Henry Street Fitness

Pilates Studio  in Brooklyn , NY

385 HENRY STREET
Brooklyn , NY , 11201
  • Pilates Studio in Brooklyn, NY
  • Pilates Studio in Brooklyn, NY

Henry Street Fitness

Get directions 385 HENRY STREET
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 29, 2023

Thank you Jamie for an exhilarating morning class.  Your instructions are clear and the workout challenging.  See you next week.

42 Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 3 4 5

Brooklyn, NY USA
Jan 6, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

A wonderful studio.  The instructors are splendid (and delightful) and represent slightly different approaches to fitness, so that I get a range of workouts--all challenging to just the right degree.  Zoom classes are well structured and run seamlessly. Once a week I take a class at the actual studio, using the fabulous Pilates equipment.!  I just love HSF.  It has been a real physical and psychological boon to me during these dire times.  Bravo, Jan!

Henry Street Fitness comment

You are an inspiration Charlotte. Thanks for your support!!

Brooklyn, NY USA
Dec 8, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

Pre-COVID Henry Street Pilates’ Tower classes, kept me strong and limber, with their variety of teaching styles and accommodation for many ages and fitness levels. HSF On Line has kept me sane through the pandemic. I’ve actually discovered that Matt Pilates is challenging, forcing me to up my game. Very happy to have this!

Henry Street Fitness comment

Always happy to have you!

Brooklyn
Nov 23, 2020
Brooklyn

Sasha is an amazing instructor! She provides extensive individual attention in her classes--much better than most physical therapists. My body feels aligned and nimble after her classes. Highly recommended!

Henry Street Fitness comment

Sasha is amazing. We have literally been working together for over 17 years. I count myself lucky to have her at HSF!!

Mount Vernon, NY USA
Nov 21, 2020
Mount Vernon, NY USA

The online classes are fantastic!  The instructors are so attentive and really make you feel like you are getting individualized instruction. Very grateful for HSF!

Henry Street Fitness comment

Thank you Olivia! We love you and Nic!

Brooklyn, NY USA
Nov 18, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

I've been going to Henry Street since they opened. Jan is the best! It's fun, hard work, and even a little meditative.

Henry Street Fitness comment

Wow, a big compliment since you have been my client for 15 plus years!!

Brooklyn, NY USA
Nov 17, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

HSF is one of a kind because every single instructor is fantastic--professional, caring, friendly and committed to helping people get stronger without injury. I credit HSF with keeping me free of a sciatica. I started going about three (four?) years ago, and I'm hooked. If you've wanted to try pilates, do it, and do it at HSF.

Henry Street Fitness comment

Ah, thanks Alex! We love having you!

Brooklyn, NY USA
Nov 12, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

Been going to this wonderful neighborhood place since it opened. All the teachers are quite good, caring and knowledgable. Right now we have the choice to take classes virtually or in person. Highly recommend!

Henry Street Fitness comment

Thanks Tia. Your support means a lot!

Brooklyn, NY USA
Nov 12, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

I’ve been going to Jan’s classes for years and keep coming back for the great energy, hard hitting classes and wide variety in the workouts from her and her team of talented instructors. So glad to have HSF in the neighborhood and online.

Henry Street Fitness comment

You are the best! I love that you moved and still keep coming!

Venice, CA USA
Nov 11, 2020
Venice, CA USA

The studio is cute and charming, and Jan and her team are great ! The series are creative, and the vibe is friendly.

Henry Street Fitness comment

Thanks Irene! Always a pleasure to see you!

Brooklyn, NY USA
Nov 11, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

Jan's equipment classes are great. Top flight instruction and meticulous attention to keeping the studio pristine. So glad to be back!

Henry Street Fitness comment

Can't do it without you Viv.


1 ... 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 29, 2023

Thank you Jamie for an exhilarating morning class.  Your instructions are clear and the workout challenging.  See you next week.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.