Shed Pilates and Fitness

Pilates Studio  in Austin , TX

1404 Ruth Avenue, Back Unit
Austin , TX , 78757
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX

Shed Pilates and Fitness

Get directions 1404 Ruth Avenue, Back Unit
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78757
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin
Nov 13, 2020

Because of COVID, I had not worked out intensely for 8 months but when I heard about Shed Pilates, I knew it was just the thing to get me back! The studio is very clean, everything is sanitized and Robin wears her mask the entire time.  She has a fun upbeat playlist and every class is different! From the first 5 minutes of abs I had already worked harder than any gym or home workouts I've been doing for the last year and she kept that up throughout the class. She kicked my butt but I already can't wait to go back! She was helpful, knowledgable and fun. I can't wait to build up my strength and bring my friends to her studio!

11 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020
Austin

After my first class, I am hooked! Pilates has always been something I’ve wanted to try— I love to be challenged with different types of classes and instructor-led workouts. Between COVID and recently having my second baby, I had really gotten out of a regular exercise routine. Robin was super friendly and welcoming right from the start— she felt like an old friend! Her studio is gorgeous and clean, and the equipment is in great condition. I felt completely comfortable and safe, and Robin wore a mask the entire session. She took the time to go over the machine to me first and really explained each step as we went throughout our time together. It really felt like a private session as she was able to give me individual feedback and correction on my movements. Robin is clearly so knowledgeable, and she makes the workout really challenging but still fun- I lost track of time! I already can’t wait for our session next week and I’m looking forward to building on what I learned from her today. Can’t recommend her enough! I’m totally obsessed!

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2020
Austin

I became obsessed with Pilates after my first class with Robin! She embraced my weaknesses and taught me new ways to push myself, and still is. I’ve been practicing various forms of yoga for 10+ years and thought I was tapping into each and every muscle until I met the reformer. Shed Pilates is an intimate space for you and your friends to burn together while reaping the benefits of a private instructor at an affordable cost. Highly recommend to all humans!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2020

Because of COVID, I had not worked out intensely for 8 months but when I heard about Shed Pilates, I knew it was just the thing to get me back! The studio is very clean, everything is sanitized and Robin wears her mask the entire time.  She has a fun upbeat playlist and every class is different! From the first 5 minutes of abs I had already worked harder than any gym or home workouts I've been doing for the last year and she kept that up throughout the class. She kicked my butt but I already can't wait to go back! She was helpful, knowledgable and fun. I can't wait to build up my strength and bring my friends to her studio!

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2020
Austin

Robin is the BEST! If you are looking for a challenging, yet rewarding and fun Pilates class you must go to this studio. After many years of Pilates and different teaching methods, I can honestly tell you that Robin is the best instructor I’ve ever had. The studio is absolutely gorgeous and clean. I can’t wait to go back!

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2020
Austin

After a 6 month break from Pilates, I decided it was time to get back into it & this was the BEST place to do that! Robin is so attentive and constructive in the way that she conducts the class. She took the time to understand my body movements and gave me the confidence to move deeper into various poses and movements. The studio is so cute & it really feels like you are getting an individualized session. I am super excited to return and take another class!!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2020

I haven't taken a pilates class in over 1.5 years and took my first class back this morning and it was amazing! I previously took classes with Robin at a different studio, and I can't say how happy I am now that has a smaller studio of her own where we can focus on personalized instruction in a cozy space. She's always been a really creative instructor with a keen ability to see what corrections I need in order to fully engage with movements and various muscles. I can't wait to continue being challenged and see what progress I make!

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2020
Austin

What a gem and delight.  As far as I am concerned, this is the ideal pilates and/or weight trainer situation.  Low key but lovely studio tucked in a neighborhood, excellent instruction and clearly a very kind and cool trainer.

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2020
Austin, TX USA

Where should I start....Robin is an amazingly creative instructor with keen ability to see what corrections I need. She adapts her class for our individual needs and goals. Her instructions are easy to follow (I'm not a seasoned pilates student).
She is very knowledgeable in anatomy and structural alignment.
Best of all she greets you with a smile and is super encouraging.
Her small studio is perfect for more personalized instruction and it's a beautiful, calming and cozy space.
Whether you are a beginner, have lots of experience or somewhere in between you won't be disappointed attending Robin's classes.

Pflugerville, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2020
Pflugerville, TX USA

From the moment you walk in the door Robin is there greeting you with a big and welcoming smile.  

Shed offers classes for all levels.  Robin is professional, friendly and  knowledgeable with many years of experience.  She is great at modifying an exercise or making it more challenging to accommodate everyone’s needs.  In addition to the core discipline of Pilates, Robin brings many other disciplines to the studio that are tailored to individual client needs.  I have been working with Robin for 2 years on pilates and recently added weightlifting with her as well to my training regimen as a distance runner.

The beautiful, soothing environment, the teaching about breath, the coordination between breath and body movement – I can honestly say that Shed ranks among the best for body and mind.

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2020
Austin, TX USA

Robin is by far the best Pilates instructor I’ve ever had (and there have been many!!) she is so knowledgeable about the body, your muscles and how to do release work so you don’t overwork your muscles and get the most out of your workout. She’s incredible and I highly recommend her!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin
Nov 13, 2020

Because of COVID, I had not worked out intensely for 8 months but when I heard about Shed Pilates, I knew it was just the thing to get me back! The studio is very clean, everything is sanitized and Robin wears her mask the entire time.  She has a fun upbeat playlist and every class is different! From the first 5 minutes of abs I had already worked harder than any gym or home workouts I've been doing for the last year and she kept that up throughout the class. She kicked my butt but I already can't wait to go back! She was helpful, knowledgable and fun. I can't wait to build up my strength and bring my friends to her studio!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 5pm
6am - 4:30pm
Closed
6am - 5pm
6am - 4:30pm
Open9am - 1pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.