Key Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Frederick , Maryland

1020 Mill Pond Road, Suite D
Frederick , Maryland , 21701
  • Pilates Studio in Frederick, Maryland
  • Pilates Studio in Frederick, Maryland
  • Pilates Studio in Frederick, Maryland

Key Pilates

Get directions 1020 Mill Pond Road, Suite D
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
New Market
Aug 29, 2022

I am 4 intro sessions and 2 regular 1:1 sessions in with Lauren. I am a bit of a complicated mess of a body but Lauren has listened to everything, asks good questions and takes into account my many issues as we go through each session. She is patient even when you don't know the difference between your hips and your legs, your heels and your toes and you can't immediately understand pulling your ribs in and up (and with many more things than this) - but she is always encouraging and never makes you feel stupid if you don't get something right away. She's relatable and clearly has worked hard on building a beautiful space with a top notch team. I leave each session worn out in the best way and am in this for the long haul.
Peaches not Pancakes!

15 Total Reviews
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2

Nov 10, 2022

After a long time of just sporadic exercise, I decided to try Key Pilates and I am so glad I did. I am at 3rd intro class 1:1 with Lauren and I love it. Lauren is a fantastic instructor; She is very knowledgeable, she truly pays attention to your body’s needs and abilities. She takes the time to walk you into each new move adjusting posture and explaining the mechanics. She is also very motivating. The studio is very well equipped and welcoming. I like the small class format. I am looking forward to continue my journey at Key Pilates.

Key Pilates response

After just one session with Maria it's clear how incredibly strong she is! We appreciate the positive feedback and are so glad you feel welcome in our studio and look forward to what we will learn from you as a student. So glad to have you as part of our growing family.

Thurmont
Oct 22, 2022
Thurmont

I have been working with Lauren for almost 3 yrs now!  I’ve had 3 back injuries and she’s been able to get me back on my feet!  My golf swing has become more fluent  and I’ve been hitting the ball maybe an extra 50 yards!  I feel like I’m standing up more upright as well!   She does a great job!

Key Pilates response

We love Keith here at Key Pilates. He has been with us long before we even had a name for our business and it's been amazing to watch you grow, Keith. Thank you for being open to trying something new and your belief in the power of Pilates for everyBODY!

Mt. Airy
Oct 12, 2022
Mt. Airy

I started Pilates with Lauren in July and I am addicted! Lauren's knowledge of Pilates and the connection you should have with each move is astounding. You get what you put in and she continually pushes you to fine tune and take each move to the next level while also accommodating for clients with different needs/aches/pains. I feel stronger and more balanced than I have felt in a long time and I truly miss it when I can't make a class! Lauren welcomes you in like she's known you for years and connects with her clients personally. She is amazing and you absolutely need her and Pilates in your life!

Key Pilates response

Key Pilates loves having Michelle in our small group classes. Always a bright light whenever you walk through our doors and clearly committed to working towards getting the most out of each class, it's been a pleasure getting to know you. Thank you for your positive words. We look forward to seeing you in our studio for as long as we are fortunate to have you.

New Market
Sep 22, 2022
New Market

Does everyone need Pilates? No

Does everyone need Pilates with Lauren and Tony…at a classical Pilates studio? Hell yes!

I have been training at Key Pilates consistently for 7 weeks (2x a week) and I don’t know how I lived this long without it. It has definitely helped improve the way that I move, walk, and run. With each class, I feel my core and glutes getting stronger, and my body becoming more flexible. I could go on and on.

The atmosphere is welcoming. The vibe is fun. Lauren and Tony are so supportive and super knowledgeable. The work is challenging and beyond rewarding. I really don’t know what else you could ask for in a Pilates studio.

Key Pilates response

Kara, what else could we say besides "thank YOU"! So far, working with you has been such a pleasure and as we grow together, it will continue to be. We learn so much from each of our clients and you are no exception. We're so glad you walked through our doors seven weeks ago. :-)

Frederick
Sep 16, 2022
Frederick

Key Pilates is wonderful!  The studio is very inviting and super cute!  Lauren is very knowledgeable and takes the time to understand my current needs and help me grow.  She is always checking that my moves are done correctly, as to ensure I have proper form, and also to make sure I don’t hurt myself :).  She is just amazing and I am so glad to have found this studio!

Key Pilates response

Daria, we are so glad you decided to walk through our doors. Each new client we meet helps us learn and grow both professionally and personally. So thank you for the opportunity to get to know you better and work with you. Excited to watch your progress!

Germantown, MD USA
Aug 29, 2022
Germantown, MD USA

I am 4 intro sessions and 2 regular 1:1 sessions in with Lauren. I am a bit of a complicated mess of a body but Lauren has listened to everything, asks good questions and takes into account my many issues as we go through each session. She is patient even when you don't know the difference between your hips and your legs, your heels and your toes and you can't immediately understand pulling your ribs in and up (and with many more things than this) - but she is always encouraging and never makes you feel stupid if you don't get something right away. She's relatable and clearly has worked hard on building a beautiful space with a top notch team. I leave each session worn out in the best way and am in this for the long haul.
"Peaches not Pancakes!"

Key Pilates response

Kim, such a great review and so appreciative of your kind words. We love having you in the studio and learning about you, your body, and how we can help you become your best self.
Hoping to continue seeing your smiling face for a long time to come. :-)

Frederick
Aug 12, 2022
Frederick

Excellent intro session with Lauren who is thorough in her approach. Clearly knowledgable and well trained, Lauren’s instruction was clear and she was attentive and observant. The studio is well equipped and very lovely. Looking forward to continued sessions!

Key Pilates response

It's a pleasure working with you and Jason. So glad you decided to join the Key Pilates family. Looking forward to continuing to work with you both and see your continued progress.

Myersville, MD USA
Jul 9, 2022
Myersville, MD USA

Key Pilates is amazing! Lauren is a phenomenal instructor and works with your abilities to challenge you and help you grow! I love working with her and highly recommend her!

Key Pilates response

We love Divya! What a committed, hard working lady you are and it shows in our practice. Thank you for your positive feedback and support, from our humble beginnings, as Key Pilates grows.

Jul 7, 2022

Pilates on a reformer is new to me. At first I thought “how hard could that be”?
Several weeks into it and it’s challenging every part of my body.
I am limited with my availability to take classes so it’s going to take some time for me to become familiar with the steps but I have no doubt I will get there with the patience of Lauren and her staff.

Key Pilates response

Audrey. We are so glad you found us and have given us the opportunity to share Pilates with you. We learn just as much, if not more, from our members than they do from us and reviews like yours remind us just why we love Pilates and what we do. Looking forward to continuing to work with you!

Thurmont
Jul 1, 2022
Thurmont

Lauren is an amazing instructor. She is very knowledgeable and is a great teacher. The space is very welcoming and comfortable. I highly recommend Key Pilates.

Key Pilates response

Awww shucks, Autumn! Thanks for the positive feedback. We're so glad to know you've enjoyed your time with us, so far and can hardly wait to see your progress.


1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
New Market
Aug 29, 2022

I am 4 intro sessions and 2 regular 1:1 sessions in with Lauren. I am a bit of a complicated mess of a body but Lauren has listened to everything, asks good questions and takes into account my many issues as we go through each session. She is patient even when you don't know the difference between your hips and your legs, your heels and your toes and you can't immediately understand pulling your ribs in and up (and with many more things than this) - but she is always encouraging and never makes you feel stupid if you don't get something right away. She's relatable and clearly has worked hard on building a beautiful space with a top notch team. I leave each session worn out in the best way and am in this for the long haul.
Peaches not Pancakes!