Pilates Room Studios - Eastlake/Chula Vista

Pilates Studio  in Chula Vista , CA

2322 Proctor Valley Road # 106
Chula Vista , CA , 91914

Pilates Room Studios - Eastlake/Chula Vista

Get directions 2322 Proctor Valley Road # 106
 
Add to favourites
Chula Vista , CA , 91914
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bonita, CA
Apr 25, 2019

Love Love Love this location! Super close to home and a great location for an evening class. Kristin is my favorite and I cannot wait for her to come back in June because I will be taking every single class with her!

15 Total Reviews
4.73 4.73 4.73 4.73 4.73
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Chula Vista
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2019
Chula Vista

I’m not athletic but I’ve been maintaining my walking which helped lose weight slowly as I only wanted to lose 10 lbs. However, after a vehicular accident that caused me concussion and vertigo because of whiplash, I had to rest for 3 months and started to gain weight— a lot. When I was feeling less out of balance, I looked for a workout that wouldn’t require a lot of standing and I found Pilates.

I was very nervous on my very first day but Victoria made me feel at ease. She explained what I needed to know about the reformer, she came to me during class if there’s anything I didn’t understand, and she explained that how much resistance I need depends on me of how much my body can handle. She didn’t make feel out of place and I loved that. As far as the workout, it is  fun and intense at the same time, so, if you are a beginner, take a beginner class.

Chula Vista
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2019
Chula Vista

I’m not athletic but I’ve been maintaining my walking which helped lose weight slowly as I only wanted to lose 10 lbs. However, after a vehicular accident that caused me concussion and vertigo because of of whiplash, I had to rest for 3 months and started to gain weight— a lot. When I was feeling less out of balance, I looked for a workout that wouldn’t require a lot of standing and I found Pilates.

I was very nervous on my very first time but Victoria made me feel at ease. She explained what I needed to know about the reformer, she came to me during class if there’s anything I didn’t understand, and she made me explained that how much resistance I need depends on me of how much my body can handle. She didn’t make feel out of place and I loved that. As far as the workout, it is  fun and intense at the same time, so, if you are a beginner, take a beginner class.

Chula Vista, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2019
Chula Vista, CA USA

Great

Bonita
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2019
Bonita

Love Love Love this location! Super close to home and a great location for an evening class. Kristin is my favorite and I cannot wait for her to come back in June because I will be taking every single class with her!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2019

As a long time runner, and weight lifter I consider myself pretty athletic. After a car accident, there’s been a lot of tweaking to my exercise and when my doctor recommended taking a reformer class I was thrilled to try something new.

Let me tell you, if you want a challenge you have to try a reformer class! These classes are SO helpful in isolating muscules you rarely use, and challenge you mentally and physically.

The instructors are so encouraging, and simply a pleasure to be around. Every instructor I’ve encountered is great about mixing up the classes, and making 50 minutes fly by.

A huge thank you to Melissa for kicking my butt, and pushing me every class! I haven’t been this sore in years- it hurts so good!

Don’t wait another moment- sign up for your trial month today!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 18, 2018

Sammie is very good at leading the class! She's enthusiastic about pilates and working out...go figure! You will definitely get an excellent workout. I wish she taught more classes

Spring Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 11, 2018
Spring Valley

Sammie was engaging, fun and, funny!  Since it was the first time I had taken from her she asked if I had any injuries and checked in with me during and after class.  

Her tempo was quick but she gave clear instructions.  Music was fun and upbeat and she never once sounded annoyed as some other instructors have sounded.  My only complaint is that I wish she was on the schedule more!!!! :)

Chula Vista
3 3 3 3 3
Dec 3, 2018
Chula Vista

I've bee searching for a pilates studio and I am trying out Pilates Room. The Eastlake location is the closest to my house, so location is convenient. However, the reformers were different to the ones I am used to, maybe these are a newer/different version so it was confusing to move the foot bar. Also, I have been doing pilates for quite sometime, and this was an all level class but I did not break a sweat, the transitions between exercises were slow and at some point there was no fluidity.

Chula Vista
3 3 3 3 3
Apr 10, 2018
Chula Vista

I’ve been attending classes at the Eastlake studio for about 6 months. The instructors are all knowledgeable and provide good variety in their routines. I especially appreciate Melissa B’s attention to detail and how she catches the smallest technique errors so the students can make adjustments and do the exercises properly. I deducted 2 stars because the number of late evening classes had been reduced making it impossible for me to get from work to make the classes. Therefore I am finding it difficult to use the 8 monthly sessions I for which I am paying. I have heard the same feedback from other clients. I hope you will consider adding more classes a7 pm or later. The other complaint I have is regarding the cleanliness of the studio. This past weekend when I was face down in the well, the floor was covered with lint, dust and hair. Of course a stray hair here or there is to be expected. However, it looked like the floor had not been swept in more than a week.  As we are in stocking feet and sometime in the floor, the lack of cleanliness is not acceptable. I hope this info is helpful as I really enjoy the classes I can attend,  and I want to see the studio thrive.

Chula Vista, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2018
Chula Vista, CA USA

I have been looking for a good Thursday morning class , today's class with Lucila was great and I got a great work out , her timing , music and overall exercises were very effective and I'm ready to start my day :)

Pilates Room Studios - Eastlake/Chula Vista comment

Hi Miriam!
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!  I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying Lucila's class and music! We love the hear that!
Have a great day and Pilates on!

Cathy
Pilates Room Studios


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Pilates Room Studios - Mission Valley
1400 Camino De La Reina, Suite 108, San Diego, CA, 92108 , USA
Pilates Room Studios - Point Loma
3683 Midway Drive, Suite "D", San Diego, CA, 92110, USA
Pilates Room Studios - Carlsbad
6994 El Camino Real, suite 109, Carlsbad, CA, 92009, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bonita, CA
Apr 25, 2019

Love Love Love this location! Super close to home and a great location for an evening class. Kristin is my favorite and I cannot wait for her to come back in June because I will be taking every single class with her!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info