Pilates Body Shaping

Pilates Studio  in Charlotte , North Carolina

1940 E. 8th St
Charlotte , North Carolina , 28204
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Pilates Studio in Charlotte, North Carolina

Pilates Body Shaping

Get directions 1940 E. 8th St
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Astoria, NY
Sep 8, 2022

This is the best Pilates I have found in Charlotte.  As a former professional dancer, I tend to be highly critical of instructors but this experience exceeded any of my expectations.  Laney could spot every compensation or substitution my body tried to pull and cued and reduced resistance and repeated until I got it right.  The session wasn’t a workout class but an exercise in movement efficiency and postural alignment.  I left feeling taller and more balanced in my body. I highly recommend this studio.

26 Total Reviews
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3

Lehi, UT USA
Mar 23, 2020
Lehi, UT USA

If you are lucky enough to learn Pilates from True Romana's Pilates Instructors and train at Pilates Body Shaping  you are lucky indeed. You will gain a deeper understanding of how your body works and alignment.  Laney and staff care about the whole person not just Pilates.  You will walk out feeling stronger, taller, and better.

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thank you so much!  You are amazing and getting stronger by the minute- in every way!!

Feb 7, 2020

True Romana’s Pilates taught by highly skilled and extremely well trained instructors. This will really change your alignment awareness, core strength and body length. I always walk out of the studio feeling stronger, longer, more aware and kicked in the butt! (in a good way!)

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thanks for your kind words Kati!  We are so fortunate to have wonderful students like you and your daughter!

Charlotte, NC USA
Jan 23, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

Dian was very helpful and made me feel my powerhouse.  Thanks

Pilates Body Shaping response

Great!  Keep up the good work Momtaz!

Jan 21, 2020

All of the instructors are incredibly knowledgeable and their expertise in Pilates is unparalleled. I've attended both mat/tower and one-on-one lessons and have developed a stronger core, as well as improved my posture. I highly recommend Laney and her team to anyone looking to increase strength, flexibility and overall well-being.

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thank you so much for your review and kind words Kendra!   Keep up the awesome work!

Charlotte, NC USA
Jan 21, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

Laney changed my life.  I tore two discs in my back and could not play golf for months but working with Laney strengthened my core to the point where I am no longer in pain and can play golf as much as I want.

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thank you for your review, kind words, and dedication Adam!  Keep swinging those clubs!

Charlotte, NC USA
Jan 13, 2020
Charlotte, NC USA

Consistently excellent - each instructor pays close attention to individual situations. Environment is supportive, but also rigorous. Personally, have been using one-on-one lessons more regularly, but classes also are great. Studio leadership under Laney Abernethy makes this “the” place for Pilates hands down.

Pilates Body Shaping response

Thank you Laura!  We are so lucky to have wonderful, dedicated students such as yourself!


1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Astoria, NY
Sep 8, 2022

This is the best Pilates I have found in Charlotte.  As a former professional dancer, I tend to be highly critical of instructors but this experience exceeded any of my expectations.  Laney could spot every compensation or substitution my body tried to pull and cued and reduced resistance and repeated until I got it right.  The session wasn’t a workout class but an exercise in movement efficiency and postural alignment.  I left feeling taller and more balanced in my body. I highly recommend this studio.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
Open
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 am
Sunday
8:30 am - 11:30 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.