Uncommon Practice

Pilates Studio  in Denver , CO

3451 West 38th Avenue, Suite 101
Denver , CO , 80211
  • Pilates Studio in Denver, CO
  • Pilates Studio in Denver, CO
  • Pilates Studio in Denver, CO

Uncommon Practice

Get directions 3451 West 38th Avenue, Suite 101
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Denver
Mar 4, 2022

I have been working with Emily one-on-one in rehabbing a severely herniated lumbar disc. Her knowledge and attention to the tiniest details of my alignment, balance, mechanics, compensations, gait patterning, etc., is mind-blowing! She's always grabs just the right prop to get me into the optimal positions for each exercise, which is so key given my limited mobility. I walk out after every session feeling more able and confident, and less afraid of my injury. I'm also loving the friendly, team vibe that exists among the staff and members alike. Excellent studio!

21 Total Reviews
21 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Sep 20, 2022

Excellent class! Very good cueing and coordination with movement to breath.

Uncommon Practice comment

Thanks so much for the kind review Elizabeth! Maria has great classes and awesome cues. Hope you check out some other classes with us soon!

Denver
Aug 2, 2022
Denver

Good workout. Lovely place.

Uncommon Practice comment

Thanks for the kind words Heidi! See you in the studio soon :)

Denver
Jul 25, 2022
Denver

I love my private sessions with Kara! I left the studio feeling great. She's fun, knowledgeable and knows how to get those muscles working. Looking forward to the next couple private lessons with her before trying out a group session. Thank you, Kara!

Uncommon Practice comment

Thanks so much for the wonderful review Elizabeth! I'm sure you'll do great in classes and look for Kara on the schedule too :)

Denver
Mar 9, 2022
Denver

This is one of my favorite restorative classes. I’ve seen some great results in my range of motion from this class. I’ve also seen a big change in my overall form. I highly recommend this class if your looking to improve your form, range of motion, and preventative for future injuries.

Denver
Mar 9, 2022
Denver

This is my favorite Pilates studio by far! Whether you looking for a challenge, restoring moments, or form, staff are very knowledgeable in all these areas. The people are friendly and the class setting is smaller, allowing the instructors to help as needed. I’ve built up strength from this class and it’s been great for skiing.

Mar 4, 2022

I have been working with Emily one-on-one in rehabbing a severely herniated lumbar disc. Her knowledge and attention to the tiniest details of my alignment, balance, mechanics, compensations, gait patterning, etc., is mind-blowing! She's always grabs just the right prop to get me into the optimal positions for each exercise, which is so key given my limited mobility. I walk out after every session feeling more able and confident, and less afraid of my injury. I'm also loving the friendly, team vibe that exists among the staff and members alike. Excellent studio!

Uncommon Practice comment

Thanks so much Angie! It has been wonderful getting to know you and have you in the studio. We're excited for you to start your education here in September and pumped your back is feeling better!!

Denver, CO USA
Feb 21, 2022
Denver, CO USA

I love these classes and I’m finally feeling I’m getting stronger . I have a disk problem and was told I need to strengthen my core . These classes have helped tremendously.

Uncommon Practice comment

We're so happy to hear that the classes are helping your back issues Marcia! I'm sure we'll see you in the studio soon :)

Denver
Feb 16, 2022
Denver

This was my first visit to Uncommon Practice.  What an incredible studio and instructor!  The equipment looked super interesting but I was doing a Pilates mat class with Leah.  She is a very knowledgable, sensitive and calming guide.  We used 4 props and covered a lot of ground. I left with a class pass, restored battery and body :) Thank you!

Uncommon Practice comment

Thanks so much for the kind works Barb! We're so fortunate to have Leah here at the studio and excited to see you in the studio again soon.

Denver
Feb 10, 2022
Denver

This space is awesome! This was my first time and I loved it! Jen is the best teacher and i look forward to learning more from her soon! Thanks so much! :)

Uncommon Practice comment

Thanks Tyler! We are so excited to have Jen here while she goes through her certification and happy you enjoyed your session!

Denver
Feb 7, 2022
Denver

Maria offers just the right amount of challenge to the workout.  It's awesome!

Uncommon Practice comment

Thanks so much for the kind words Heidi! So excited you're enjoying the classes - see you in the studio soon!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Denver
Mar 4, 2022

I have been working with Emily one-on-one in rehabbing a severely herniated lumbar disc. Her knowledge and attention to the tiniest details of my alignment, balance, mechanics, compensations, gait patterning, etc., is mind-blowing! She's always grabs just the right prop to get me into the optimal positions for each exercise, which is so key given my limited mobility. I walk out after every session feeling more able and confident, and less afraid of my injury. I'm also loving the friendly, team vibe that exists among the staff and members alike. Excellent studio!