Pilates Body Shaping

Pilates Studio  in Charlotte , NC

1940 E. 8th St
Charlotte , NC , 28204
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, NC
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, NC
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, NC
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, NC

Pilates Body Shaping

Get directions 1940 E. 8th St
 
Add to favourites
Charlotte , NC , 28204
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2021

They did not shame me for cursing a bit louder than I intended today.  For that, I am thankful.
Pilates feels unique among exercises in that the longer you do it, the harder it seems to get.  You can become adept at the exercises, but there is always an additional layer that challenges your core in an unexpected way.  Today's challenge prompted an eff bomb.  As always though, at the end of class I am happy to have ridden the struggle bus to the studio.  Thanks, Cara!

16 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2021

They did not shame me for cursing a bit louder than I intended today.  For that, I am thankful.
Pilates feels unique among exercises in that the longer you do it, the harder it seems to get.  You can become adept at the exercises, but there is always an additional layer that challenges your core in an unexpected way.  Today's challenge prompted an eff bomb.  As always though, at the end of class I am happy to have ridden the struggle bus to the studio.  Thanks, Cara!

Pilates Body Shaping comment

LOL!!!  What an awesome review.  You are so appreciated and know that we're sure that today will not be the last time that bomb has been dropped in the studio!  Challenges are fun, but wonderful students (like you) are FANTASTIC.

Mooresville, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2020
Mooresville, NC USA

Everyone at PBS has done a great job making the studio a safe place since reopening during the Covid-19 crisis. Everyone wears masks, everyone is at least 6ft apart at all times, there is hand sanitizer everywhere, and all equipment is thoroughly cleaned every time it is used. It’s great to be able to use all the equipment again as well as continue remote lessons. Big thanks to Lainey and Cara for creating a safe place!

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Yay!  Thank you so much Diana. We’re so glad you feel safe and can’t tell you how much we appreciate your ongoing support and trust!

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

Great experience with virtual private sessions. Cara changes things each time to keep it interesting while sticking to all the basics of Romana Pilates. I feel flexible and strong!

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thanks so much for your review Vicki!  We think Cara is great as well and so appreciate your continued support. Keep up the great work!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2020
Charlotte

Great lesson

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thank you so much for your kind review!  We are so happy you have become one of our awesome “regular” students!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 2, 2020
Charlotte

My session exceeded my expectations.  Cara was great. Looking forward to the next one.

Pilates Body Shaping comment

So glad you enjoyed it Judy!  Wonderful having you in the studio today and looking forward to your return!  We appreciate you and your kind words!

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

I have osteoarthritis and I was not able to walk comfortably until I started working with Laney at Pilates Body Shaping. Pilates prepared me for having my shoulder rebuilt. After surgery, the physical therapists could not believe my range of motion. Even my orthopedic surgeons love Pilates for their patients and themselves. I have been physically active all my life in work and martial arts. My core strength is better than ever with Pilates.

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thank you so much for your kind words Noelle!  It is my pleasure and honor to keep you moving and enjoying what you love doing!
Laney

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

Though I was skeptical about virtual lessons at first, I quickly discovered that they are absolutely effective and essential for helping keep my fitness on track during this crazy time. Dru is great about continuing to challenge me and she adds variety to lessons to keep it interesting! Thanks to Dru and the whole PBS team for continuing to be there for your students.

Pilates Body Shaping comment

We can't thank you enough for your kind words and support Lillie!!  Our students are the BEST!!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2020
Charlotte

By offering virtual instruction and classes, you are helping people for more than you know.  Having something "normal" to look forward to every week makes it easier to navigate the world during these crazy times.  Thank you, Dru, for remaining committd to your students and meeting with us remotely every week.  We appreciate you!

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thank you so much for your comments Lauren!  We can't tell you how much we appreciate all of our wonderful students like you!  Keep up the great work!!

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

I truly enjoyed my video lesson this morning with Cara.  It was very easy to set up.  I was so engaged with the work that I almost forgot we were working remotely.  I look forward to my next lesson soon.  Thank you for providing this excellent opportunity to stay connected and active in mind, body and spirit during this time.

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thank you so much Ingrid!  Cara loves working with you  and we can't tell you how much we appreciate your continued support!

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

Had a virtual private session this morning and Cara did a great job!  I felt connected and that she could see even my powerhouse engagement...or lack of engagement!
Thanks for bringing some normalcy in a time that is anything but normal.  #staystrong

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thank you Vicki!  We so appreciate your support and keep up the great work!!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2021

They did not shame me for cursing a bit louder than I intended today.  For that, I am thankful.
Pilates feels unique among exercises in that the longer you do it, the harder it seems to get.  You can become adept at the exercises, but there is always an additional layer that challenges your core in an unexpected way.  Today's challenge prompted an eff bomb.  As always though, at the end of class I am happy to have ridden the struggle bus to the studio.  Thanks, Cara!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
Open5:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 am
Sunday
8:30 am - 11:30 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.