Pure Pilates Chicago

Pilates Studio  in Chicago , IL

833 W Chicago Ave suite 600
Chicago , IL , 60642
Pilates Studio in Chicago, IL

Pure Pilates Chicago

Get directions 833 W Chicago Ave suite 600
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60642
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Glenview, IL
May 1, 2020

Literally the best studio in Chicago! And they are still offering zoom mat classes and zoom privates! Kym is the best! So encouraging... and really helping me get back to my pre-baby body. Don’t know hat I would do without you guys!

13 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2020
Chicago, IL USA

Kym is an amazing teacher. Even on zoom she doesn’t miss a thing. She is always pointing out little changes that make a big difference in technique and results.

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2020
Chicago, IL USA

Pure pilates is fabulous. Kym is patient with klutzes like me, but, every time I see her, I  learn much about being strong, and become stronger and more graceful.  Would highly recommend  Pure Pilates!

Pure Pilates Chicago comment

Thank you Claudia!!!  We love working with you and you should be proud of your hard work...we are!!
xoxo

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 27, 2020
Chicago, IL USA

I was brand new to Pilates and a friend recommended Kym.
Via zoom only she took me in and got me hooked !
I can't imagine how much better in person classes will be.
In the meantime.......Zoom!

Pure Pilates Chicago comment

Theresa ... it is a pleasure having you in class and we are so happy you found us!  You are making quick strides already and we're looking forward to meeting you in person!  Until then...Zoom!
:)

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020
Chicago

This was my first Zoom Pilates class and, while it was challenging, it was a great re-entry to Pilates for me. I hope to do this class regularly. Thanks, Kym!

Pure Pilates Chicago comment

It was wonderful to have you join us!  Kathryn at Classical Pilates in Oak Park trained you well as your form is great!!  I look forward to seeing you again soon!  Call or text me anytime!

Glenview, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2020
Glenview, IL USA

Literally the best studio in Chicago! And they are still offering zoom mat classes and zoom privates! Kym is the best! So encouraging... and really helping me get back to my pre-baby body. Don’t know hat I would do without you guys!

Pure Pilates Chicago comment

Thank you Julia!  Love working with you!!!

Holland, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2020
Holland, IL USA

Loved the back & balance class! The online instruction was detailed and wonderful, encouraging energy. Thank you for making it fun and effective!

Pure Pilates Chicago comment

Thank you Deborah for coming!  It was great to see you again!!  Looking forward to next time! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2020

Kym is amazing!  I drive from the southwest suburbs (sometimes an hour or more 1 way) to take her classes because it's worth it.  She is so caring, intelligent, and fun, she makes working your tail off feel like you're just hanging with friends.  I danced my whole life and always had knee and ankle problems, I have fibromyalgia, and was extremely depressed.  Kym subbed for one of my ballet classes and saw that I was in pain, she introduced me to JuicePlus and Pilates (was not at all pushy) and after a year or two, I was able to get off of the fibro meds, I regained my flexibility, toned up, and I feel like I owe her my life.   She makes everyone feel so comfortable and included, it doesn't matter how much experience you have, Kym will get you where you need to be for your individual goals.  I can't say enough nice things about her and her studio space is beautiful, inviting, and clean.  She's holding virtual classes through the pandemic so everyone can still get a workout which is so very needed during this stressful time.  I highly recommend anyone who wants to feel better all around, try a class, you can't go wrong, if nothing else, you meet an awesome friend!

Pure Pilates Chicago comment

Micki...thank you for such a beautiful review.  You are the one who has done the hard work of being consistent and focused on feeling better and improving.  You allow me to do what I love which is help people and I am so thankful we met and you are in my life as a student and friend!  xoxo

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2020
Chicago, IL USA

Pure pilates is fantastic.  I receive very individualized instructions in the company of great people.  Under Kym's instruction, I  have grown from a total idiot about things like Pilates, or much about physical exercise,  to someone who looks forward to classes, where I learn alot and have transgressed to someone who no longer embarrasses herself in class. I have learned so much!

Pure Pilates Chicago comment

Claudia your hard work and consistency is paying off and we love having you here with us!  Thank you for being YOU!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 14, 2019

Kym and Nicole are the best! Despite the fact that I am injured, and also nowhere near the level of ability of many of their clients, Kym and Nicole are most patient and helpful. I should have done this a long time ago! Highly recommended!

Pure Pilates Chicago comment

Thank you Scott!  You are working hard and with consistency you will see improvements!   I’m so happy we met and we can help you!!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2019

Initially, I was quite intimidated, since the instructors are former dancers, and I'm a short pudgy brick. However, their welcoming natures and patience (LOTS of patience) have helped me keep at it. Over the years, I've brought my friends, and all of them have said that this low-impact exercise is gentle yet strenuous. I'm still a short pudgy brick, but at least I'm a stronger one.

Pure Pilates Chicago comment

Byung In it has been and shall continue to be our pleasure to work with you & YOU are amazing!  Your hard work and dedication are exemplary.  All body types have their challenges and you work beautifully.  We will get your legs on our website one day!!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Glenview, IL
May 1, 2020

Literally the best studio in Chicago! And they are still offering zoom mat classes and zoom privates! Kym is the best! So encouraging... and really helping me get back to my pre-baby body. Don’t know hat I would do without you guys!