Henry Street Fitness

Pilates Studio  in Brooklyn , NY

385 HENRY STREET
Brooklyn , NY , 11201
  • Pilates Studio in Brooklyn, NY
  • Pilates Studio in Brooklyn, NY

Henry Street Fitness

Get directions 385 HENRY STREET
 
Add to favourites
Brooklyn , NY , 11201
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 20, 2021

I have been going to this studio for years now. I am not particularly athletic and suffer from numerous ailments related to joints and my back.  Jan and all the instructors are so knowledgeable, rigorous, and kind. After working with all of them I have better mobility and strength.  This is a great studio....best in the neighborhood!

23 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
23 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

I have been going to this studio for years now. I am not particularly athletic and suffer from numerous ailments related to joints and my back.  Jan and all the instructors are so knowledgeable, rigorous, and kind. After working with all of them I have better mobility and strength.  This is a great studio....best in the neighborhood!

Henry Street Fitness comment

Thanks Maria. I love that you always come back to us!!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2021

I hesitate to write a review because the place is not huge and I selfishly want to always be able to get a mat!!  However, I have to be honest and say I love this place.  Tower Pilates is great because you are getting some resistance training along with the traditional Pilates.  Jan is an awesome person and teacher.  The studio is sparkling clean, light and friendly and they are observing the Covid protocols to a T.  A great workout in 45 minutes!

Henry Street Fitness comment

Thanks so much. I love when clients come back after a bit away. Our door is open! So happy to see you!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

Love this place - every teacher is amazing (and challenges me in different ways!) Jan (owner) really cares about her clients and makes everyone feel welcome and valued. Even during the darkest days of the pandemic, she and the other teachers kept me feeling energized and motivated through Zoom.

Henry Street Fitness comment

Ah, you are the best my friend. Look forward every time to you and your Henry Street Fitness water bottle in class!!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 26, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

I have tried several Pilates studies in my area, and Henry Street Fitness is by far my favorite. They offered great online classes during the pandemic, and not that we are transitioning back to live classes, it is a joy to be back in their lovely studios. All the teachers are terrific, they are fun, and they offered targeted improvement instructions plus a tough class. I look and feel better!

Henry Street Fitness comment

Thanks so much and thanks for hanging with us this past year! It means a lot!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

I am so VERY HAPPY to be back in the studio for the first time in over 15 months!! Thanks, Megan!! I look forward to getting back in shape and seeing all of the wonderful teachers that Jan has managed to keep going through all this. A testament to what makes HSF the special place that it is!

Henry Street Fitness comment

So glad to have you back. The world is starting to feel right again!!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

Small classes, beautiful space, articulate teachers. Every time I leave I feel so lucky!

Henry Street Fitness comment

Thanks so much Alice!!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

Where to start!! Every class I have taken the past years has been fantastic. Jan and her teachers are caring, precise, knowledgeable. After 14 months away this past year, I was welcome with open arms and much encouragement, which I needed!.  They take their time to get to know you, to work around your constraints and to celebrate your achievements.  The best is leaving feeling amazing.  It is rare to find a studio like this.

Henry Street Fitness comment

Thank you so much. I am glad you know the door is always open and it makes my day when clients come back!!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

My wife suggested I try Henry Street Fitness a few years ago and it has been a tremendous experience.  The instructors enthusiastically take you thru your class and strive to give you a great experience.  I have improved flexibility, strength, and peace of mind.  Thanks Jan

Henry Street Fitness comment

Once again, wife knows best. I love having you as a client and it has been amazing to watch you become stronger and move freer!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

I've been a client of HSF for close to 10 years, if memory serves. Jan is the best - will make you laugh while working hard (double abs impact), and her team of teachers are also amazing.

Henry Street Fitness comment

It has been 10 years! Lucky me!!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

WOW!!!  That is my reaction after a class at Henry Street Fitness — each and every class is awesome!  I’ve been taking classes at HSF since the first day. Every instructor is knowledgeable and caring.  I am so appreciative that I can partake of these classes — both in the studio and by zoom — during this time.  I feel empowered and strengthened from my head to my toes.

Henry Street Fitness comment

Wow! That is my reaction to your review! Thanks so much!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 20, 2021

I have been going to this studio for years now. I am not particularly athletic and suffer from numerous ailments related to joints and my back.  Jan and all the instructors are so knowledgeable, rigorous, and kind. After working with all of them I have better mobility and strength.  This is a great studio....best in the neighborhood!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
Open7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.