Pilates Body Shaping

Pilates Studio  in Charlotte , North Carolina

1940 E. 8th St
Charlotte , North Carolina , 28204
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, North Carolina

Pilates Body Shaping

Get directions 1940 E. 8th St
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Astoria, NY
Sep 8, 2022

This is the best Pilates I have found in Charlotte.  As a former professional dancer, I tend to be highly critical of instructors but this experience exceeded any of my expectations.  Laney could spot every compensation or substitution my body tried to pull and cued and reduced resistance and repeated until I got it right.  The session wasn’t a workout class but an exercise in movement efficiency and postural alignment.  I left feeling taller and more balanced in my body. I highly recommend this studio.

26 Total Reviews
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3

Charlotte, NC USA
Feb 3, 2021
Charlotte, NC USA

If you are concerned about health and safety in the pilates studio, put your concerns to rest! Pilates Body Shaping is taking every precaution to protect the health of its clients and instructors. Physical distance, sanitation, masking are all in place and compliance is 100%. Pilates Body Shaping is more than a studio - it's a community where we care for each other. I am so thankful to be able to have my sessions in person with Cara.

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thank you so much for your kind words Cynthia!  We feel so fortunate for our wonderful students like you who have been so supportive-especially during these challenging times!

Mooresville, NC USA
Oct 20, 2020
Mooresville, NC USA

Everyone at PBS has done a great job making the studio a safe place since reopening during the Covid-19 crisis. Everyone wears masks, everyone is at least 6ft apart at all times, there is hand sanitizer everywhere, and all equipment is thoroughly cleaned every time it is used. It’s great to be able to use all the equipment again as well as continue remote lessons. Big thanks to Lainey and Cara for creating a safe place!

Pilates Body Shaping response

Yay!  Thank you so much Diana. We’re so glad you feel safe and can’t tell you how much we appreciate your ongoing support and trust!

Charlotte, NC USA
Oct 19, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

Great experience with virtual private sessions. Cara changes things each time to keep it interesting while sticking to all the basics of Romana Pilates. I feel flexible and strong!

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thanks so much for your review Vicki!  We think Cara is great as well and so appreciate your continued support. Keep up the great work!

Charlotte
Oct 6, 2020
Charlotte

Great lesson

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thank you so much for your kind review!  We are so happy you have become one of our awesome “regular” students!

Charlotte
Sep 2, 2020
Charlotte

My session exceeded my expectations.  Cara was great. Looking forward to the next one.

Pilates Body Shaping response

So glad you enjoyed it Judy!  Wonderful having you in the studio today and looking forward to your return!  We appreciate you and your kind words!

Charlotte, NC USA
Aug 16, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

I have osteoarthritis and I was not able to walk comfortably until I started working with Laney at Pilates Body Shaping. Pilates prepared me for having my shoulder rebuilt. After surgery, the physical therapists could not believe my range of motion. Even my orthopedic surgeons love Pilates for their patients and themselves. I have been physically active all my life in work and martial arts. My core strength is better than ever with Pilates.

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thank you so much for your kind words Noelle!  It is my pleasure and honor to keep you moving and enjoying what you love doing!
Laney

Charlotte, NC USA
May 21, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

Though I was skeptical about virtual lessons at first, I quickly discovered that they are absolutely effective and essential for helping keep my fitness on track during this crazy time. Dru is great about continuing to challenge me and she adds variety to lessons to keep it interesting! Thanks to Dru and the whole PBS team for continuing to be there for your students.

Pilates Body Shaping response

We can't thank you enough for your kind words and support Lillie!!  Our students are the BEST!!

Charlotte
May 6, 2020
Charlotte

By offering virtual instruction and classes, you are helping people for more than you know.  Having something "normal" to look forward to every week makes it easier to navigate the world during these crazy times.  Thank you, Dru, for remaining committd to your students and meeting with us remotely every week.  We appreciate you!

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thank you so much for your comments Lauren!  We can't tell you how much we appreciate all of our wonderful students like you!  Keep up the great work!!

Charlotte, NC USA
Mar 25, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

I truly enjoyed my video lesson this morning with Cara.  It was very easy to set up.  I was so engaged with the work that I almost forgot we were working remotely.  I look forward to my next lesson soon.  Thank you for providing this excellent opportunity to stay connected and active in mind, body and spirit during this time.

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thank you so much Ingrid!  Cara loves working with you  and we can't tell you how much we appreciate your continued support!

Charlotte, NC USA
Mar 25, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

Had a virtual private session this morning and Cara did a great job!  I felt connected and that she could see even my powerhouse engagement...or lack of engagement!
Thanks for bringing some normalcy in a time that is anything but normal.  #staystrong

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thank you Vicki!  We so appreciate your support and keep up the great work!!


1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Astoria, NY
Sep 8, 2022

This is the best Pilates I have found in Charlotte.  As a former professional dancer, I tend to be highly critical of instructors but this experience exceeded any of my expectations.  Laney could spot every compensation or substitution my body tried to pull and cued and reduced resistance and repeated until I got it right.  The session wasn’t a workout class but an exercise in movement efficiency and postural alignment.  I left feeling taller and more balanced in my body. I highly recommend this studio.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
Open
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 am
Sunday
8:30 am - 11:30 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.