus a little strength work - but we're always working on strength, balance, and flexibility. Train with Zakti!

Philadelphia
Aug 29, 2022
Philadelphia

Pete is engaging and gets to the crux of goal-setting.  In my session with him, I felt he was compassionate, an honest sounding board, and energetic, leading me to an action plan.  And he's going to hold me to it!

Philadelphia, PA USA
May 19, 2022
Philadelphia, PA USA

I loved today's Virtual Find Center class. It was just a bit slower and more focused; instead of a timer for each exercise, we worked to 20 reps for most exercises. It was just a little different from previous classes. Pete always brings variety and fun to every class, and I love his focus on correct form.

Philadelphia
May 9, 2022
Philadelphia

Pete has an amazing  ability to identify the underlying cause of pain and developing a programs to elevate the pain.

Apr 23, 2022

Life is a long journey; some people join you and Stay, and some come along for a short distance, then leave. But always, their essence stays in existence. No matter how many times listen to psychology podcasts or memories, the whole collection of Nathaniel Branden books. There is always a missing piece in the puzzle of your life, and someone needs to help you find it. And I am grateful to meet Pete Mattis, and we were able to work together during that tough time Of my life!

Philadelphia, PA USA
Apr 21, 2022
Philadelphia, PA USA

Just came from a fantastic bodywork session, which is a skeletal adjustment like you've never had before. I floated down the sidewalk and feel so much taller. I went in for a treatment because of a sore lumbar area; Pete always works on the immediate issue, but he also treats the entire body, which is a great approach. If you're tight or bound up somewhere, he'll adjust you right out of it. Amazing every time.

Apr 13, 2022

I came away from the initial session feeling like Pete really cares re: my well-being. His entire approach was holistic in terms of looking @ where I am at with regards to balance; movement ; and gaining efficiency from my workouts. Pete is a welcome relief from the typical trainer who just molds their workout routines for each individual by modifying the weights and duration of each persons' workout as if they were using the same template for everyone. I cam away feeling this guy might just change my life and @ the age of 69 this could not have come @ a better time !!!

Apr 7, 2022

Pete Mattis workouts are truly the best I've ever encountered!!  I have been training with Pete for a little over a year now. Pete has tailored a program for me to build strength and  improve balance providing an overall improved well being.  No matter how difficult your workout is..... You will also have fun and laugh!  I highly recommend Pete if you would like to embark on a better version of you!  Go Pete!!

Jun 29, 2021

Pete is a gem. He is kind but also keeps expectations high. The encouragement to progress is based on sound principles and strong motivation. I highly recommend Pete for private training to launch your personal fitness program!

Philadelphia, PA USA
Mar 3, 2021
Philadelphia, PA USA

Pete's workouts are always fun, informative, and focused on the details that bring the most benefit to your workout. There's consistency to his approach and there are enough changes in each session to keep it interesting. Today we did some new shoulders-back-and-down stretches that felt great. Always a positive experience!


1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 18, 2023

Excellent class today! A great mix of balance, flexibility, with, as always, emphasis on form with lots of great cues, plus a little strength work - but we're always working on strength, balance, and flexibility. Train with Zakti!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
Wednesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.