Cheshire Pilates Studio

Pilates Studio  in Cheshire , Connecticut

355 Highland Ave. Suite 202
Cheshire , Connecticut , 06410
  • Pilates Studio in Cheshire, Connecticut
  • Pilates Studio in Cheshire, Connecticut
  • Pilates Studio in Cheshire, Connecticut
  • Pilates Studio in Cheshire, Connecticut
  • Pilates Studio in Cheshire, Connecticut
  • Pilates Studio in Cheshire, Connecticut

Cheshire Pilates Studio

Get directions 355 Highland Ave. Suite 202
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Cheshire
Aug 6, 2022

What a great fuse trine experience! Nadine was super patient and professional with me and gentle because I was in pain!

59 Total Reviews
59 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 5 6

Meriden, CT USA
Feb 17, 2018
Meriden, CT USA

Love, love, love Cheshire Pilates!!!  I'm a relative newbie and have never felt more welcomed by not only the instructors but also the other members....not always easy to join an existing group, but never once have I felt like I didn't belong.  I decided to try Reformer Pilates and everyone has been so patient and willing to help as I learn the movements, the machine and the vocabulary!!!  Great instruction, great atmosphere.....very inclusive!!!  Highly recommend!!!

Naugatuck
Jan 27, 2018
Naugatuck

I absolutely LOVE Cheshire Pilates! As someone new to Pilates, Nadine and Jen have made me feel quite welcome, as have the other members. There is not an exclusive feel to this studio – in fact, it is very INCLUSIVE. Jen amazes me that she remembers everyone's individual "things" (e.g. a bad back or neck, or that someone is showing improvement from the last class). Nadine was incredibly wonderful during my first two 1:1 sessions when I first went there.

My only suggestion for improvement is to not put a "time limit" on purchased sessions, or give exception to the colder months. Especially  in the winter months, when snow and fog and icy conditions occur, it is difficult to make it to class, and I feel the calendar ticking away at me as I write this. Even with Groupons (only good for first-timers) and the nice 10%-off offers throughout the year, this is not a cheap exercise.

Hamden
Jun 26, 2017
Hamden

Thank you Kelly!
Enjoyed the half hour Bands & Barre.
I'm coming back!!
M.G.

Jun 12, 2017

A caring, sharing way to make this the only exercise I truly enjoy.  I can always count on Nadine to modify anything to coincide with any physical problem that crops up.

Middletown, CT USA
Jun 7, 2017
Middletown, CT USA

I highly recommend Nadine and her pilates studio as a place to reconnect and reconstruct a healthier, happier YOU!  I came to the studio as a complete beginner and stayed as a private student for four months.   Not only does the studio have a warm and welcoming vibe, but Nadine's expertise, kindness and fun-loving spirit makes her teaching/training life-changing.  I am so grateful for my experience with Nadine and the studio and look forward to returning again in the near future.....it's worth the trip!

Wallingford, CT USA
Jun 5, 2017
Wallingford, CT USA

Love Cheshire Pilates! All the instructors are great! They really pay attention to how your moving on the reformer and make sure your always in the right position. Nadine is very friendly and reasonable. I would recommend this place to anyone and to take pilates! I've seen such an improvement with my back.  It is not intimidating at all to join small classes.

Plainville, CT USA
Jun 4, 2017
Plainville, CT USA

I tried Cheshire Pilates for my sciatica.  My alignment, or lack thereof, is the issue.  The private sessions I had with Jen set the foundation for the regular classes.  My sciatica discomfort has greatly diminished and I know the Pilates workouts are the reason.  Jen is an excellent coach; she's enthusiastic, encouraging, and positive.  I would recommend Pilates and Cheshire Pilates in particular.

Hamden, CT USA
Jun 1, 2017
Hamden, CT USA

Love Cheshire Pilates! Siobhan is a fabulous instructor!

Meriden, CT USA
May 31, 2017
Meriden, CT USA

Love love love Cheshire Pilates Studio! My friend and I started taking classes back in February when meeting Nadine and she suggested we give it a try. I've been hooked ever since! Class is great for core and balance. I've become so much more self aware of my posture and feel my strength and flexibility is improving after every work out. Kathy our instructor is the absolute best! She really encourages us to try a variety of exercises while having fun. Thank you Cheshire Pilates!


1 ... 5 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Cheshire
Aug 6, 2022

What a great fuse trine experience! Nadine was super patient and professional with me and gentle because I was in pain!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.