Pilates Body Shaping

Pilates Studio  in Charlotte , NC

1940 E. 8th St
Charlotte , NC , 28204
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, NC
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, NC
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, NC
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, NC

Pilates Body Shaping

Get directions 1940 E. 8th St
 
Add to favourites
Charlotte , NC , 28204
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2021

They did not shame me for cursing a bit louder than I intended today.  For that, I am thankful.
Pilates feels unique among exercises in that the longer you do it, the harder it seems to get.  You can become adept at the exercises, but there is always an additional layer that challenges your core in an unexpected way.  Today's challenge prompted an eff bomb.  As always though, at the end of class I am happy to have ridden the struggle bus to the studio.  Thanks, Cara!

20 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2021

Wow, this was my first time ever trying Pilates and it will not be my last. I started on the recommendation of my physical therapist after chronic low back pain and an injury.

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thanks so much for your kind words and for coming in!  We look forward to your return!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2021

They did not shame me for cursing a bit louder than I intended today.  For that, I am thankful.
Pilates feels unique among exercises in that the longer you do it, the harder it seems to get.  You can become adept at the exercises, but there is always an additional layer that challenges your core in an unexpected way.  Today's challenge prompted an eff bomb.  As always though, at the end of class I am happy to have ridden the struggle bus to the studio.  Thanks, Cara!

Pilates Body Shaping comment

LOL!!!  What an awesome review.  You are so appreciated and know that we're sure that today will not be the last time that bomb has been dropped in the studio!  Challenges are fun, but wonderful students (like you) are FANTASTIC.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2021

This place rocks.  What started out as a lark --- I "won" 5 session in a charity auction-- has become a fundamental part of my self care routine.  Throughout COVID, as and when they have been permitted to open, this place has taken all precautions necessary to keep staff and customers safe.  I meet up with the incomparable Kara on Friday mornings, and while I bitch and moan about it on the way there and most of the way through our time together, when I emerge 50 minutes later, I am somehow taller, stronger and always glad to have put in the time.  Rates seem reasonable (what do I know?), but more than that, there is just a tremendous, supportive and healthy vibe going on there.  I started 20 lbs heavier than I am now, but at no point did I feel shame in my shape as I worked out beside and around a toned and firm staff.  All bodies are welcome and all bodies can get something out of the experience.

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Kimberly, thank you so much for your time in writing this kind review. We strongly feel that our awesome students (such as yourself) help in creating a comfortable environment where everyone can feel supported, strong, and healthy!  You rock and we couldn’t keep doing this without you!
Laney

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2021
Charlotte

I was hesitant at first when I started at Pilates Body Shaping, but I very quickly got over it. Light and airy environment, highly trained and knowledgeable people on staff, with an understanding of each client's strengths and weaknesses. I am now a believer!

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thank you so much for your kind words and trust Ward!  We’re so happy you started coming into the studio!

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2021
Charlotte, NC USA

If you are concerned about health and safety in the pilates studio, put your concerns to rest! Pilates Body Shaping is taking every precaution to protect the health of its clients and instructors. Physical distance, sanitation, masking are all in place and compliance is 100%. Pilates Body Shaping is more than a studio - it's a community where we care for each other. I am so thankful to be able to have my sessions in person with Cara.

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thank you so much for your kind words Cynthia!  We feel so fortunate for our wonderful students like you who have been so supportive-especially during these challenging times!

Mooresville, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2020
Mooresville, NC USA

Everyone at PBS has done a great job making the studio a safe place since reopening during the Covid-19 crisis. Everyone wears masks, everyone is at least 6ft apart at all times, there is hand sanitizer everywhere, and all equipment is thoroughly cleaned every time it is used. It’s great to be able to use all the equipment again as well as continue remote lessons. Big thanks to Lainey and Cara for creating a safe place!

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Yay!  Thank you so much Diana. We’re so glad you feel safe and can’t tell you how much we appreciate your ongoing support and trust!

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

Great experience with virtual private sessions. Cara changes things each time to keep it interesting while sticking to all the basics of Romana Pilates. I feel flexible and strong!

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thanks so much for your review Vicki!  We think Cara is great as well and so appreciate your continued support. Keep up the great work!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2020
Charlotte

Great lesson

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thank you so much for your kind review!  We are so happy you have become one of our awesome “regular” students!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 2, 2020
Charlotte

My session exceeded my expectations.  Cara was great. Looking forward to the next one.

Pilates Body Shaping comment

So glad you enjoyed it Judy!  Wonderful having you in the studio today and looking forward to your return!  We appreciate you and your kind words!

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

I have osteoarthritis and I was not able to walk comfortably until I started working with Laney at Pilates Body Shaping. Pilates prepared me for having my shoulder rebuilt. After surgery, the physical therapists could not believe my range of motion. Even my orthopedic surgeons love Pilates for their patients and themselves. I have been physically active all my life in work and martial arts. My core strength is better than ever with Pilates.

Pilates Body Shaping comment

Thank you so much for your kind words Noelle!  It is my pleasure and honor to keep you moving and enjoying what you love doing!
Laney


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2021

They did not shame me for cursing a bit louder than I intended today.  For that, I am thankful.
Pilates feels unique among exercises in that the longer you do it, the harder it seems to get.  You can become adept at the exercises, but there is always an additional layer that challenges your core in an unexpected way.  Today's challenge prompted an eff bomb.  As always though, at the end of class I am happy to have ridden the struggle bus to the studio.  Thanks, Cara!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 am
Sunday
8:30 am - 11:30 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.